Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Tiptyn Dark Brown Leather 2-piece Club Chair and Ottoman Set

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • simple
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this for a room in my rental house. I wanted a durable, easy to clean chair so I opted for leather instead of fabric. This chair did serve my purpose. I took off a star for the comfort. Its not a chair you want to sit in for a long length of time as it is very firm and the back is vertical. I bought it for the look and style and function not for the comfort. I highly recommend it for that purpose.

    Read More
    debbyst December 21, 2013
  • Slightly above average chair set

    Overall, I like this chair/ottoman set. The leather isn't as nice as the leather on my sofa but it's great for the price! Nice value purchase.

    Read More
    jezewskamariya May 17, 2012
  • GREAT chairs

    I bought two of these. Absolutely everyone loves these chairs. I mean EVERYONE who has seen them has spoken of how stylish and comfortable they are! I am thrilled with the color, with the upholstery, with the build (very sturdy), and even with the shipping. Decorating the rest of my room will be more enjoyable because I have these beauties to work with.

    Read More
    kickballlll May 15, 2012
  • Finally a chair!

    I've had an empty space in my living room for over a year and decided to fill it with this chair. It's a perfect fit (actually I have space for a table or floor lamp next to it)! The leather is not the best but I don't want the price tag associated with a high quality leather chair! No way. This is great for me.

    Read More
    bearsfan111 May 14, 2012
  • Very small chair
    Verified Purchase

    I was shocked at how small this chair is. It looks almost like a chair for a pre-teen. Even though I read the dimensions, I was still surprised. Good size for a bedroom or very small space. However, my living room is large. It looks tiny next to my other furniture. I would never be able to sit in this chair long enough to read a book or watch TV. It is a chair for guests only.

    Read More
    jkboernetx May 2, 2012
  • Tiptyn Dark Brown Leather Chair and Ottoman
    Verified Purchase

    This is a lovely chair and ottoman. But be aware that it is small! Perfect for my cozy office, but if you are looking for something with some substance for a larger room, you might be disappointed. But definitely a value!!

    Read More
    cocoabeth April 19, 2012
  • Minimal, classic style

    I wanted a professional looking club chair for my office for a reasonable price and a friend recommended that I check out Overstock. I am glad I did because I found this set, which is where I am sitting right now, typing away on my laptop. A traditional club chair would be highly inappropriate in my buttoned-up office environment, but this one has the kind of refined edge that makes it fit perfectly.

    Read More
    bachmaninoff January 11, 2012
  • high quality chair and ottoman set

    I give this set high marks in style, comfort and price! The leather in particular is of especially high quality, which is immediately apparent when you touch it. The brown color is rich in tone and is a great counterpoint to my light tan colored sofa. It was very easy to assemble. This is a great set that I am happy to score with five stars.

    Read More
    fixergamer January 10, 2012
  • Highly recommended.

    Before I got this club chair and ottoman set, I didn’t have a favorite place to sit at home. Now I do! This chair offers a high level of both comfort and support,  not to mention a relaxed refinement that lifts the level of sophistication of my entire living room. A perfect place to relax and watch TV. Highly recommended.

    Read More
    salinsi January 10, 2012
  • Great set!

    We have a small bar in our rec room that has had standard, traditional bar stools made out of wood. They swiveled back and forth. When we decided to remake the rec room and upgrade the bar, my wife suggested these adjustable ones. I was hesitant at first, being a bit of a traditionalist, but after really spending time in these stools, I am converted. They are super comfortable and the extra adjustability is great.

    Read More
    temolorp January 10, 2012
  • this set is the best

    This set is the best one ever. I ordered it for my husband into his office, but I am sure I will order one for me too as it is highly comfortable. The price is great and the quality as usual also great. Shipping was the fastest and cleaning is easy to do. The color is perfect just as design, matching in both modern and classic designed rooms.

    Read More
    magdacharles January 7, 2012
  • just love it

    The price of the set was highly affordable, even low for the great quality. I placed it in my study room as I spent most of the day there and I really needed something comfortable. The chair gives me the everyday comfort and this great ottoman is a luxury. Just love it.

    Read More
    irenejones January 7, 2012
  • high comfort

    This set is the best I have ever had. Stylish, classic and elegant. It arrived in the shortest time possible and all the pieces are top quality. I placed it into our smaller living. This became the centerpiece of the room and my favorite nesting and reading spot. Great deal.

    Read More
    irisoscar January 7, 2012
  • Unconfortable
    Verified Purchase

    I don't like ,Hard and uncomfortable! I threw the box out due to company or I would return, anybody want it?

    Read More
    jaync August 31, 2011
  • Lacks substance!
    Verified Purchase

    They were delivered in about 4 days, and were easy to assemble, however the we had to drill a new hole for one of the legs on one of the chairs (I bought two) because the leg itself didn't line up with the pre-drilled hole. The thing that disappointed me most is that they lack a substantial, quality feel. They are very lightweight and slip and slide all over my wood floor. This might not be an issue on carpeting however. I've had to try to improvise and buy grippers (which don't grip enough to stop the foot stool from sliding out from under your feet when you try to use it)...I even hot-glued pieces of rubber gloves to the bottom of the grippers to help, which worked for a few days then peeled off. I'm still looking for a solution. The chairs LOOK nice, but are smallish....and definitely not the comfy, "It's MY turn to sit there!" kind of chair your family will fight over. In summary, they are ok, but just ok. The price made them attractive, so in that way, they are good. But I wouldn't buy them again. I'd shop and actually sit in any kind of upholstered furniture before I'd purchase it, especially if I were buying anything I hoped to spend time in.

    Read More
    juliegugg July 27, 2011
  • Cozy Chair
    Verified Purchase

    I love this chair. It is perfect for my room and it is so comfortable. Can't beat the price and quality.

    Read More
    djsanantonio July 1, 2011
  • Great price and high qualit

    My father has just retired from his work and finally he will have the chance to rest after long years of working. As a retirement present I have ordered this classy and elegant Tiptyn Dark Brown Leather 2-piece Club Chair and Ottoman Set. I could not have chosen better: the club chair and ottoman is high quality, the classic elegance is perfectly combined with comfort. The pieces match perfectly with the study room furniture. Great price and high quality. Thanks.

    Read More
    olivelobs April 28, 2011
  • Chair and ottoman are an assett to room
    Verified Purchase

    This was not my first Overstock purchase. However, it was my first furniture purchase. I was very satisfied. The color was just perfect in blending with the other furniture in the bed room The chair is small but still large enough for any average size person to sit in. The only issue I had was getting on the legs. There were not any pre marked places for the screws to go. A little extra energy had to be used to get the screws in. Overall I would still make the purchase again and highly recommend this set to anyone.

    Read More
    lafe April 12, 2011
  • Comfy

    If you're a reader like me, then you'll know the value of a great armchair to sit back in. This one really hits the spot--it's deep and comfortable, and the matching ottoman is just heavenly when it comes to resting your feet. I've put mine in the study, but I'm thinking that I might just need to invest in another one for in the lounge room, too! The leather is just gorgeous, and and construction is nice and sturdy--I know that this one will hold up for a long time to come.

    Read More
    kieranblack March 10, 2011
  • Chill out a read a good book

    I’ve been on the lookout for a single club chair for my small-sized living room and finally decided on getting this Tiptyn Dark Brown Leather set, primarily because of the matching ottoman, which is small enough in my limited space. Now I can use the ottoman as an extra seat if I have extra guests. With a nice reading lamp, this is now my favorite place to chill out and read a good book. Very comfortable, and the deep brown espresso color looks great!

    Read More
    fredsimba January 17, 2011
Sponsored Links