Today: $287.99
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Tovano Burnt Red Leather Arm Chair

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Very good buy
    Verified Purchase

    Easy to assemble. Beautiful leather. Well-finished. Good design. Upholstery is all foam, a little stiff.

    Read More
    joefromla July 10, 2008
  • red leather chairs
    Verified Purchase

    We purchased 2 red leather chairs for our office. They are absolutely great!!! The red is rich, but not overly bright and add a great touch to our office. They look as good as they appear in the ad. We were very satisfied with the delivery as well. We would recommend overstock to anyone, and would purchase from them again.

    Read More
    bruga May 10, 2008
  • Good looking chair
    Verified Purchase

    Sophisicated modern look, but the construction is a bit flimsy. So far still holding, but it didn't go in my son's room as intended.

    Read More
    jeaneco April 7, 2008
  • Tovano Red Leather Chair
    Verified Purchase

    Love the chair, but disappointed with poor workmanship. One of the legs does not fit properly. It appears the hole was drilled so that one back leg is slightly off. This ruins the whole appearnace of the chair. If I still had the box I would return for new one.

    Read More
    February 1, 2008
  • Very nice for the price
    Verified Purchase

    This is a very nice looking chair made of very good quality leather. The grain is smooth and the color is even. The color is perfect - not too red, but not so dark as to be burgundy. It is a compact enough size to fit into a smaller setting, yet it is plenty accomodating and comfortable. I got a pair of these to go with a small table in my bedroom, and it makes a very nice little grouping.

    Read More
    Anonymous November 9, 2007
  • I love these chairs!
    Verified Purchase

    Love everything about them--feel of the leather, comfort, and the look. Very nice accent pieces. They are a beautiful red--they actually go with reds and oranges very well. I'm glad I got two for a nice balance. The petite size makes them versatile for uses in other rooms.

    Read More
    chairlover7 September 4, 2007
  • Contemporary Luxory
    Verified Purchase

    I needed a small, contemporary, and comfortable chair for my bedroom. It's difficult to put my shoes and socks on while sitting on my high bed. So browsing overstock's selection of designer chairs I found the perfect solution. The Tovano Red Leather Arm Chair arrived in one large box. Putting it together required only to screw the four wooden legs into the bottom of the chair which was simple and quick! Turning it upright I could do myself and I was ready to enjoy the comfort and beauty of this chair. Additionally, it adds color and dimension to any room and I have been getting compliments on it from friends and family ever since it arrived. Great addition to any home, apartment, or summer beach house or cabin. I recommend it highly.

    Read More
    Anonymous August 13, 2007
  • Two Chairs That Don't Match
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this chair twice to have a match set. One was orderd a few months later. The chairs did not match at all. Be careful, if you order two of the same.

    Read More
    Anonymous August 10, 2007
  • It's mine!
    Verified Purchase

    Love, love, love this chair! Don't know if it is true that it isn't comfortable for tall people, but as just a smidge over 5 feet tall, it fits me fine! Note that if the chair is a bit slippery when all the cushions are leather-up (it was for me), just flip the seat cushion to cloth on top.

    Read More
    inkwench November 19, 2015
  • Red Leather Arm Chair
    Verified Purchase

    I'm very pleased with the quality of this chair. The color is spot-on and it was extremely easy to assemble. It's an attractive but comfortable chair for my guests. Thinking of buying another one.

    Read More
    janet1030 September 20, 2014
  • Terrible - recommend you avoid!
    Verified Purchase

    Terrible chair. Immediately regretting this purchase. "overstock" indeed. no point in paying for leather, since it feels more like fake leather than more fake leathers -- VERY stiff, cold and plastic-y. Also, seat cushion is fitted extremely poorly -- it sticks out 3 inches from the front of the chair and tilts up at an awkward angle. Also, the screwholes where the legs screw in are not aligned vertically, the legs are noticeably, and I mean NOTICEABLY, tilted inwards. The angle is so bad I am afraid it will collapse. A perfect waste of money. I need to contact to see about returning this; I hope I can. Seriously, this product has "factory second/not suitable for sale to the public" written all over it.

