Today: $199.99
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Tovano Dark Brown Leather Arm Chair

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • Looks great! But not very durable.
    Verified Purchase

    I love this chair! It is small in scale without being too small to sit in (my boyfriend is 6' tall and medium build and even he likes it). Some reviewers have commented on the legs being weak, but I haven't had a problem in seven years. It could be a problem for a heavy-set or very large person, but we aren't small. Update: in about six years, one started to peel very badly and the other began to peel slightly after seven. They aren't sat in more than a few hours a week. They weren't that expensive, but I'm disappointed that they were somewhat short-lived, and don't like picking up bits of faux leather off the floor.

    Read More
    nolalauren November 23, 2016
  • Great Chair for TV Watching
    Verified Purchase

    I bought a pair of these chairs five years ago. They have gotten much use and are still as nice looking and as sturdy as when I bought them.

    Read More
    emaventhea November 15, 2016
  • lworrall
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this a few years ago. it's held up quite well.

    Read More
    lworrall June 7, 2016
  • Great in the beginning...
    Verified Purchase

    Love the look and color of this chair and used it for years to decorate the front part of my living room, but then we had a couple of parties and people actually sat in the chairs. Now they peeling and very unattractive. These are great decorative chairs but not for everday use.

    Read More
    Crystal R. April 9, 2016
  • 7 years later
    Verified Purchase

    Bought these chairs 7 years ago and they still look exactly the same. I have 4 I use for my lobby at an insurance office. For the price these are a great deal and won't disappoint.

    Read More
    john s. March 2, 2016
  • Chairs
    Verified Purchase

    Love these chairs. I have two of them in my family room. They are durable and very comfortable

    Read More
    marshb1 November 29, 2015
  • SSinScottsdale
    Verified Purchase

    I love this club chair! I agree with other reviews that the legs are a bit long, which makes the chair sit high. But my husband and I are both tall so it fits us well. It looks expensive and has held up beautifully for years. I highly recommend it.

    Read More
    ssinscottsdale November 10, 2015
  • chairs for family room
    Verified Purchase

    These chairs are great. They were easy to assemble. Just had to attached the legs. The color is rich brown.

    Read More
    Heather S. November 10, 2015
  • bmelcher
    Verified Purchase

    Great value for the money. I bought two for a separate small seating area in a very large great room. They work perfectly and are comfortable as well.

    Read More
    10s4me July 15, 2015
  • comfy, but...
    Verified Purchase

    They are very comfy, but the legs are a bit wiggly. Also for some reason they kept coming unscrewed. We are normal sized people, but when my husband (6 ft. 220 lbs) would slouch around in the chair I sometimes thought the legs would give out... they were resold again... quickly.

    Read More
    Nina L. July 6, 2015
  • Very elegant
    Verified Purchase

    I needed to buy some furniture that wasn't cloth for my friends who are allergic to my cat. These are well made and comfortable. No one who has sat in them realizes that they aren't real leather.

    Read More
    AuntC November 14, 2014
  • Perfect Club Chairs
    Verified Purchase

    I love everything about these chairs. Very easy to assemble. Incredbily comfortable. Beautiful color and design, and I got them at an amazing price.

    Read More
    Summer711 November 4, 2014
  • Great Chair!
    Verified Purchase

    Nice chair,real leather,solid frame. Very light and should be placed on carpet or a throw rug to prevent it from sliding around. Makes A Great Smoking Chair! Fits in a tight corner wall nicely .

    Read More
    slademikel May 28, 2014
  • Great little chair
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered a pair of these chairs and so far I really like them. I seen where someone stated that they were small but for the space I needed them for they are the perfect size. What I did was look at the measurements of the chair that overstock gave and I cut out paper to the exact measurements and placed it on my floor to see how they would look in my space. My advice to anyone who is buying furniture to do that so you can get an idea of how it will look in your space.

    Read More
    feather11 May 18, 2014
  • LOVE THESE CHAIRS!
    Verified Purchase

    I work in a medical office. Several years ago I ordered one of these chairs for my office to look pretty and as a spare chair when I meet with several people. When I received the shipment, all I had to do was remove it from the box and screw in the legs. That was it! I fell in love with the chair even more as time passed and I am always getting compliments on this chair! I often have meetings in my office and this chair is pulled up to my desk and pushed back. I've been waiting for the legs to start to loosen up because people move it around so much. It's still as tight as the day I got it. This chair is used almost every day of the week.and moved around and it looks and feels like it's brand new. We opened up another two locations and we ordered two chairs for the consult rooms of each location. We all really love these chairs.

    Read More
    Maze Health March 21, 2014
  • "leather" falls apart

    I purchased this chair about 4 years ago and I was very happy with it. I had no problems with the legs as so many had and it looked great. It wasn't really used as a primary living room chair, more of an entryway, put -your -shoes -on kind of chair, so the fact that the cushion liked to slide forward and overall it wasn't that comfortable didn't really matter to me. In the last couple of months though, the leather has begun to crack and peel off. It now looks awful and I have a rocker ordered to replace it as it will be relegated to our basement for our cat. The description for this chair said "leather" not bonded leather which I believe it is and bonded leather does not hold up. It just makes the chair more affordable. But know before you order that the upholstery won't hold up and you'll be shopping for chairs again sooner than you'd like to and that is not affordable.

    Read More
    andie41 September 19, 2013
  • These club chair look and feel great!
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased two of these club chairs for my home office study. The size is perfect and still suits a good sized person. Love... love... love.. these chairs.

    Read More
    julz321 June 20, 2013
  • brown leather chair
    Verified Purchase

    This is a very good chair with a firm seat. It is very comfortable and sturdy and the leather seems to be pretty durable.

    Read More
    joelchurches June 4, 2013
  • Excellent occasional chair!
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice occasional chair. The leather seems to be of good quality. The rich dark brown color is attractive and the craftsmanship seems to be very good. Very happy with my purchase!

    Read More
    ckalmbach June 4, 2013
  • Good Value for the money!
    Verified Purchase

    Good product for the money but it is not leather and really does not look like leather.

    Read More
    warmweather66 May 21, 2013
Sponsored Links