Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Tovano Swivel Black Leather Chair with Cushion

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Good chair
    Verified Purchase

    I got this chair for a corner of my living room, which is decorated in a sleek manner, with leather chairs and glass and metal tables. Although this chair is not necessarily "sleek", its simplicity blends with the rest of my furniture.

    Read More
    bila1 April 8, 2017
  • Swivel Chair
    Verified Purchase

    Looks nice, but be careful as a child could get hurt with the swivel!

    Read More
    david489 August 20, 2015
  • Homemaker
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased two of these chairs about two years ago and they are as perfect now as they were then. Exquisite styling. I love the way they always return to the "starting position" as it makes my living room always look neat. You can easily watch tv and 'swivel' to talk to people in the room. Extremely pleased with my purchase. I had never made a purchase of something so big before from an online site and Overstock made it a great experience. Thanks!

    Read More
    Very Satisfied Customer April 29, 2015
  • Bought 2 and they look great
    Verified Purchase

    They look beautiful and they look like real leather. They only problem is that they are not that comfortable. I wish there was something to put on the seat to stop you from sliding off.

    Read More
    phyl9 September 27, 2012
  • So absolutely pleased!
    Verified Purchase

    I saw similar chairs at a local furniture store for over $1000 EACH (not including tax and delivery) and would have had to wait 8 weeks to get them! I ordered the chairs on Sunday. From Overstock.com, I got TWO for about 1/2 of the price of ONE of theirs! They were delivered by UPS on the following Friday...Free shipping, are you kidding? When I opened the box, I was DELIGHTED. The chairs are well made, comfortable, perfectly fit my space and look like they cost much more. I will tell everyone about Overstock.com. Pretty hard to beat...price, service, quality.

    Read More
    chirosie August 5, 2012
  • Love the stylish Tovano Swivel Black Leather Chair
    Verified Purchase

    High quility, very comfortable. Love having it in my bedroom.

    Read More
    heckypoo March 28, 2012
  • Looks good but uncomfortable.
    Verified Purchase

    This chair looks good in my room and the quality is very good. The reason for the three stars is that this chair is very difficult to sit in. The seat tilts forward and due to the slippery leather you slide out. It is frustrating constantly having to scoot back just to stay in the chair. Needless to say, we don't use this chair much. I guess it's good for guests that you don't want to stay long.

    Read More
    sheamac1957 November 7, 2011
  • Less than expected.
    Verified Purchase

    The problem with this chair is that it is not comfortable for a short or tall person. The pillow isn't comfortable either. When you sit in it, the seat isn't angled properly and it feels like you're going to slip out of it. Would not order them again. They look like what I expected, though.

    Read More
    gusandoli July 14, 2011
  • Fun chair
    Verified Purchase

    Looks exactly as promised. Arrived quickly. Reasonably comfortable. Will look great in my office corner when it finally climbs up two flights of stairs. Great chair for the money BUT looks like "bonded leather." To me, bonded leather is a quality above vinyl and not as nice as other leather. I have a beautiful leather sectional and this doesn't compare, but is was worth the inexpensive price, given its ultimate destination.

    Read More
    1littleb May 13, 2010
  • Tovano Black Swivel chair
    Verified Purchase

    I LOVE this chair! I ordered 2 and am thrilled that I was able to go with that decision based on available customer reviews. I am vertically challenged and need under-sized furniture to be able to be truly comfortable, plus my living room is not large. With the loose cushion for support, the chair depth Is good for me and the size of the chairs is perfect for my space. I don't think the chair would suit a tall(er) person. I would say that over 5' 5" might find the chair small. The swivel requires low effort, but at least doesn't turn when you sneeze. As always, well packaged and delivery was prompt.

    Read More
    creekergirl April 24, 2010
  • Great product at a good price
    Verified Purchase

    This chair is very nice quality. Arrived all assembled in one big box on my doorstep. It's a bit firm, but I don't mind that at all. If you are tall, this is a great chair, as the bottom cushion is deep enough for your legs. The leather pillow is a bit too puffy for my taste, but that's okay....I just move it to one side of my back when I sit down. Very happy with my purchase, especially the price & shipping cost. I did a lot of online searching, so I know I got a good deal on this chair......it was well worth what I paid for it!

