Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Tobia Innovation Eco-Superior Firm Tight-top 8-inch Queen-size Foam Mattress

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Enjoying new mattress!
    Verified Purchase

    This is our first memory foam mattress, so we don't have others to compare, but this one seems to be of good quality and is comfortable. I chose it because of the short height which suited the platform bed for it. There was only a very faint smell, and it was difficult to tell if it was even from the mattress itslef or the plastic packaging it came in.

    Read More
    lww37206 March 14, 2016
  • Love this mattress!
    Verified Purchase

    Nice firm mattress without a top layer that can get molded into lumps over time. We use a padded mattress pad and really love this mattress.

    Read More
    zozee December 28, 2015
  • Amazing and no odors
    Verified Purchase

    This is my first foam roll-up mattress in a box. It unrolled and plumped up quickly and with absolutely no smells or outgassing. I let it plump for 24 hours before using just in case, but it was definitely worth the extra money to have no chemical odors. We'll see if it holds up after a few years, but out of the box, it is solidly firm with just enough give to provide support and comfort. It may be me, but it seems a warmer than standard mattresses. It may take some getting used to.

    Read More
    jojobuyer July 8, 2015
  • Great mattress
    Verified Purchase

    These are so comfortable. We have a twin a full and a queen and they are the best mattresses we have used yet. I love that they do not require a box spring and there is no off gassing. Also the 20 year warranty makes them a good buy.

    Read More
    Sheila S. May 30, 2015
  • Great mattress
    Verified Purchase

    firm but forming to give great support

    Read More
    tjstritz50 April 25, 2015
  • SarahSmith
    Verified Purchase

    Great bed. Weird packaging. So glad we got it!

    Read More
    Sarah S. April 22, 2015
  • So far, we still love it!
    Verified Purchase

    That is now 2 years we are sleeping on this mattress and no complain so far! It is still firm as we like and still no back pain in the morning. Every friends who tested it ask us the reference of this mattress :) Very good value and quality! Hope it will last long!

    Read More
    Lionel C. March 15, 2015
  • Super happy!
    Verified Purchase

    This is my third purchase of this mattress. We bought 2 twin size for our kids and after sleeping with them a couple of nights we decided to order one for ourselves. It is not nearly as firm as some reviewers had said. It has it's own cotton pillowy type top. There was absolutely no odor when we opened it....and I have a really strong sense of smell and hate chemical odors especially. For the natural/organicness of this mattress the price can't be beat either!

    Read More
    murphypoint January 8, 2015
  • Not what I expected
    Verified Purchase

    I always thought I preferred firm mattresses, so I thought from the reviews that this sounded perfect. Unfortunately, we've had it for several weeks now and it still feel like I'm sleeping on a ThermaRest on the floor. I'm a side sleeper so I wake up with sore shoulders, even though I've never had a shoulder problem before on ANY mattress. Also, this is advertised as a queen bed, but seems more like a full. It is smaller than the queen box spring and the queen frame that we have it on. I'm so disappointed that I spent so much money on this when it isn't even a standard size!

    Read More
    anteater010 June 17, 2014
  • Love this bed!
    Verified Purchase

    Simple, comfortable, convenient, this is a wonderful mattress! My husband and I have been sleeping like logs since we purchased this mattress.

    Read More
    shelseadanai January 9, 2014
  • pleased with this purchase
    Verified Purchase

    We were desperate for a new mattress, and really wanted one that was made from materials that weren't going to slowly kill us in our sleep. Unfortunately, the budget was tight, and most natural mattresses are crazy expensive. I'm not sure how truly eco-friendly or natural this mattress is, but overall I am pleased with this purchase. The mattress was initially a little too firm for our liking but now, after a few months, it feels softer, but without body impressions. It is still on the firm side, but I now wake up feeling more refreshed and without the stiffness or tension that I used to have with a softer, innerspring mattress. I think this is a perfect mattress for a second home or a guest bedroom. As your main number one mattress, I'd say this mattress is good for those with a tight budget who are looking for a quality bed. If you have a bigger budget, don't buy this expecting it to feel like a thousand dollar mattress. It's good for what it is, especially if you prefer a firmer bed.

    Read More
    jr18 October 27, 2013
  • Great Mattress
    Verified Purchase

    We bought this mattress after years of waiting to buy a 100 % organic one, and then realizing the price of those was just not fitting in the budget. This mattress allowed for a middle ground compromise. Not traditional and ravaged with chemicals and not expensive and 100 % organic. It feels great, not super firm but firm enough to do the job of good support. Slight odor out of box, gone within 3 days. Overall very happy and highly recommended.

