Today $291.99
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Tracy Black Bonded Leather Recliner

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • We love them!
    Verified Purchase

    I bought these recliners for my husband's "man room". They were perfect! They are vey comfortable and complement the space very well. Even though they are made of bonded leather, they actually look and feel like real leather. We are very happy with our purchase and will definitely buy from overstock.com again.

    Read More
    telisha July 22, 2011
  • Nice Surprise

    After reading these reviews, we purchased six for our theater room. We could not be more pleased. First, and surprisingly, you can put these chairs together in seconds. The top cushion (where your head rests) just sticks into the seat cushion support brackets. Talk about easy. In addition, they have a great look. Now, the leather is actually bonded, so don't expect a thick leather feel. It doesn't look cheap or vinyl, but you can tell it is leather-looking product, but it still looks quite good and feels like bonded leather. Meaning, it does not feel like vinyl; it is closer to actual leather. The chairs look great in the space and we saved thousands going this route. Thank you Overstock. We could not be more pleased. I plan on buying two more to eventually get eight of these. Oh...one more thing...these chairs are super comfortable. My husband and I have been having date nights in the basement ever since we got the chairs. Very...very comfortable. They also stretch back completely, so if you wanted to actyally lay down completely with the chair fully extended, it does that. Talk about sleep. These are a great alternative to extremely expensive theater chairs. You'll like these.

    Read More
    moviebuzz July 27, 2012
  • Good product for short people
    Verified Purchase

    Chair arrived quickly and in good condition. I would say that if you are a bigger person - you likely won't fit comfortably in this chair. I am 5'7" and my feet hang over the edge of the footrest. Had I known this I might not have ordered it and probably wouldn't order it again.

    Read More
    eezthry1003 February 29, 2012
  • Nice Chairs
    Verified Purchase

    For the price, these chairs are a great value. I purchased two expensive ones and these two to round out my basement. They are very comfortable, were easy to put together and were shipped promptly. Compared other chairs I priced at local furniture stores, I think these were a great buy.

    Read More
    mikeminohio October 6, 2011
  • Beautiful chair
    Verified Purchase

    I am really happy with my purchase. The chair is so comfortable. It feels more padded than it looks which is a pleasant surprise. I think I'll end up falling to sleep before watching an entire movie. I would definitely recommend this chair.

    Read More
    pgoldy October 11, 2011
  • Cozy, easy to put together and light for a recline
    Verified Purchase

    I have to say that this is a heckuva comfortable chair. I am sitting in it, partially reclined as I write. If you buy the chair -- and by all means do buy it -- I would suggest picking up some leather wipes and having them on hand when you unpack it. Also, you might want a vacuum cleaner on hand, as it is very dusty and there are two annoying packages of moisture control beads that easily tear and the beads go everywhere! The chair is lighter than I expected, so it is easy to move around. I picked up some 1 1/2 inch felt circles for the feet and it slides effortlessly across my hardwood floor. In all I can see me spending hours in this chair. I fell asleep in it after I got it set up!

    Read More
    rodtor December 5, 2012
  • Comfy and stylish
    Verified Purchase

    My husband loves a recliner but I hate the look.We both were able to agree that this one was comfy for him,stylish enough for me and a great deal!Thanks overstock!I wish the legs were made of wood and not plastic but luckily you only see a peek of the legs.

    Read More
    artdecodame March 2, 2012
  • We'll see over time
    Verified Purchase

    The chair looks great now was easy to assemble etc. and is the right firmness and style is great etc. However, I am torn at this point. I have real leather furniture that I have conditioned by someone every 4 months and who does that for a living. I asked her to look at my latest purchase, which I knew was "bonded leather" when I purchased it. She told me that it won't last for the type wear it will get. She doesn't sell furniture so was no "conflict of interest" and think she was giving me her honest opinion. Being that she is and expert, now I am not sure if the savings from bonded to real will be worth it. I guess I will just have to see how I feel a year from now.