    Read More
    bjd44 April 20, 2010
  • Great value
    Verified Purchase

    I bought these chairs because they were sleek and low. I've had them for months, and I still love them! The best part is that the bottom is finished off with the chrome, so they don't have exposed hardware for the swivel mechanism. The set I received arrived in great condition. They don't squeak or make noise when you turn in them. I would recommend them. They are very comfortable!

    Read More
    originalmon March 30, 2010
  • Outstanding Value
    Verified Purchase

    We were attracted to this chair by its modern design, material (leather) and the swivel feature, and the numerous good reviews sealed the deal. The two chairs ordered arrived promptly and without any issues--great job by Overstock. Our thoughts on the chairs are: The Good---Very good workmanship for the most part. Seams are straight and tight, and the leather seems to be of a decent quality.Chairs are exactly as described online and arrive fully assembled. Swivel works well. The Less Good--- The chromed steel base of the chairs is not as neatly made as the rest of the chair. The mitres at several corners are not as good as they might be. This does not show in the least and the frame is strong, but it may scratch a wood floor or snag a carpet. This is easily remedied by putting on some stick-on felt pads available at a hardware store. For the minimal cost of these pads it seems strange that they didn't come with them anyway. Conclusion--These are an outstanding value and work perfectly for our situation--modern design that co-exists with other, even traditional, furniture. Be aware that the chair is modest in size--not tiny, but not enormous either--and will not overpower an average room, but could look lost in a very large room. The seat is probably not well suited for the larger person, and I would describe the the cushioning as moderate to firm--you will not sink into the chair cushion, so this is not the ideal chair for lounging. It is great for causal seating, and the swivel feature works well with conversation.

    Read More
    classic320 December 25, 2009
  • Nice chair
    Verified Purchase

    Good-looking chair that provides comfortable upright seating (not easy to slouch in these!). Style can pass for formal, but still fits in contemporary or modern rooms. Perfect for us, where the conversation is in one direction and the TV is 90 degrees to the left :-).

    Read More
    ellray November 25, 2009
  • Swivel Chair

    Great craftmanship, look expensive, bought two and happy about the purchase.

    Read More
    jyanga October 30, 2009
  • Fair For The Price
    Verified Purchase

    Received As Promised; Timely, Good Conditon, New, Fair For The Price. Not High Quality Leather, But For The Price, Still Very-Good. I Would Definitely Recommend To A Friend, For The Price !

    Read More
    larbel1219 September 20, 2009
  • Great Looking Chairs!
    Verified Purchase

    These are a fantastic value and look great in our house. They offer clean, contemporary lines but have a softness that works well in all types of decor. The swivel and the ability for the chair to go back to its original position, make the chairs even more useful in our living room. Customer service is excellent at Overstock.com as well. Great job and thanks for a terrific transaction and products!

    Read More
    sk8rdeb September 10, 2009
  • AWESOME quality! AWESOME value!
    Verified Purchase

    I have been an Overstock shopper for quite some time. The high quality of products and the incredible price values make the shopping experience here a real pleasure. My latest transaction was no exception. My wife and I purchased two of these Tovano Black Swivel Chairs for our recently re-decorated Master Bedroom. The chairs arrived in about five days, and when I removed them both from their shipping cartons, I was absolutely floored! These are stunningly beautiful chairs, with chic and sophisticated styling. The photo on the website simply does not do them justice. The exceptional construction and craftsmanship makes these chairs sturdy and strong and extraordinarily comfortable to sit in. All of this, and they arrived fully assembled too!!! INCREDIBLE!! I could NOT have asked for a more satisfying purchase! Thanks Overstock! Once again, you have come through for us with flying colors!

    Read More
    darklord1967 September 5, 2009
  • The Tavano Chair
    Verified Purchase

    We have a large chalet style window in our new home, so we wanted a chair that could be placed in front of the window without obstructing the view. My husband liked the looks of the Tavano chair. We love it. The chair is comfortable and good looking. Ease of assembly wasn't an issue since the chair arrived fully assembled. Thank you Overstock.com for a great internet shopping experience. The chair arrived within 4 or 5 days! We're sold!

    Read More
    sherryoshea456 August 25, 2009
  • Great Chair
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this chair for our den. It is a nice smaller scale chair. It arrived in a box and needed no assembly. The swivel is a great feature. I am pleased in every way!

    Read More
    mystroswife June 17, 2009
Sponsored Links