Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Top-down/ Bottom-up White Cellular Shade (34 in. x 64 in.)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • mrc
    Verified Purchase

    love these and install easy

    Read More
    mrc59ford November 30, 2015
  • Worked well for a year...
    Verified Purchase

    These were nice when they were first installed, but started to get a little wobbly after a year (difficult to get them even). Two out of four don't work at all anymore.

    Read More
    Pamela D. April 14, 2015
  • top down cellular shade
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered two of these to fit new windows in my living room. I had seen something similar at a friends home and thought they would be ideal-letting in light but protecting our privacy. They arrived in record time and I had a professional install them. All went well with the 1st shade-he was impressed-but the 2nd shade had a problem with the lifting mechanism. I packed it up and followed the directions from Overstock on returning and all went very well-I wasn't charged for the shipping and when I contacted Customer Service, they sent out a replacement the same day. Long story short-we now have both installed and couldn't be happier with the product AND the great service!

    Read More
    payless6 January 4, 2013
  • Easy and Lovely
    Verified Purchase

    This product was just as pictured and very easy to install. My husband installed three windows in about an hour, including changing out hardware from our ugly old blinds. These shaded have clean lines and look great!

    Read More
    mcgchicago December 18, 2012
  • well priced cellular
    Verified Purchase

    so thrilled i found these on O. in other retail outlets, this type of shade was priced a bit higher. although we are keeping them, there are two issues for you to be aware of when comparing to others - lifting the shade from the bottom up works perfectly fine. however, when you drop the shade from the top by using the cords 1. the two cords (pull down/pull up) get entwined each and every time you use one. we're trying to think of what we can do to remedy this problem, as it's annoying to have to keep unwinding them for the next use. 2. when you drop the shade, it drops quickly, which means you then have to (unwind cords) pull up slowly to get to the position you want

    Read More
    cucurene December 1, 2012
  • The shade is great
    Verified Purchase

    The shades are great I really don't mind the strings and the quality is good. These shades can cost upwards of $$$ at the chain stores but this one is just as good

    Read More
    lindsey6 November 15, 2012
  • They are just what I was looking for.
    Verified Purchase

    They are like they were custom made. The cost for similar blinds from a home improvement store was great. I got 6 blinds for about the same cost as one. Big difference. Everyone who sees them wants to know I got them and I make sure to tell them.

    Read More
    fran47 September 8, 2012
  • Top-down blinds are the best.
    Verified Purchase

    Awesome!!! Easy to use and install. Definitely worth it.

    Read More
    kinegrrl August 30, 2012
  • top down / bottom up shades
    Verified Purchase

    Love these shades. Very easy to install, easy to use, look beautiful. They exceeded my expectations.

    Read More
    lcwco April 17, 2012
  • Great Shades Got Even Better
    Verified Purchase

    I've bought much more expensive Hunter Douglas shades in the pass. I was not ready to drop a few grand to furnish my new homes with shades so I gave these a try. I ordered 3 at first and they were excellent quality. They had the cords for the top down operation. Happy with my purchase, I decided to use these for the remainder of my home and purchased 10 more. They arrived yesterday and when I opened them up, lo and behold, they were a new and improved version. No cord needed for the top down operation. Also, just as easy if not easier to install than the previous version. Everyone in the house loves them. We appreciate the ability to have privacy and get some natural light. I would recommend to everyone!

    Read More
    rob11040 April 11, 2012
  • Awesome value
    Verified Purchase

    These blinds lift up and pull down from the bottom with just a light touch on the handle at the bottom - no cords for this. The top down is a little abrupt as the blind simply falls open until you release the cord. The nifty little cord to pull the top back up works great to adjust the blind. These were well worth the cost. Very easy to put up as well, Just install 3 clips and clip the blind in. Took me a total of 15 min for each blind and this included drilling holes in wood for the screws.

    Read More
    kililuka March 28, 2012
  • Mostly love the top down bottm up shades
    Verified Purchase

    I have had this type shade for a couple years. IN general they are wonderful, we live on a Lake in town so we wanted the privacy without losing the entire view in the evening. However I had to wait to replace a broken shade and the new version has 2 cords instead of 1. I do not like the having 2 cords, they get tangled quite easily.

    Read More
    acegikm March 3, 2012
  • Great Shades
    Verified Purchase

    These shades are awesome. You can have the top down to see the trees while maintaining privacy for the bottom part of the window. Very nice and not too difficult to install.

    Read More
    cristinanda November 19, 2011
  • Nice window treatment solution
    Verified Purchase

    I bought these because I didn't want to pay $$$$ for top down/bottom up cellular shades. I received them very quickly and they were relatively easy to put up. These are not the blackout kind, but they filter out light ok. They look beautiful on the windows and I would definitely recommend!

    Read More
    pcgirl81 December 29, 2010
  • Works well
    Verified Purchase

    no problems with these shades...I ordered 4 whites and am happy for the way they block out the street below but leave open the sky above! Also, I had ordered the wrong blinds from overstock previously and I must say their return policy is great. It only cost $**** to ship the incorrect 4 I had ordered back.

    Read More
    arutad September 16, 2010
  • Great Product
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered three shades. This was my first experience with a cellular shade. They arrived within the week. Measurements were exactly as described. Installation was very easy and they look great! They provide privacy while still allowing me to appreciate my great views. Raising and lowering the shade is incredibly easy. Overall this is a great product and a very good value compared to other retailers.

    Read More
    utdcj June 29, 2010
  • top down bottom up blinds
    Verified Purchase

    These blinds that i ordered was exactly what i wanted. the blinds look great and work exactly the way they should. easy to install and arrived when expected and in great condition. no pieces missing.

    Read More
    eseymour001 May 31, 2010
  • Good blinds
    Verified Purchase

    These actually feature that simple touch to raise or lower the bottom half, no cord pull needed. I don't think that was listed in the description so it was a nice surprise. Raising or lowering from the top is the only place where you have to use the cord. Overall very nice blinds for the price. Cats can't bend the blinds and break them like they do with regular plastic blinds, so that's also a bonus for pet people out there.

    Read More
    ceedeee May 25, 2010
  • Great deal!
    Verified Purchase

    I was inspired to purchase these shades after getting an outrageous quote for similar "custom" shades - these were literally one-tenth the price for virtually the same product! They were easy to install, look great, and work perfectly. They let light in, but provide good privacy. Very happy with this purchase . . .

    Read More
    amyinme March 18, 2010
Sponsored Links