Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Starting at $192.98
Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Traditional 30" Bar Stool by Baxton Studio

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Great product for price
    Verified Purchase

    Looks great, went together easy, good quality for price!

    Read More
    Thomas N C. July 16, 2017
  • Satisfied
    Verified Purchase

    I've only had the stools for about a month, but so far so good. They are great looking sturdy stools. The only thing I can comment on is according to a couple of reviews no assembly was required, but complete assembly was required and the directions were not very oral so you had to kind of trial and err to figure out the left and right positioning of the frame racks. If you have never put anything together before you will be lost. If the option to have them pre assembled was available I didn't see it. Also, the delivery was a day before estimated...good, but I took a day off work to accept delivery and since they came a day early I had to drag the box from my apartment office. No big deal...just a note. Overall I am satisfied with the look and comfort of the product. The leather is fake, but it is smooth and doesn't really stick to your skin...great quality of faux leather!!!

    Read More
    Jeanette G. March 13, 2016
  • These were great
    Verified Purchase

    We bought these stools about 10 years ago and are finally replacing them because they are ripping. We got a lot of years out of them for the price. I would buy again.

    Read More
    Patti F. January 31, 2016
  • look good
    Verified Purchase

    probably won't last, kinda cheap ass

    Read More
    john c. January 24, 2016
  • Bar stools
    Verified Purchase

    Very conformable, we love it. We want to buy the other 2.

    Read More
    Barbara J. January 17, 2016
  • ckrny
    Verified Purchase

    The height and comfort are great. Easily assembled; however, the fastenings on one continually have a tendency to loosen, requiring tightening on a regular basis. Not worth returning. Just a hassle.

    Read More
    Christine R K. January 7, 2016
  • Love them! Ordered an additional set!
    Verified Purchase

    We learned very quickly how expensive bar stools can cost. So when we found this set, we were thrilled. Great quality and finished look for the price. Assembly is involved and is never fun. Leather looks great not like plastic.

    Read More
    stacie m. December 24, 2015
  • Nice To Look At Only
    Verified Purchase

    I wouldn't actually recommend these stools for frequent use. They are made of very flimsy, cheap would and faux leather. I keep thinking one of the legs are going to crack every time I get in and out of one. They feel very unstable. I regret buying them because not only is the quality poor, now that I need a third one (moved into a larger condo), the manufacturer is out of stock. Might be better that way anyway... it'll give me an excuse to toss these and find 3 better quality bar stools.

    Read More
    aprilsreality October 26, 2015
  • The sit dowfolds within time
    Verified Purchase

    A year passed. The sit is protruding towards the floor...

    Read More
    Nataliia T. August 26, 2015
  • Nice chairs good price point
    Verified Purchase

    Generous seat width and depth, accurate with description. They seem sturdy and the faux leather is very nice, doesn't look cheap. Some assembly required, overall easy instructions, read completely before you start assembly.Very happy with purchase

    Read More
    shiney in vegas June 30, 2015
  • nice looking

    too lightweigt, Not stable. When you sit on them they "flex" to sit on the floor flat, otherwise, they are wobbly. The faux leather is a true cream color, very nice in our application.

    Read More
    Paul B. April 25, 2015
  • Assembly required
    Verified Purchase

    Even though description clearly states that stools arrive assembled, that was not true. Assembly not difficult but one of the stool did not fit together well so it is slightly wobbly compared to the other. The feet were not smooth so I purchased foot pads to avoid scratching the floor. Some scratches on the wood-repaired with sharpie marker. Leather looks ok. Comfort also ok.

    Read More
    Jaq2 March 3, 2015
  • Long lasting great quality
    Verified Purchase

    I bought these 4 years ago - we've used them every day and they're holding up wonderfully. They're the most comfortable bar stools, look stylish and were a fantastic bargain. I've gotten a lot of compliments on them. Frankly when I bought these I thought, for the price, that I would be lucky to get a year or two out of them. But more than 4 years later they hardly look or feel worn at all. Highly recommend!

    Read More
    sue1058 December 10, 2014
  • happy shopper
    Verified Purchase

    I actually got these chairs for my daughter for her birthday and she loved them!! The delivery was quick and on time, the quality was good, and you couldn't beat the price! I couldn't be happier...

    Read More
    dianabrant February 27, 2014
  • bar stools
    Verified Purchase

    Many compliments on these stools color, comfort and style....

    Read More
    wannafaux September 14, 2012
  • Nice solid Barstools, fragile faux leather
    Verified Purchase

    I have owned these stools for 5 yrs now. They are indeed dark brown. They are very nice looking and very comfortable to sit in for hours. The "leather" is thin and I would not say they are all that hardy. I just ordered 4 replacements. My boys 6 and 8 ruined two - finger hole through one, picking at the leather on the other (it is all just flaking off on that chair). The cat ruined one just by jumping off - her claws left deep scratches. I have worn the "leather" off the side of the one I always sit in. The newer chairs are a bit different than the chairs from 5 yrs ago - the back is thinner and more narrow, there is no seem up the back. You now have to assemble them yourself. This faux leather is very thin so you need to be very careful about scratching or rubbing - no keys in the back pocket, etc. I know others have written about how sturdy they are - I often stand on one to change light bulbs. They are sturdy, but the finish is fragile and needs care or you'll be replacing a bunch in 4-5yrs.

    Read More
    dan116 August 18, 2012
  • Brown so deep

    After reading the great reviews of this stool, I got it -- fully aware that the color was most likely going to be very, very dark brown -- almost black -- as another reviewer stated....and I have to agree...the color is super dark brown, almost black- but that is one of the best attributes of this stool. The color is deep, so deep that if you were to open a bar in the Marianas Trench, which is the deepest part of the world’s oceans, this chair would be perfect!

    Read More
    slatmooreduncan October 13, 2011
  • Good looking, tough stools

    If you are in the market for seriously substantial, tough-looking, no-fuss bar stools that can take a regular beating and still look brand new, look no further. I have had these babies for quite some time, have used them daily and they stand up to three rowdy kids who are jumping up in them, stepping on the footrest, hanging on the backrest, etc. For the price, this is a great deal that will always looks good.

    Read More
    teenchflaas October 4, 2011
  • Disappointed
    Verified Purchase

    These chairs were rather difficult to assemble (instructions are definitely sub-par). Once assembled, we noticed an air pocket in the leather where the seat meets the backrest. We ended up returning the chairs for that reason. The price was good but they just didn't meet our expectations.

    Read More
    sdlg August 28, 2010
  • Elegantly traditional

    These leather barstools cannot be beat. They are elegant in a very traditional way and yet they aren’t old fashioned. I simply love the way they look in my home. My style is traditional with a little twist of country. The deep brown leather on these upholstered bar stools fits in with both styles. They are sturdy and comfortable and should last me for years to come. I love them.

    Read More
    gerrydaniels August 14, 2010
Sponsored Links