    Read More
    racesecure June 9, 2014
  • Good deal
    Verified Purchase

    I was not sure what to expect after reading other reviews, but was HAPPY once I put it together and tried it out. It is spacious (I am quite overweight and 5'5" tall), easy to assemble and soft. Got this chair for an upcoming abdominal surgery when I will need to have a way to sit, recline, and get up all on my own during the day. Oddly enough it has 2 cup holders (one on each armrest (cheapen the appearance a little), but will be great to use as hand grips to help get myself up to the front edge and out of the chair. I am not sure why they thought that someone would need to have 2 cup holders per chair (visual balance, or double beers in Texas?), but it works well in my case. Each of the 2 piece came in a box and inside were wrapped in a sewn bag to protect the material. The packing was heavy duty, easy to open and and easy to remove the pieces. I had help snapping the 2 pieces together, again, easy. The legs come in a little box attached to the main part of the chair and screw in. Overall, very happy with the chair for the price and the free delivery.

    Read More
    dgwfoster January 4, 2014
  • Tucker Black Bonded Leather Recliner
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this chair about 2 months ago. It is well made and very easy to put together. It comes in a large box with 2 pieces. I really like the convenience of the cup holders on either side of the arms. However, the chair is very hard. If you sit in it for any length of time, it hurts the backside. However, the chair looks very nice and will accommodate tall persons. I am 5'8" and weigh over 250 lbs. and this chair fits me great. As I said above, my only complaint is that the leather is very hard. More cushioning is needed to make the chair more comfortable. The price is great!

    Read More
    sylvia125 December 9, 2013
  • Recliner at its best!
    Verified Purchase

    Comfortable recliner that easily makes you want to stay in the living room more than usual! The recliner is elegant and easy to assemble!

    Read More
    waaav September 13, 2013
  • These Chairs Are NICE!
    Verified Purchase

    I've only had these chairs for less than a month. Thus far I am absolutely satisfied with my purchase. Not only are the SUPER COMFORTABLE. They have really give my Den more Decor. The chairs along with my Sony television and surround sound, give me the feeling of being at the movies. This was a good purchase, at a good price.

    Read More
    jmark153 February 29, 2012
  • Sleek and Comfy
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    This recliner is sleek and comfortable. I was worried when I husband said he wanted a recliner for the reason some are bulky and clunky looking. This recliner is the perfect size and has a modern shape to it. It will look beautiful with any type of furniture.

    Read More
    Victoria T. November 6, 2017
  • Great Recliner
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Didn't want to spend a lot of money but this was a great buy..Comfortable and great just to sit back and relax in..had to screw in the feet and had to make a call couldn't find the screws but they were underneath the foot rest..

    Read More
    tracy g. September 28, 2017
  • verified purchaser
    Verified Purchase

    very plastic looking. feels rubbery. cup holders very small

    Read More
    CAROL P. January 5, 2017
  • Feels nice
    Verified Purchase

    A great product for the price, but it's hard to keep it reclined, it wants to sit you up. But for a 6'3" person it fits nicely.

    Read More
    Phyllis V. December 30, 2016
  • Great chair for the $
    Verified Purchase

    These chairs look great, are comfortable and easyou to assemble. We ordered two and we did have problems with one of the 8 legs, we called the 800 number and they immediately sent out a replacement leg without any problems. Great customer service!

    Read More
    J. B. August 9, 2016
  • Just what I was looking for!
    Verified Purchase

    Perfection! Modern, streamlined, compliments any decor, easy assembly - did it myself! Worth the purchase. Fast delivery also.

    Read More
    Yolanda H. June 12, 2016
  • Very impressed!
    Verified Purchase

    I am really picky and I believe you get what you pay for, so I was reluctant to buy a media recliner for $***, but after reading the reviews, I gave it a try. I am so happy I did. These are great! I bought 5 less than half the price of two sets of three, they are comfortable and look way more expensive then $***. They are not shiny and have more of a matte look to them in person. They went together in 5 minutes. My husband is 6 foot tall and his feet do hang off but he said it's comfortable and he would have that issue with any media recliner we bought. The cup holders fit a regular can of soda and the only negative thing I could say is that these require quite a bit of room behind to recline when compared to more expensive options. We prefer these single recliners over a fixed set of three because everyone gets their own arm rest.

    Read More
    Brenda L. April 26, 2016
  • Well priced
    Verified Purchase

    Looks decent, smaller which I like compared to many other recliners

    Read More
    shoppingst April 10, 2016