Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Tobia Memory Plus Eco-Superior 11-inch Queen-size Memory Foam Mattress

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Mattress is 3 years old but was awful after 1 yr
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this mattress because I'd had a good experience with a twin size mattress of the same brand for my young daughter (although that is a firm mattress, not a memory foam). This one, however has been terrible. It was nice and comfortable at first, no complaints. But after awhile, the bed developed depressions in the spots where my husband and sleep each night. We bought this in May 2013, and it has gotten worse and worse over time. There are now two valleys with a big hill in between. You literally cannot lie comfortably in the middle--you have to fight to keep from rolling downhill! Because of the way it is constructed, you cannot flip the mattress over as you would with a sagging bookcase shelf. The best you can do is turn it around so that the head is where the feet used to be, but that's not much help. We are not big people, either--tall, but not heavy. I very much regret buying this mattress, and would not recommend it to anyone. I am looking for something new now --a mattress should last more than a year or two!!

    Read More
    hyzenth December 7, 2016
  • Sublimely Comfortable Eco-friendly bed
    Verified Purchase

    An eco-friendly bed manufactured in Spain. Super plush, comfortable, the memory foam makes it feel like you're back is supported while floating on clouds.

    Read More
    liza530 September 11, 2014
  • Purchased Jan 2013. Still amazing!!!
    Verified Purchase

    I love this bed! It has been a dream come true for restful sleep. I thought it was too firm at first but now I see it has just the right amount of firmness. I was just use to sleeping on marshmallows before. I weigh 150 and my BF is 180 and the mattress shows no signs of stress. Very comfortable.

    Read More
    harlemmom August 26, 2014
  • Terrible durability
    Verified Purchase

    Purchased this mattress in Nov. of 2012 and have slept on it since. It was fairly comfortable at first (not stellar by any means), and didn't have any offensive odor, but the comfort of this mattress rapidly deteriorated. I'm predominately a side sleeper, and previous bargain-basement memory foam beds provided me with a better sleep, less tossing and turning, and much better durability. For months my husband has complained about waking up with aches and pains, as well as numbness/tingling in his hands. I've started waking up with terrible back aches, and I don't have back problems. We are replacing it, and it's going to the dump - no way would I subject my house guests to the awful nights sleep this mattress now provides. Worst mattress purchase ever.

    Read More
    megankoval January 28, 2014
  • Love this mattress!
    Verified Purchase

    I love this mattress! Spaldin is awesome! It is beautifully packaged and so comfortable.

    Read More
    lauraleigh4 May 17, 2013
  • Comfortable, but smelly
    Verified Purchase

    We were very excited to try a foam mattress that is a little greener than the average memory foam mattress. We had considered latex mattresses but decided this was a better choice for our budget. The mattress was easy to unpack and was very comfortable within an hour or two. My husband and I are both very sensitive to smell and felt like it had a strong chemical odor, much more than we were expecting. It sat in our house airing out for 2 weeks and it still had a smell. We put it outside on a windy, sunny day and started sleeping on it after that. It still has a bit of a smell but hoping it will fade with time. Like I said, we are both pretty sensitive, so it may not bother the average person. The bed is very comfortable and provides good support. If the smell goes away I would give it 5 stars.

    Read More
    shellyn16 March 25, 2013
  • Awesome bed

    I purchased this bed from the few reviews I could find and after looking into Spaldin myself. Excellent company, awesome bed. Can't beat the quality or comfort for the price! Especially considering they don't have a bunch of weird chemicals in their mattresses - which you don't have to breathe in every night! I've been sleeping great on the bed. I'm a big guy and still feels very supportive. Have a bed cover to protect the cotton top, but the mattress still breathes well, as it doesn't get too hot. If you're on the fences, look no further, it's worth the money.

    Read More
    shome11 May 29, 2012
  • Loving it so far...No odor,fabulous cover.
    Verified Purchase

    Very comparable to other memory foam mattresses with two BIG improvements. They actually have the OEKO-TEX 100 certification - which means it has been tested to be safe for babies and children in terms of VOC emissions. This is the ONLY memory foam mattress I could find with this strict certification. I have a 9 year old sleeping on this nightly, so it was a huge concern. It is made in Spain, which I liked as well. Compared to our other memory foam mattress (which has the Certi-Pur certification) it did not smell AT ALL after a few days. We made sure to air it out well and push around on the foam for a few days and there is no odor. Our other mattress still smelled when you pulled down the covers even months later. LOVE IT. Also,it has a very nice organic cotton cover which is very well made and super comfortable . We've had larger guests sleep on it as well and they said it was very comfortable. We think so too. We will be purchasing more of these mattresses.

    Read More
    scifimama3 January 4, 2012
  • Awesome mattress!
    Verified Purchase

    I did a lot research before purchasing a foam mattress. I discovered that many (even the very expensive ones) off-gas terribly and have been linked to health problems. This a great, contentious company who really cares about putting out a quaility product. The matress came vacuum sealed and had no smell right out of the package. It's in our guest bedroom and all our guest have raved about how great it feel. So much so that we are moving into our room to become our main mattress!

    Read More
    crickalou November 10, 2011
Sponsored Links