Starting at: $29.99
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Top Down/ Bottom Up Ivory Cellular Shade

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • great cellular shades for the price..can't beat it
    Verified Purchase

    I was shopping around in different stores and blind manufactures for cellulars blinds. This is my first time doing it on my own, what an education. In the past we lived in a different home, we custom ordered these type of shades with a upscale brand through a blind dealer/ installer and we paid a lot of money. This time I decided to shop around and install them ourself. I don't know why cellular shades are so expensive, especially anything custom. I came across these shades from Overstock.com and reading all the reviews and Q&A, I decided to order a couple to try, even if it's not good, it was so inexpensive, I don't think I have much to lose. After feeling the texture and the thickness of numerous brand and make. When I finally got these shades, I was so thrill, the quality of them was very good. Even though I read most of the reviews / Q&A, I was still very hesitant, since I normally would never order these things online. I love them!!! I love the price even more. I do hope they'll hold up in time...***For those of you who have questions like some of these I wonder about when I order these (1/4 or 1/2 inch could be very very important in some cases, especially when you're doing inside mount of the window and you don't want to order ones that are way too small that could look unfitted or order ones that are just 1/4 inch too big that doesn't fit or it has no room to move up and down. So how much smaller is the actual shade? I order a 34 inch and the actual shade is 33-3/4 inch, so it's 1/4 inch smaller. Manufacture makes their shades a little smaller so it fits your windows especially if you do a insde mount, so the shade will move. The width / thickness of the shades (not the bracket, bracket is slightly bigger) is 1 inch (one of the Q&A answer was 1-1/2 inch, not sure why, maybe a different brand.) (This may or may not matter to most people, but I thought it may matter to others.) The site didn't accurately point out these top/ down bottom shades are CORDLESS as well. (some review did stated it's cordless, but one of the Q&A answer stated that is corded, so it's quite confusing for the consumer.) The color IVORY is definitely a bit more yellow, but it's a nice color, but, if you want something cooler, then you may want to simply order the only other color choice for the top down/ bottom up...WHITE, which is what I did when I reorder more of them, I wish they have more different sizes and color available...like smaller, wider, shorter. I would have order even more. All in all, the ordering process was very smooth and all the REPs are very professional and friendly. First time ever use this website, so glad I did, will recommend OS.COM to anyone. Hope this helps.

    Read More
    syyyy March 13, 2013
  • poor quality
    Verified Purchase

    We got these shades 9 months ago. Easy to install because they are so light. Worked well in the beginning, but with daily use, have already started to tear apart and malfunction. They would be a great deal if they held up for any amount of time. I would get these only if they are for cosmetic purposes and not for daily use! They look nice.

    Read More
    ccwalkenstik February 9, 2014
  • Great Shade at a Reasonable Price
    Verified Purchase

    This is a single cellular shade which I have in my living room to block the view of neighbors below me. So I mostly use it for a "top down" effect and it works really well. Controls look flimsy but in fact work very well and are just more unobtrusive than most conventional shades. I think these shades are well worth the money.

    Read More
    sdbarb February 8, 2012
  • Top Down/ Bottom Up Ivory Cellular Shade
    Verified Purchase

    I'm giving these shades 5 stars based on value. For the price, these shades are great!! As stated by others "ivory" is more yellow than one would think but if you have earth tones in your room, these will work!!! The pull strings are cheaply made, 1 has already ripped out of the plastic pull but it's an easy fix.

    Read More
    crazy8smom December 3, 2013
  • Wonderful Shades
    Verified Purchase

    I got these for my front living room windows. I wanted somethign that I could lower from the top so that we could let the light in but still have some privacy and these were just the things. I didn't realize that they were cordless, but that is just an added bonus (my 2 cats love to play with strings) They were very easy to install (just predrill the holes first) and the shade itself just snapped right into place. They come with two small hand holds that allow easy manuvering of the shade itself. I love them so much that I plan on buying 8 more for my sunroom windows :)

    Read More
    nickym11 May 16, 2012
  • Mounting Brackets too deeo for inside mount
    Verified Purchase

    I can't comment on the quality/color because we never mounted them. I don't know if the quality is poor or excellent but the reviewi won't post without putting something. We ordered the blinds for an inside mount, and the mounting bracket is too deep for my windows. Shallow mount brackets are needed, but not available, nor were there specs on the depth of the bracket . I never thought this would be an issue. The bracket (for inside mount) is 1-3/4" deep and I would have to mount them on the inside-top of the window frame--however, the screw holes (on the top of the bracket) start approx 13/16" away from the back of the bracket-which in my case exceeded the depth of the window. We could've messed with it to mount, but the blind would not sit flush and would tip back, and obviously not function properly. I hope that makes sense. Customer Service was very nice and put a call tag on them. I was disappointed, because for the price I would've liked to use them!