    Read More
    wes2013 October 15, 2013
  • Best sleep in 5 in five years!
    Verified Purchase

    My wife and I where looking for a bed that eco friendly and that is healthy for our home to replace our crappy sleep # bed we bought only 5 years ago. We did go to the Spaldin site did some research and read lots of reviews. So we took our chances buying a mattress online we had high hopes and were not let down. The first night we bought our mattress we opened it up with no smell of rubber like a few people said and let it set itself up and put it to use it has been great sleep ever since. It felt firm but I am a side sleeper and I have not had any shoulder pain or back pain I recommend this mattress to anyone wishing to have a great night sleep. The other bonus is you and your family do not have to breathe in toxic chemicals while you sleep and you are making a little difference in the world by investing in a great eco company who also care about your health.

    Read More
    allison110 March 13, 2013
  • Firm
    Verified Purchase

    We've had this for a year now. We really like firm mattresses, and prefer foam to anything with springs, so this is nice for us. It has held up well so far. For the price I would definitely recommend it. The only downside I can think of it that the cover on the mattress (the only part of it that is actually natural or organic, or whatever they claim, is only padded on one side, so that it is kind of impossible to flip the mattress, as we like to do regularly. We still flip it every few months, just top to bottom. Of course we also have a mattress pad/cover so this isn't much of an issue, and if we had a topper it would be totally moot.

    Read More
    mcjd March 6, 2013
  • Awesome bed in suprising pacakge
    Verified Purchase

    No smell like some other reviews. Maybe a VERY faint linen smell. Comes rolled up in a box like a pig-in-a-blanket. Expands quick and perfectly fits my queen frame. Registering for the warranty with Spaldin was easy with the card included in the box. I like a firm bed and this was just the ticket.

    Read More
    theuniverseatlarge February 9, 2013
  • Perfect!!!
    Verified Purchase

    This is the best purchase I have made in a long time!!! This mattress is perfectly firm, to the touch it is soft but as you lay down it is heavenly.. It shipped for free and was delivered to my doorstep very quickly. I opened the box and packaging and within minutes the mattress unfolded to its actual size with no problems. Some people had left comments that this mattress had an odor for several weeks, but I never noticed any strange smell at all. This is an absolute steal for a natural/green mattress and the Spaldin company offers a reasonable warranty on their products as well that is hard to beat at this price. If you want a chemical free sleeping option I highly recommend this one!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Read More
    howellia January 30, 2013
  • Great mattress from a great company
    Verified Purchase

    My wife and I had our previous traditional innerspring mattress for right at the ten-year mark, and in the last year or so we had noticed it was on its last leg, since it had gotten heavy and started to sag. My lower back would hurt to the point that it would literally take me a couple minutes to sit up and get out of bed so my back could "unwind" from the terrible sleep quality each night. Needless to say we'd had it with our old mattress. We ordered this Spaldin mattress because we wanted a high-quality memory foam mattress made as naturally as possible, becasue we had some concerns about off-gassing and the toxicity of innerspring mattresses, not to mention the landfill issues and lack of sustainability of innerspring. We felt very good as we read about the Spaldin company, so we knew we wanted to order from them. Once that decision was made, we were pleased to find several Spaldin options on Overstock.com, which is one of our favorite online retailers. We went for the firm 8" mattress because we wanted a slimmer profile than our previous 10" innerspring, and we know we both sleep better on firm surfaces. This, in my opinion, is the perfect firmness because I was concerned about "sinking in" to a memory foam mattress as I've heard and read about, plus I didn't want to feel sucked in because I'm typically warm-natured. This mattress keeps you on top of the memory foam while allowing just enough cushion to support your natural curvature. I can sleep in all my usual positions on this mattress, and I'm actually waking up more and more comfortably as I grow accustomed to it (we've had it right at a month). It's also great for sitting up on if you like to read at night as I do. It's much more comfortable in a sitting position than an innerspring. One other note re: off-gassing. We unrolled the mattress as soon as we got it, but we only let it air out one night because we were so tired of our old mattress and anxious to give this one a try. Yet, we didn't notice a bad odor. I would think that Spaldin's use of more natural materials contributes to this, but we were fine with only 24 hours of initial breathing time before we used it.

    Read More
    ablackmor January 28, 2013
  • So far, so good!
    Verified Purchase

    I'm only one night in to sleeping on the mattress, but so far, so good. Delivery and set up were a breeze; the compact bundle expanded into a lovely mattess (though it's 77 inches, not 80 long). We slept very well last night; no odor, very comfortable, firm but plush enough. This feels like a real bargain. I would recommend it--.

    Read More
    marshallislands January 10, 2013
  • Nice, firm mattress
    Verified Purchase

    This mattress was exactly what I was looking for. It's certified to not contain any bad chemicals. It did smell a bit on the first couple days, but the smell quickly went away.

    Read More
    kevingc December 11, 2012
  • Exactly what I was looking for
    Verified Purchase

    This mattress was what I was looking for, like I said more firm than I thought but I'd rather that anyway. The delivery process was not good they just dropped it at our front door! No knocking or anything! And it was raining, but packaged well and we were home so now were sleeping great, although I may get a topper to soften it a bit.

    Read More
    ashleyk82 October 25, 2012
Sponsored Links