| Help relief efforts across the country by Donating Now ›
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Traditional Espresso Wood Dining Chairs (Set of 4)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Look nice but...
    Verified Purchase

    Look nice but the quality is poor. I rarely use them but the screws keep coming loose and a couple will not tighten- like they are stripping out. I would not recommend them.

    Read More
    susieq14 July 28, 2016
  • Look Great

    Love these chairs!! They go perfectly with my dining set. The color is just as shown in the pictures. I read some of the reviews and saw a couple people had troubles with assembly so I was prepared to spend a few hours putting them together. I was pleasantly surprised when it only took about 15 minutes a chair. The first took about 30 minutes but once I knew how to do it, it went really quickly. Overall very happy with the quality and look of the chairs. I would definitely purchase these again!

    Read More
    jupiter89 August 4, 2014
  • Great Deal on Wood Chairs

    I bought these for our casual dining room. They went together in a snap and were very sturdy. I love the color and the build is very well done. Highly recommend.

    Read More
    jjay2002 August 1, 2014
  • Basic chairs
    Verified Purchase

    Was hoping for a better quality, once i opened the box and realized what i had gotten I didn't bother putting them together. Returned the chairs to overstock without issue. Great customer service by overstock!!!!!!

    Read More
    30shn83 May 14, 2014
  • Happy with this purchase
    Verified Purchase

    The website picture and description are accurate. I was a little worried that other reviewers said that the chairs are tall and wide, but I'm 5'3" and my toes touch the ground. The chairs are handsome and sturdy enough (though they are still new!). The 16" u-shaped chair pads I bought for these are fine--the 19" pads are way too big for these. I'm glad we bought these.

    Read More
    featheringthenest June 15, 2013
  • Nice Set

    We received the chairs quickly and without hassle and assembled them immediately. They are sturdy and look lovely. So far its been Great!

    Read More
    laceywow July 12, 2012
  • Great Set of Chairs

    I bought these chairs to have extra seating around the table when we have extra guests. I was a little worried about the color matching, but shouldn't have been. The color is a classic, dark espresso just like the description states and pictures show and it melds well with the table and chairs I already have. Putting the first chair together took about half an hour. It wasn't difficult with the instructions, but I wanted to make sure I had every piece in the right place. Once the first one was done, the others went together in a snap. When built, the chairs seem very sturdy and I'm pleased with the solid wood. Overall, I'm very happy with my purchase and couldn't have gotten a better deal.

    Read More
    jfelt1 July 10, 2012
  • Had to have new parts shipped, not cut correctly
    Verified Purchase

    I would not recommend these chairs. They don't seem stable and one of them is now useless. They were difficult to put together

    Read More
    robertmoyer July 9, 2012
  • Great value
    Verified Purchase

    The chairs needed assembling and after doing the first one the rest were a breeze and took only about an hour. The quality is good. For the price they were handsome, rugged and a good value. The only draw back is the seat could be carved deeper.

    Read More
    kwyit October 12, 2011
  • Looks good, but doesn't hold up well at all.
    Verified Purchase

    We purchased eight of these chairs in December, 2009, and were initially pleased with their appearance and function. However, within six months, all of them were somewhat loose and wobbly, and at this point (after a year and a half) 3 have broken and another is about to go. I went back on the website to check the chair warranty, and I'm not surprised by the 30 day warranty as that is about how long you can expect them to last with normal use. I decided to leave a review while I'm here to warn others. I gave the chairs 2 stars instead of 1 because frankly they are inexpensive, but don't expect them to hold up for very long, and do expect them to be wobbly. Just so you don't think we have abused them, I have three daughters ages 7 and under who are all underweight, and neither my wife nor I are overweight. Most of the failures occurred by breakage of the crossbar supports where they enter the legs, causing the seat supports to separate from the back legs. Interestingly, most of these joints were factory joints, rather than the ones I put together. Bottom line, if you plan on purchasing these and keeping them for more than a year, I would strongly suggest that you purchase the extended warranty as you will definitely use it. Other than that, they look fine and are reasonably comfortable.

    Read More
    wiresmd July 16, 2011
  • Nice Chairs
    Verified Purchase

    I bought these to go with the Ashlyn table, which they matched perfectly.

    Read More
    deemes September 8, 2010
  • Great chairs for the price
    Verified Purchase

    We got these chairs because of the price and figure they may be kind of flimsy. We were pleasantly surprised. They are actually pretty sturdy. The color is as the picture--dark brown, espresso color. The seat is wide which is good. The biggest problem for us is the time it takes to assemble a chair. It takes almost an hour per chair because of the angle of the holes and the quarter turn wrench. This is why we gave it a 4 star.

    Read More
    slouie June 16, 2010
  • solid wood expresson chairs
    Verified Purchase

    Great value, easy to assemble, darker than expected

    Read More
    jc11x2 June 1, 2010
  • Great for the price
    Verified Purchase

    Assembly took a while- I didn't do it all in one go, but best guess is about an hour start to finish. Directions easy to follow for someone who has assembled furniture before, but not an expert or particularly construction oriented. I'd give 5 stars except for the 2 issues below (which are relatively minor) One of the seat back joinings wobbles a bit (1 chair out of the four) Chairs a little bit taller than I'd have liked for a dining chair. My feet scape the floor when sitting in them rather than resting as I'm used too. This from a guy 5'7". Despite these two small problems- overall the chairs look quite nice, they feel sturdy, and are pretty comfortable.

    Read More
    quhzk March 24, 2010
  • Good looking chairs
    Verified Purchase

    These look very nice but light. I purchased 2 sets of 4 but the order arrived with 1 side missing. They were fairly easy to assemble.

    Read More
    5labs January 7, 2010
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Nancy D. September 17, 2017
Sponsored Links