    Read More
    laura2961 December 13, 2013
  • Nice shade, easy to install
    Verified Purchase

    This is a very nice shade that is easy to install. The "ivory" color is a little more yellow than off-white, but works well with my antique white painted walls and colonial gold color window trim. Very easy to install and so far it works great from the top down, or bottom up!

    Read More
    Nancy J. September 15, 2016
  • Love love
    Verified Purchase

    These blinds are perfect no strings glides up and down great, color was perfect .

    Read More
    rey10 February 16, 2016
  • Love these shades
    Verified Purchase

    Easy to install and use, these look good in any room and function well for privacy, shade, decor. Be sure to check the fine print, as some sizes are not cordless. Most of my windows are dressing-free, in order to see the beautiful outdoors. But for our guest rooms and bathrooms, I use these in every window!

    Read More
    Elizabeth M. February 16, 2016
  • No match
    Verified Purchase

    Ordered 2 shades. They came from 2 different locations therefore the colors didn't match. Sent them back at my expense!

    Read More
    jomomma February 9, 2016
  • Top Down/ Bottom Up Ivory Cellular Shade
    Verified Purchase

    We are a gay couple from Michigan who decided to buy these blinds. We originally purchased six of these blinds for our living room and dining room as they are a great neutral colour. We simply love these blinds as they offer amazing natural light into our home whilst enjoying full privacy from the top- down feature. When the shades are top-down it creates a warm burnt yellow gradient from the bottom that adds beautiful colour to the living room and dining room. Our guests have been asking us where we bought these blinds and we tell them.. "Overstock". We had such a great experience with ease of ordering, amazing customer service, receiving the delivery and ease of installing these blinds that we decided open an Overstock charge account. I do not think we need to say more except make sure you measure the inside wood properly as these are inside fitted shades and make sure you have a pen, ladder, drill and a helping hand to make installation a breeze. It is about 10-15 minutes per blind and we installed six top - down and two Honey comb Honeycomb Cell Light-filtering Pure White Cellular Shades for our picture window at the first level of our staircase and in our foyer. We wish we could post pictures of how beautiful the blinds, 9x12 area rugs, office furniture for our office can look as we used to buy everything from ****************, but now we always consider Overstock. S- Michigan

    Read More
    Shawn H. January 1, 2015
  • This is a good solution for our bathroom window.
    Verified Purchase

    The "Ivory" color is darker than we expected, but it looks ok with our other colors. Works easily, but it's not quite as solid feeling as our other blinds.

    Read More
    Sherry K. December 8, 2016
  • Great Value,
    Verified Purchase

    Easy to hang, looks great.

    Read More
    Patricia M. November 13, 2016
  • Good for apartments
    Verified Purchase

    We replaced the roman shades that were provided by our landlord in the condo we rented. After about 2 years of use the plastic brackets on the top have started to loosen, and a few times the entire blind fell when pulling it down quickly. We were looking for an inexpensive solution for replacement blinds, so I do think they were a good value for the money, but I wouldn't expect them to last forever. They were perfect for our situation. They are nice and clean looking, especially since they are cordless, the design is very simple and nice.

    Read More
    Laura C. September 14, 2016
  • Great, delicate blinds
    Verified Purchase

    Took my husband a year to install, but they work perfectly. They are light filtering and delicate but perfect for my bedroom.

    Read More
    rustyswife March 17, 2016
  • Pleasantly surprised
    Verified Purchase

    I have installed nine of these blinds in my house over the past five years. They are all still functioning. I have been pleasantly surprised at their durability.

    Read More
    jonny January 14, 2015
  • True to color. Great value with good quality.
    Verified Purchase

    The picture shows true color. It is not yellowish nor gold like other reviewers complained. I have ordered several to place them on my window where I have back to tree view. I love the simplicity and clean look.

    Read More
    exodues09 September 27, 2013
  • Great Shade for a Great Price
    Verified Purchase

    These are a very nice shade for the money. It should be noted they are a bit more creamy yellow than tan but not unattractive. Also they provide privacy but do not blackout light so on a very sunny window you will awake to the golden light of dawn. I would but them again and replace my more costly shades which are wearing out and going out of warranty. Like the concealed string cordless feature perfect for a safe home with pets or kids.

    Read More
    patrick2468 February 21, 2013
  • Not a darkening shade but works for me
    Verified Purchase

    These aren't room darkening shades but I like that they gave privacy and still let light in.

    Read More
    Darlene D. March 21, 2017
  • Superior functionality
    Verified Purchase

    Easy to install, very durable, high quality and works very well. I've always wanted this shade and I'll buy more.

    Read More
    kblounge March 5, 2017
Sponsored Links