Today: $199.99
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Tovano Dark Brown Leather Arm Chair

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Tovana arm chair fits the bill.
    Verified Purchase

    The smaller dimensions of this beautifully crafted leather chair fits our family room space perfectly. The leather is supple and a rich dark brown color which would fit with most decors. This comfortable chair is excellent value for money and I would thoroughly recommend it for quality, design ,comfort and value.

    Read More
    Anonymous June 13, 2007
  • Nice, Comfortable
    Verified Purchase

    This is the first piece of furniture I have purchased on-line. I had been looking for a chair this size for many months, and this is exactly what I wanted. I was afraid it would be uncomfortable and it would be a hassle to return it if I didn't like it. It is very light weight. The only assembly was putting the legs on it. It looks exactly like the picture and is quite comfortable. This is going to be my 'sitting in front of the fireplace reading a book' chair, and it is perfect for that. With a throw on top of it, the cats love it too. It is on the small size and fits nicely into the corner that I bought it for. I would recommend this as an occasional chair and is well worth the money.

    Read More
    mamawoo August 14, 2008
  • Great Chair
    Verified Purchase

    I debated and debated over this chair. I wanted chairs to match my sofa, but the ones designed to go with the sofa are just too big for my space. The reviews were very helpful and I finally made the purchase. The fit is perfect for the space. The style is a very close match to my sofa and so is the color. One has to be really inspecting to notice the difference. They are also very comfortable. I was very happy with the purchase.

    Read More
    cyntneal December 28, 2007
  • Great Chair!!
    Verified Purchase

    Ordered and received this chair in days. Well made and excellent quality. A snap to assemble (just screw on legs). Would definitely recommend!!

    Read More
    chick1220 May 7, 2007
  • Chair is wonderful

    I bought 9 of these chairs for my upscale coffee shop in the lounging area. They are stunning. comfortable. and can seat larger size people. The brown is deep rich brown. They,however, do all go woosh when sitting down on them . sometimes making a noise ( not so attractive) due to the leather rubbing together but if this is the only problem. then I can live with that. I think they are all wonderful. I chose to take one home

    Read More
    pilot55q March 19, 2007
  • Perfect
    Verified Purchase

    This chair is just what I wanted. It is low profile and fits perfectly in my bedroom. It is also very comfortable.

    Read More
    daviv September 5, 2010
  • Nice small chair
    Verified Purchase

    I bought two of these chairs for my bedroom, and they are perfect for using as a small, occasional accent chair. Would not recommend if looking for plush "comfy" type chair.

    Read More
    clander June 25, 2008
  • Looks fantastic
    Verified Purchase

    Great chair with a great price. Fits perfectly in an apartment. Comfortable even for bigger people.

    Read More
    rentonwa July 12, 2007
  • Great chair for a small space
    Verified Purchase

    I only wish that I had room for another one. This is such a compact, goodlooking, comfortable chair, you cannot go wrong. Great Value!!

    Read More
    mitcca47 March 13, 2007
  • "leather" falls apart

    I purchased this chair about 4 years ago and I was very happy with it. I had no problems with the legs as so many had and it looked great. It wasn't really used as a primary living room chair, more of an entryway, put -your -shoes -on kind of chair, so the fact that the cushion liked to slide forward and overall it wasn't that comfortable didn't really matter to me. In the last couple of months though, the leather has begun to crack and peel off. It now looks awful and I have a rocker ordered to replace it as it will be relegated to our basement for our cat. The description for this chair said "leather" not bonded leather which I believe it is and bonded leather does not hold up. It just makes the chair more affordable. But know before you order that the upholstery won't hold up and you'll be shopping for chairs again sooner than you'd like to and that is not affordable.

    Read More
    andie41 September 19, 2013
  • Brown chairs
    Verified Purchase

    These were exactly what I bargained for. They were reasonably priced and the quality is what I expected--just fine. They don't have a leather smell but they also don't look like vinyl. They are comfortable and my husband and I are big people. The other comments I read were very helpful.

    Read More
    1newton June 12, 2012
  • Beautiful Chair
    Verified Purchase

    The chair was shipped quickly and looks fantastic for the price. The leather was obviously not as high quality as expensive furniture stores, but I was surprised at how beautiful and soft it was (and yes, it is definately real leather, not the fake "bonded" stuff). It didn't quite work for the room I intended it for, but I loved it so much I found a different place for it. The only negative I have is that it is really light weight, so if you like your furniture to remain in a very specific place, be prepared to keep moving it back into position.

    Read More
    wiscwinter June 1, 2012
  • This is a great chair!
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this chair for additional seating in my family room. I absolutely love the color, shape, and size. I find it comfortable to sit in. Have received many positive comments from friends and family about the chair too.

    Read More
    1grtshopper April 26, 2012
  • Great Value
    Verified Purchase

    I needed an extra chair in my living room and this was the perfect size and color. The chair is comfortable for all size adults!! Perfect for the cost and style

    Read More
    toptenqh November 1, 2008
  • Happy Husband
    Verified Purchase

    I needed a chair for the master bedroom, for my husband who is 5' 10" & average build. He reads a lot and has his 17" TV in the room, so it needed to be comfortable, without taking up too much room & still be in that price range. I read almost all the comments and was not sure it would work out, thinking it may be too low or too narrow & I do not like the "barrel" style of the '60s, and it is not - it is a handsome piece of furniture. Most of the reviews were positive, so I ordered it. We were so delighted with this chair, as the leather is so beautiful, the quality is very good, and is very comfortable for him. It makes the room look great with the deep brown color; there is no swish noise as a few said, and you do not slide off it since it is deep enough. An excessively large person would not fit in this chair; it is not as short as I thought it maybe & was very easy & quick to attach the legs. We are both so happy with this purchase & I show the chair to family & friends often. It matches well with a brown leather bench I purchased from Overstock in the past. I can see how others who purchased this chair for reception ares, waiting rooms or for the home would be very satisfied as we are.

    Read More
    find1atos September 2, 2007
  • Looks great! But not very durable.
    Verified Purchase

    I love this chair! It is small in scale without being too small to sit in (my boyfriend is 6' tall and medium build and even he likes it). Some reviewers have commented on the legs being weak, but I haven't had a problem in seven years. It could be a problem for a heavy-set or very large person, but we aren't small. Update: in about six years, one started to peel very badly and the other began to peel slightly after seven. They aren't sat in more than a few hours a week. They weren't that expensive, but I'm disappointed that they were somewhat short-lived, and don't like picking up bits of faux leather off the floor.

    Read More
    nolalauren November 23, 2016
  • Great Chair for TV Watching
    Verified Purchase

    I bought a pair of these chairs five years ago. They have gotten much use and are still as nice looking and as sturdy as when I bought them.

    Read More
    emaventhea November 15, 2016
  • lworrall
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this a few years ago. it's held up quite well.

    Read More
    lworrall June 7, 2016
  • Great in the beginning...
    Verified Purchase

    Love the look and color of this chair and used it for years to decorate the front part of my living room, but then we had a couple of parties and people actually sat in the chairs. Now they peeling and very unattractive. These are great decorative chairs but not for everday use.

    Read More
    Crystal R. April 9, 2016
  • 7 years later
    Verified Purchase

    Bought these chairs 7 years ago and they still look exactly the same. I have 4 I use for my lobby at an insurance office. For the price these are a great deal and won't disappoint.

    Read More
    john s. March 2, 2016
Sponsored Links