    Read More
    romeoecho January 16, 2014
  • Nice addition
    Verified Purchase

    Just got the chair and it fits perfectly in the spot I needed. Contrary to the pic, the leather is very red, practically blood red. Being new, its pretty stiff but again, its probably not going to get alot of use in the bedroom. Very good value for the price.

    Read More
    mockpo January 9, 2014
  • Not What I'd Expected
    Verified Purchase

    I was very excited about this chair, especially in light of the reviews. Unfortunately, the swatch that came with the chair is closer to what I was expecting. This chair seems more like polyurethane than leather. The description on the box says the polyurethane is covering the leather. Doesn't make sense to me, but the color does work with my décor. The material has no give like real leather, make me unsure of how it will wear over time. The swatch, however; is real grain leather and a slightly deeper red, both of which would have suited me better. I am going to keep the chair and hope for the best. Given the material, I'm sorry I didn't purchase the 5 year damage warranty offered on the website.

    Read More
    Crzy8s December 22, 2013
  • Love these chairs!
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered two of these chairs and liked them so much I ordered another two. Great color and very comfortable leather.

    Read More
    renejohn November 12, 2013
  • Tovano Leather Arm Chair
    Verified Purchase

    I took a chance in purchasing this chair for the price. I couldn't imagine how they would ship it. Well it came in a very large box. All that was needed after wrestling with the box was to screw on the four legs. I couldn't be happier. My cats couldn't be happier. My husband told me to order another. So yes, I recommend this chair, and so does my husband. He likes the fact that your back is kept very straight. I like this also. We put our feet up. Our cats like a new piece of furniture. I have a folded throw on it, that probably adds to the charm. he color is lush.

    Read More
    shoprfrridgewood May 30, 2013
  • Red Bucket seats
    Verified Purchase

    Somehow I did not expect this to be a legitimate quality chair. If I saw it in a furniture store for twice as much I would not be surprised. Very comfortable, well made, easy to order.

    Read More
    slewisod May 4, 2013
  • Very nice chairs
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased two of these red chairs in order to give my room a sort of club look. I am placing them with a small table between them. First I put them facing each other and they look really good with a little round table between them and I got the look I wanted. We can sit there to have a drinky pooh. Love the chairs, I had never bought any red furniture! It was a risky move but now with the rest of the furniture being so dark, these add the colour needed to break the darkness. Some of the pictures on the wall look more alive with the red contrast of the chairs. They are sturdy, I am heavyset and theyhold me well, lol. I love caressing the smooth leather. I had no trouble assembling the legs. I usually hate doing anything like that, but these were easy enough even for me! They look smashing in my home pub!!

    Read More
    gypsy1953 March 22, 2013
  • Perfect for my needs!
    Verified Purchase

    I bought two chairs and am happy with both of them. Assembly of legs was super easy. They aren't that comfortable but are great accent chairs and look great for my intended purpose.

    Read More
    jhw0110 March 19, 2013
  • Average/Good
    Verified Purchase

    Not to overstate my biggest complaint but the color was not 'Burnt'. Would have preferred the 'brownish hint' the pic portrayed. Was a strong tomato red. Not sure if it's my laptop portrayal. Slippery leather is TB expected untill broken in. (Is the case with highest end leathers). Size is best for 5.9"ish size person of average wt. & smalled, otherwise would be on the tight/cramped side for larger individual. The legs on my chair did align & were secure when fully screwed in tightly. All in all,... fair for the price.

    Read More
    rtreview March 9, 2013
  • judyp
    Verified Purchase

    Love it. So glad I made the choice. Wish I had more room for another.

    Read More
    cucamongajudy October 27, 2012
Sponsored Links