Today: $328.49
Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Traditional Dark Brown Wood Wine Cabinet by Baxton Studio

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Modern
    Verified Purchase

    I am very happy about this product. It is wonderful piece of furniture in my house. Nobody even know there is alcohol beverage in it. Beautiful.

    Read More
    Elzbieta B. January 23, 2017
  • Somewhat difficult assembly
    Verified Purchase

    This unit is beautiful. However, I give it 4 stars for the difficult assembly. It took my husband 6 hours to piece it together. If you are handy, then this is a must have. It is elegant and certainly helped free up some kitchen cabinet space in our small apartment.

    Read More
    Michelle W. November 29, 2016
  • Damaged parts, missing parts
    Verified Purchase

    The pictures looked nice, but this came damaged and parts were missing. Overstock was good about returning it, but its a hassle to have it sit in my house while I wait for UPS, especially since I'll have guests visiting.

    Read More
    Thomas H. October 26, 2016
  • Cocktail server
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful easy to put together took 2hours a lot of pieces perfect in small space holds all my wine/bar supplies

    Read More
    Klovullo September 15, 2016
  • Bon
    Verified Purchase

    Loved the finished product. Great for our needs. Took a long time to assemble. A zillion pieces.

    Read More
    Bonnie W. August 21, 2016
  • A good value takes 2 to put together
    Verified Purchase

    This cabinet holds a ton. It is relatively easy to put together, I had some issues with mine as I was put to ng it together I realized one of the preassembled pieces was put into the top crooked. It was a pretty easy fix after I finally realized what was wrong I was able to knock it loose and use some wood glue to straighten it out. But figuring that out took some time as I started by assuming I did something wrong and unscrewing all that I have already done. Additionally the wine doors slam shut and are pretty loud, would have been nice to have some dampeners in the kit, I fortunately had a couple and put them on the corners to soften the sound of the closing doors. Holds 6 bottle of wine per side and about 6 of my larger wine glasses per side and I have large bottles of drinks in the slide out in the middle. Overall would purchase again, seems sturdy but would love a lighter wood option as well.

    Read More
    trouble10 April 7, 2016
  • Solid piece for great storage
    Verified Purchase

    Great piece for storage; not so easy to maneuver the center roll-out piece on carpet...overall a solid piece with ample storage. Only issue I had was the back-pieces (very thin) arrived cracked all in the same spot. Not really visible once the unit it assembled.

    Read More
    magyarpa March 2, 2016
  • It's What's on the Inside that Counts
    Verified Purchase

    The exterior components of this item were devoid of any defect; however, most of the pieces comprising the interior of this cabinet were scratched and marred. After informing customer service of the part numbers that needed replacing, they promptly sent pieces that were only marginally better quality than the originals. The old adage of you get what you pay for applies here in the sense that the completed product is pleasing to the eye, but further inspection of the interior shelves and components reveal that this is not a quality product. I would have rather paid a little more money to get something that was made with more care and attention instead of saving a few dollars at the cost of the manufacturer cutting corners.

    Read More
    emothebest February 19, 2016
  • Expected Better Quality & Delivery
    Verified Purchase

    The item package arrived like it had been through a hurricane so I took several pictures of it in case there was a problem. Once I opened it it did have some dings but only one was very visible and when I looked into a box to ship it back it would have been difficult at best so I decided to put it together. It was fairly easy to put together even though it had a lot of parts and the final product is solid and looks pretty good...but on the cheap side. I had read the reviews on this item before and several of the comments were on the horrible condition of the package, damage and problems with returns. I agree and if anyone reads this (live overstock support) they should look into this because this is the first item I've ever received from them that had any problems.

    Read More
    Paul G. January 30, 2016
  • Looks beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    Looks great, assembly is about 2 hours by yourself and that's if your good with putting things together. It comes in a flat box so be prepared to assemble. Once assembled it looks great, functions great and is just what my wife wanted.

    Read More
    Kyle S. December 19, 2015
  • LOVE my bar cabinet!
    Verified Purchase

    The end result of all the work it took to put it together is just wonderful! This cabinet holds pretty much everything my bar needs and I like that I can adjust the shelves inside the end cupboards. It is difficult to roll out the middle section on carpet. I put it together myself although the instructions require two, so it can be done just a little awkward. Great bar cabinet, exactly what I was looking for, when it is closed it simply looks like a cabinet.

    Read More
    swwoman December 14, 2015
  • great addition!
    Verified Purchase

    looks great in our living room! has enough slots and space for hiding all the necessities.

    Read More
    Jorge G. December 3, 2015
  • gooner1
    Verified Purchase

    LOVE IT!! Lots of pieces, takes time but went together well. Nice and roomy for its size, fits a lot. Very nice looking also. First cabinet was damaged in transit, customer service was no hassle, fast and extremely courteous.

    Read More
    gooner1 November 23, 2015
  • Ms.
    Verified Purchase

    We are fortunate to have someone in our family who enjoys putting these items together. There are lots of pieces. We have it in a carpeted room so we need shims to level the bar for the middle draw to slide. Overall I love it. It holds much more than I thought it would. It also fits well into the space we bought it for.

    Read More
    Debi S. November 19, 2015
  • Ms
    Verified Purchase

    Looked a long time for this item, works perfect with my furniture

    Read More
    Annie J. August 12, 2015
  • Nice bar
    Verified Purchase

    Is a nice bar with a lot space, the only problem is the quality of the finished, it could be scratch very easy. So take precautions when assembly

    Read More
    Jhon G. May 26, 2015
  • Had to return it
    Verified Purchase

    Parts did not fit together, hardware was defective and color was closer to black than dark brown.

    Read More
    beachgirl63 April 1, 2015
  • better than I expected
    Verified Purchase

    This was pretty easy to put together by myself in a few hours. The box was damaged but for the most part the pieces were in good shape. Love my wenge wood. So durable. The few spots that were marked up were easily hidden with a black sharpie. This is larger than I expected but we can all use more storage, right? Fix perfect in my dining room and goes with my matching wenge table.

    Read More
    dejavu617 March 18, 2015
  • Very pleased ...
    Verified Purchase

    The cabinet color is a contemporary "espresso" versus a traditional "dark brown," which was a delight to me. The clean lines are versatile enough to easily fit in with my mid-century modern / contemporary motif. Pleasantly surprised to discover that the back of the unit is finished nice enough, so that the cabinet can be attractively placed other than against a wall. Had some tiny nicks in the finish that were easily filled in with a furniture pen. Solid / sturdy, well designed and easy to put together. My personal challenge will be to better align one door 1/2" ... I'll look for a YouTube video to help me finally master these hinges!! Had considered a more expensive option elsewhere, but the dimensions on this unit are perfect for my 600-square foot NYC studio apartment, while providing plenty of storage. I am very pleased with the quality and value.

    Read More
    dbee23 February 22, 2015
  • Mrs.
    Verified Purchase

    My husband and I purchased the unit and attempted to assemble it. While I admit neither of us is especially adept at assembling furniture, but we have put together several Ikea items among others, this project required us to obtain the services of a professional. Indeed, one of the major pieces was not properly pre-drilled, and he had to retrofit it so that assembly could proceed. When finished, the piece looks good, but it is NOT easily assembled. As others have said, it does have a smell, which I hope will diminish with time. Anyone have hints that work?

    Read More
    Diane H. February 16, 2015
Sponsored Links