Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Top-down/ Bottom-up White Cellular Shade (31 in. x 64 in.)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Betsy in Virginia
    Verified Purchase

    Perfect fit, worked exactly as i had hoped. About to order more for a new home.

    Read More
    Elizabeth A. August 23, 2015
  • These blinds are great
    Verified Purchase

    I shopped around a lot for these type of up/down blinds and wanted something good quality and great price and these blinds more then met that. So glad I ordered them and so much cheaper in price then a lot of other places. Great buy!

    Read More
    keepingonshopping1 October 31, 2012
  • Very nice shade
    Verified Purchase

    I love the top-own/bottom up shade. It provides many options for privacy and light. The cords that show when the top is down were a little annoying at first, but I've gotten used to them. Not sure how they could design it differently. I'd buy them again.

    Read More
    szm1 September 13, 2012
  • Super easy to install
    Verified Purchase

    From box to hanging in the window only took about 10 minutes -- and that included removing the existing curtain rod. The blinds are better for situation where adults will be operating them. I don't imagine a kid would be gentle enough to not destroy them. The fragility is not a product flaw, it's just the nature of this type of blind.

    Read More
    uberpop May 16, 2012
  • Easy to install, use - goes with any decor
    Verified Purchase

    Other than the "up" and "down" labels being on the wrong cords, which was easily fixed by removing and re-sticking them on the right pull cords, they are very nice and work great in our bathroom. We can get plenty of natural light and not have to worry about being visible to the outside world while doing what people do in the bathroom.

    Read More
    jscbcpnplc March 12, 2012
  • Cheap but cheerful
    Verified Purchase

    I highly recommend buying your own screws before installing. I had two screws brake off in the wood before I gave up and went to the hardware store. Otherwise installation was straight forward. Working the shade from the top down takes some getting used to. Suggest not learning to use it in your underwear as it has a tendency to drop down further than you want and then you adjust it back up. Overall - well worth it to have sunlight and fresh air as well as privacy!

    Read More
    cvillshopper February 21, 2012
  • These blinds are GREAT!
    Verified Purchase

    These blinds were so inexpensive that I expected a temporary fix for my windows, but they are high quality and should last a long time. Thans Overstock!

    Read More
    sandypi February 12, 2012
  • Great!
    Verified Purchase

    We purchased these for our bedroom windows, as we live on the first floor and want privacy but also a lot of light to come into the room. These shades totally fit the bill. They do not block the light out so we may add curtains later. We live in an old house so we had to do some work on our windows to make sure the blinds fit properly. So far we have not had any problems with the binds. They work well, have not gotten stuck or anything. Very happy with our purchase.

    Read More
    nycshopgirl508 December 27, 2011
  • Nice blinds
    Verified Purchase

    I bought two blinds for two side-by-side windows to replace a single blind that broke. I had priced a replacement blind at the box stores, and wow! It would have been in the neighborhood of $300-$400. The blinds were easy to install and look nice. The only disappointment was that I expected "cordless" blinds to have no draw cord. These do have a draw cord for releasing the blind for the "top down" function; but it is just a single cord, so it should not get tangled like the tri-cord on my old blind. So, for the money, I'm very happy with the blinds. They look good and so far work well, too.

    Read More
    annma41 September 6, 2010
  • Short-term Light Use
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered two of these blinds to be hung in side-by-side windows. Unfortunately one was white and one off-white. I ordered another one and returned the one that didn't match. The return/refund was easy and prompt. These blinds are good value for the price. Although - be cautioned that they are not intended for long-term heavy use. But they are much cheaper than any other top/down - bottom/up blinds I could find. Perfect for street-level windows - when you want to let light in from the top, but not expose yourself to anyone walking by. Cellular design provides privacy. When you install, make sure you understand how the mounting clip and the shade snap together before you hang it. Easier than figuring out when it is overhead.

    Read More
    kelly052010 May 29, 2010
  • blinds
    Verified Purchase

    So far I really like these blinds. It lets light in and you still have privacy. Love that you can put the tops down. SO far I havent had any problems with them. They are well worth it.

    Read More
    send2jen May 12, 2010
  • Great Blinds
    Verified Purchase

    We love our new blinds. They were so easy to install and now that they're up they just look great. I did tons of shopping around before purchasing these and Overstocks price put all of the competition to shame. Now that the blinds are up, they are very easy to operate too. The blind measurement listed is 64", however our window is 68" and they cover it in full.

    Read More
    sunkst11 April 9, 2010
  • Wish they worked for us...
    Verified Purchase

    We fell in love with these shades when we saw that they opened from both top and bottom (great for our contemporary remodeled master bath). We also ordered one for another bathroom. Unfortunately they didn't work for our 1980's windows - the directions didn't give enough information as to pre-requisites for window clearance and size. We would have had to build our windows out a good 4 inches for the shade to be flush mounted on the inside. Our outside window trim is angled, as it is for most windows, and they only fit on flat exteriors. Bummer....it's just what we were looking for. We've sent them back and are awaiting our refund. The good news is that we explained all this to the nice Overstock rep on the phone and they are taking care of the return shipping, which we really appreciate!

    Read More
    shenvalley February 8, 2010
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    okcphinfan June 20, 2017
Sponsored Links