Today: $36.49
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Towle Stephanie 20-piece Flatware Set

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • This set is actually18/0 quality.
    Verified Purchase

    The quality is listed as 18/10 which is the higher standard in flatware. The set is actually 18/0 which is lesser quality.The set is very nice and and has a good weight to it. I have purchased 18/0 in the past and have had issues with pitting and discoloration after a short time and as such I only purchase 18/10 now. It was disappointing to get it home and discover it was not what it was listed as. If 18/10 doesn't matter to you, it is a very nice set.

    Read More
    jillmariem August 27, 2011
  • Great Value
    Verified Purchase

    This flatware is a great addition to our kitchen. It's versatile and I love the shape. It has a great weight and feels and looks much more expensive than the price would indicate. I think it's a great value and am pleased with the purchase.

    Read More
    louyb May 4, 2011
  • Flatware
    Verified Purchase

    I'm very pleased with the appearance. The flatware is heavy (which I like) and very pretty with a simple but stylish pattern.I haven't used the flatware enough to tell if it will rust due to washing but frankly, I doubt it will. I'm happy with my purchase and as always, the service provided by Overstock was exemplary. I definitely recommend this pattern as well as the service provided by Overstock.

    Read More
    Carolyn M. August 8, 2009
  • Very nice
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great set of silverware... they are heavier than most sets I've ever used. Almost too heavy....but they should be very durable...time will tell.

    Read More
    flowergirl142 May 4, 2009
  • Towle Stephanie Flatware
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased 4 sets to use for a large dinner party. I wanted something that would work well with my regular white dinnerware and my Vera Wang Grosgrain china. I knew this was 18/0 not 18/10 but my old set from overstock was towle 18/0 (no longer stocked and looks great - just needed more place settings) doesn't feel cheap and the price was great. I am very happy with the purchase, wish the hostess set was available here too!

    Read More
    sarah0250 April 4, 2013
  • Pretty, heavy, and not a fortune
    Verified Purchase

    These are attractive and solid, I don't think I'd have trouble scooping ice cream. The large spoon is really large so I don't think I'll be using it as much as the smaller. I am going to buy another set, I was happy with this purchase.

    Read More
    smville August 3, 2011
  • Not thrilled
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased many of my new kitchen items from OS. I really like nice flatware but was on a budget. I picked this for the more contemporary pattern to go with my homes style. It is just okay. Spotting when the you put them through dishwasher. These are very average. I would not purchase again.

    Read More
    tlbmn April 15, 2012
  • 18/0 not 18/10
    Verified Purchase

    I specifically chose this item because it was advertised as 18/10 and the price was affordable. I received the item, and unwrapped the pieces only to find that printed on the back of each fork is "18/0"- such a bummer. I could have found any number of 18/0 sets out there for a better price. For a 18/0 set though, it is really nice. Feels heavy in the hand and the design is desireable.

    Read More
    kitchenface April 4, 2012
  • great set
    Verified Purchase

    Nice heavy weight and well balanced. I would reccomend and will be buying two additional sets..

    Read More
    velvetdoe September 6, 2011
  • Towle flatware
    Verified Purchase

    I had been looking for flatware that was good quality and a good price and found this set. It looks very nice has a comfortable feel in your hand and a nice weight. I am very happy I bought 12 place settings.

    Read More
    noodleesky August 25, 2011
  • Highly Recommend the set!
    Verified Purchase

    We have been thrilled with this purchase! The quality of the silverware is great and I love the heavy weight! I spent a lot of time researching silverware in stores and online and found overstock.com to have the best price.

    Read More
    doze April 11, 2011
  • towle flatware
    Verified Purchase

    Great flatware!!! Very heavy and sustantial, feels good in your hand. I would highly reccomend this product.

    Read More
    kirkoman October 12, 2009
  • Great product

    Just as advertised. Highly recommend

    Read More
    OstkUser833359 December 20, 2016
  • great flatware
    Verified Purchase

    my grandson is thrilled with them

    Read More
    kenorunner December 21, 2015
  • POSITIVE. Fast shipping; good quality and weight
    Verified Purchase

    Pleased with product. Would have no problem recommending. Weight is nice. Matches my other flatware close enough. Shipping was fast. This selection would not embarrass ANYONE as it is simple but elegant and the weight is there.

    Read More
    justlilolme November 6, 2012
  • dissapointing
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered 3 sets based on customer reviews. However, when they arrived 2 of the pieces in the front of the packaging had black discoloration and bubbling on small parts of the handle. Also, the surface had a dull appearance in general. I am attempting to return them.

    Read More
    cksh October 25, 2012
  • Incredible
    Verified Purchase

    This silverware is substantial but not too heavy, very classic with clean lines and very shiny. I ordered 2 and will order a 3rd.

    Read More
    deboypdd June 27, 2012
  • Great value
    Verified Purchase

    Nice heavy flatware at a very reasonable price. Wish I'd bought it a long time ago.

    Read More
    britgril March 29, 2011
  • Stephanie Silverware
    Verified Purchase

    This is excellent silverware, it is as pictured, really worth the cost. a good choice!!!

    Read More
    Kenneth K. May 20, 2017
  • Very Nice Flatware
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice set I like the design!

    Read More
    dmf2010 May 10, 2017
Sponsored Links