Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Torino Traditional Torchiere Floor Lamp (Set of 2)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Elegant floor lamps
    Verified Purchase

    I needed lamps that do not require tables, that could fit close to an 8' couch in a small space. These lamps have worked out perfectly. They are not super high quality and they did require some straightening once assembled, but are very nice looking and the quality of light, directed up, makes a very nice ambiance in the room. One note; there is a plastic gasket inside that holds the shade in place that is made in two, threaded pieces. Half of it must be discarded for it to work. We spent a lot of time trying to use the entire piece, but once we took the piece apart, it went on easily and worked well. There is nothing in the directions about that. Also note that the switch is 3 way and even on the lowest setting, is light enough to read by at night. All in all, a very good buy. No assembly problems as others have reported.

    Read More
    mtnagirl January 28, 2014
  • Great Lamps!
    Verified Purchase

    As always, quick shipping from Overstock. The lamps are beautiful and easy to assemble -- only rough spot was when the cord got stuck in one of pole sections. A bit of maneuvering and a flashlight to see what was causing the problem solved that. I've gotten several compliments on these -- no one can believe how little we paid! One note -- I think the description says it uses up to a 60-watt bulb, but the lamps themselves say up to 100-watts, and they have 3-way switches, which was a bonus!

    Read More
    ggio February 3, 2008
  • An ok lamp
    Verified Purchase

    Not the most beautiful lamps.... The finish looks OK from a distance, but upclose, it looks pretty awful. I ordered these in a rush and will look much more closely in the future.

    Read More
    togorun January 2, 2014
  • Nice lamps but a little wobbly.
    Verified Purchase

    Decent lamps, a little wobbly, needed some work to get them to stand straight. Nice shades, nice light, the bottoms just a little cheap looking. But not bad.

    Read More
    shagreen55 November 20, 2013
  • Poor Quality
    Verified Purchase

    I was surprised to find that the appearance of this product was so poor. It looked very cheap with the base and pole composed of some cheap material and painted with broad brown brush strokes that bled through to an ugly base color. The brown was highlighted by inaccurately painted raised areas of cheap looking gold paint! The shade was a nondescript bland frosted color with cheap gold paint as an accent. I returned the lamps immediately.

    Read More
    bandit9876 August 6, 2013
  • Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    I wasn't expecting much given the great price for these lamps. They exceeded my expectations. They are beautiful and look like they cost a lot more.

    Read More
    4k9s4me August 30, 2011
  • Great buy for the money
    Verified Purchase

    Assembles easily and looks far more expensive than the price sold by Overstock. Lamp shade provides a very nice glow in the room. I purchased four lamps (2 sets) for a large living space and one had a defective socket. Overstock quickly sent out a replacement. I'm very satisfied despite having to wait for a replacement. Overall, these floor lamps are a bargain compared to the price of floor lamps at other stores such as *** .

    Read More
    squirrelly1 March 29, 2011
  • Lamps
    Verified Purchase

    Excellent service, delivery, quality. Very beautiful lamps, well worth this price.

    Read More
    bargainhunter2005 March 12, 2011
  • Beautiful!
    Verified Purchase

    Exquisite Lamps I am extremely picky and cannot stand putting things together..so when I saw the lamps came in boxes i "cringed" but it took me 5 min to "screw" the base to gether only to wiond up with two BEAUTIFUL lamps to go with my livingroom accesories! I luv the Lamp's and u will too!!!

    Read More
    dacritic December 16, 2007
  • Floor Lamps
    Verified Purchase

    The only thing I don't like about these lamps is that the cord comes out a few inches above the base instead of coming out from underneath the base. It makes the cord a little harder to hide. The appearance of these lamps, however, is beautiful, and for the money, they are well worth the purchase.

    Read More
    misslona November 18, 2007
  • Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    I absolutely love them! Perfect

    Read More
    Arica B. February 10, 2017
  • Rita Banning
    Verified Purchase

    These are lovely and work quite well. We are pleased and feel that we received a very good value on these lamps.

    Read More
    Rita B. April 21, 2015
  • Gives good light but cheaper looking
    Verified Purchase

    These lamps give the light I needed in a large living dining area, but on close examination they look like cheaper lamps (which they are). I am satisfied enough to keep them, but if I had to do it over again, I probably would not purchase them.

    Read More
    jam48 May 1, 2014
  • bumpy road to get these...but they are worth it
    Verified Purchase

    well, when they first arrived, I did notice both shades had tiny cracks, I still put them together, hoping it was just a minor issue...within 5 minutes, one of the shades shattered. I called overstock, and based on what i told the gal, she informed me that there was nothing they could do.but still asked to send pictures. It was longer than 24 hrs before I heard back from overstock (after I called a few times)....I had to resend the pictures, and once another rep found the pics, she told me that the shades would be replaced! so, the replacements arrived, but only one shade, when I needed two. the second one finally arrived, and overstock even gave me a credit for the inconvenience. ...I did have to go through a lot of hoops to have both of these lamps, but all in all, I really love them!

    Read More
    rubinfamily August 30, 2013
  • Positive
    Verified Purchase

    This was our first purchase with Overstock and were very pleased. The floor lamps look beautiful in our living room and gives such a warm ambiance. We were skeptical about the quality because it was such a great price for two, but decided to take that chance and was so very happy that we did! What a great buy! I would definitely order again from Overstock!

    Read More
    kam92 June 21, 2013
  • Good looking lamps that are easy to assemble
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered these lamps because I wanted reasonably priced lamps that didn't look cheap. I am happy with these. They arrived quickly in good packaging. They only took a few minutes to put together. They look great.

    Read More
    schroe59 June 17, 2013
  • Overstock is GREAT!
    Verified Purchase

    The lamps were just what I needed and expected at a great price. Had no problems at all assembling them. They reflect a beautiful ambience in my room.

    Read More
    treva1935 March 19, 2013
  • Nice lamps for the money
    Verified Purchase

    If you are looking for some not too expensive torchiere lamps these foot the bill. Not too ornate.or too heavy.

    Read More
    greyhound007 March 6, 2013
  • Perfect for my decor
    Verified Purchase

    This lamp is perfect for my decor. Its elegant without being bulky. I only needed one lamp but its a set so now I have to find a place for the other one. Its really easy to assemble. The only thing that you need to be really careful is that the bowl is very delicate so during assembly do not press too hard otherwise it may crack. Other than that I really love this lamp and I'm glad I bought it.

    Read More
    shopgirl66 February 15, 2012
  • Great lamps
    Verified Purchase

    Vintage look that gives lots of light. Exactly the look I was going for.

    Read More
    camshana36 January 18, 2012
Sponsored Links