Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Today $159.99
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Towle 'Dynasty' 65-piece Flatware Set

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • quite nice
    Verified Purchase

    I like the both the large and small spoons, forks are fine, the knives I would have preferred a more rounded forward / tip for better spreading. They look nice, come out of the dish washer well and are good by us.

    Read More
    p001 December 23, 2012
  • Great buy
    Verified Purchase

    This set will be a good all-around set of flatware for a family to use. Nice weight and simple pattern. The settings are complete and generous.

    Read More
    visionsteach December 6, 2012
  • Flatware Set
    Verified Purchase

    I love the look of my flatware set but the knives are not surrated edges. That did not show up in the pictures nor did they say anything about this. I was dissappointed that it did not have this feature. I would have perfered a set that was brushed stainless but this is still nice.

    Read More
    rebelmomm December 4, 2012
  • Nice Set
    Verified Purchase

    The set goes very well with our contemporary taste. There were some spots on the flatware after dishwasher wash. I had to use brillo to get them off but it could be my dishwasher..

    Read More
    ladyofpatx November 25, 2012
  • Perfect for what I needed
    Verified Purchase

    I gave this flatware set a 5 star rating, because overall, I am very satisfied with the product. As most people mentioned in their reviews the flatware pieces are large; however, they are not enormous. They fit perfectly in my $9 silverware drawer divider from Target. I actually really like the size of the pieces. They are stately. The pieces are shiny and feel nice and heavy in your hand. They are well balanced (meaning not too heavy at either end when being held or used - I feel like this is a key feature to good silverware that is often overlooked or not considered until it's too late and you realize you have unbalanced silverware). One of my spoons did arrive with some dinging around the lip of the spoon, which initially I was a little bummed about. However, I live alone, and there are 12 big spoons and 12 smaller spoons, so I put the dinged spoon on the bottom of the stack and never get to it. If you have more people in your home I suppose you could have sent this one back in (there's a limited lifetime warranty on the flatware set). As with any silverware set they do slightly tarnish if left in the dishwasher when wet, but this also seems to wash off pretty easily, and isn't a huge concern for me. The pieces all still look beautiful. Their classic, simple, modern design will hopefully stand the test of time and I'll be able to keep using these beauties for a good long while.

    Read More
    kbrosd November 16, 2012
  • Sturdy and attractive
    Verified Purchase

    The silverware is shiny and new and just as pictured. I don't know how easily it will scratch over time - I wanted to get a matte finish -- but there were none in my price point. They are 18/10 which was what I really wanted and sleek and simple. Just what I was looking for.

    Read More
    greaterchicago November 7, 2012
  • Every day casual
    Verified Purchase

    I think the test of quality silverware lies with knives over time. Eve 18/10 stainless. I loved my last set the first six months and then the knives began to rust. Will update my review in a year. Love the subtle style of this set. Modern, yet casual. Not small, all pieces are large enough. Happy with my purchase thus far.

    Read More
    msnpres September 27, 2012
  • Good quality, could be heavier
    Verified Purchase

    Overall I'm happy with this flatware. The styling is modern, clean, and simple, it doesn't have any unnecessary decorations like a lot of other flatware does, and I like that. My only complaint is that I'd like it more if it had a heavier weight, I really like when you hold a utensil and it feels solid and heavy in your hand.

    Read More
    drbisquit September 26, 2012
  • Great Flatware Set
    Verified Purchase

    I've been searching for over a year for a set to replace my old one which has too many missing pieces. I'm glad I waited till I found this. It is super heavy yet well balanced. The finish is great no little pits or rough spots as you sometimes see. I'm thinking of buying a second set to stash away.

    Read More
    craftyraven September 17, 2012
  • Very pleased
    Verified Purchase

    Had previewed this flatware at Bloomingdale's and already knew that the quality was excellent. I liked the feel of the flatware and the simplicity of the look. Obviously, the price on Overstock was significantly better.

    Read More
    newtoncenter August 11, 2012
  • Beautiful flatware!
    Verified Purchase

    After 20 years of marriage, I finally replaced my wedding flatware. I am very please with the quality. At first I was surprised at how big the pieces are compared to what I originally owned, but I have quickly fallen in love with the look and feel of these pieces. I highly recommend!

    Read More
    srmiller August 8, 2012
  • Beautiful Flatware
    Verified Purchase

    We are delighted with this purchase. The finish is top quality; the style and weight is impressive. We comparison shopped on price... this item is still stocked in major stores at a much higher price.

    Read More
    gdarn214 August 1, 2012
  • Great Flatware
    Verified Purchase

    I love this flatware. I really wanted a timeless 18/10 flatware that I could use for a very long time.

    Read More
    poodied May 30, 2012
  • nice, simple flatware
    Verified Purchase

    This flatware has a nice, heavy weight to it and has simple, clean lines. If that's what you are looking for, then this is it

    Read More
    eherman May 23, 2012
  • Loved the feel of the silverware
    Verified Purchase

    The style and weight of the silverware was just what we were looking for

    Read More
    lindylouis January 21, 2012
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Bonnie H. May 19, 2016
Sponsored Links