Read All Reviews for Tiffany-style Wooden Table Lamp with Lighted Base

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Not perfectly solid
    Verified Purchase

    Bought two of these lamps several years ago. One fell apart after about two years. Literally pieces fell off. The other has been okay, but has not aged particularly well. Pretty, but I would probably spend a little more next time.

    Read More
    lauraben July 8, 2016
  • Classy and Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    Perfect for any decor. Gave as a wedding gift and received rave review.

    Read More
    deborah417 May 15, 2013
  • Craftsmanship can be done a little better!
    Verified Purchase

    A good looking Craftsman lamp and worth having. And everything works like they said it would with extra light bulb in the body of the lamp.

    Read More
    diablord March 9, 2013
  • Tiffany-style wooden table lamp
    Verified Purchase

    It's orange. Fortunately, that color works well in my den, picking up nearly the same color as an accent in the Oriental carpet, but I was expecting a more maple shade (natural wood).

    Read More
    mlh1028 November 10, 2007
  • IT IS ORANGE
    Verified Purchase

    This lamp is just plain ugly!! The wood is definitely orange. The frame of the shade is also in this orange along with the top spindle. When we received it, we were disappointed in the wood, but also in the workmanship, the shade was coming apart at the wood!! It is also several inches shorter than described.

    Read More
    bibsie October 25, 2007
  • WHY SO ORANGE??
    Verified Purchase

    Very satisfied with lamp quality & appearance except for the very ORANGE-colored trim which I will try to paint over to obtain a more natural, neutral effect. I don't think the price was so cheap that I shouldn't mind having to retouch the finish; however, it would be more trouble than it's worth to return it (especially when half the styrofoam packing disintegrated when I unpacked it).

    Read More
    veedog24 October 8, 2007
  • lamp
    Verified Purchase

    Nice little lamp but I'm not sure it is worth the price...Lighted base is an added feature and works good as a night light...Overall color is more of an orange than a brown...was disappointed with that.

    Read More
    tamlessdj September 30, 2007
  • It's ORANGE??
    Verified Purchase

    wow, it is truly bright orange wood....ugly as all. won't send it back too much hassle. was well packed and easy to assemble although the shade is really floppy. going to paint the wood....if you were a orange fan would love it....

    Read More
    jjanjanet September 12, 2007
  • Mission-Style Lamp
    Verified Purchase

    I was a little disappointed when I received this lamp. The coloring of the wood was a little more orange then I had hoped. Otherwise it is very pretty. Everything worked and I had no problems with the wires.

    Read More
    Anonymous September 8, 2007
  • Tiffany-style wooden table lamp with lighted base
    Verified Purchase

    The lighted base is especially nice to use as a night light. The stain on the wood was more orange than expected, but okay with my decor. The lamp creates a nice ambiance with a casual NW flavor.

    Read More
    roxie1966 August 15, 2007
  • Lamp Revie
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful but mine had a crack along the edge of the wooden shade and for some reason not completely flat on table. VERY pretty with small light in the base lit, can light whole lamp (2 lites) or just top, just base lights... Quality iof the one I received is not 5 star.

    Read More
    suedr July 26, 2007
  • Mission Style Stained Glass/Wooden Lamp
    Verified Purchase

    This lamp looks very nice. I do stained glass as a hobby and my only objection is that one of the two lamps I ordered had a section of glass where the manufacturer overlapped two short pieces of glass where they should have used one piece. I probably would have never noticed it if I hadn't done some glass work projects previously. We have mission style bedroom furniture and they look fabulous on our bedside tables.

    Read More
    peachesgirl July 21, 2007
  • Love the Lamp
    Verified Purchase

    The light looks beautiful shining through the tiffany shade. I love the night light in the base, gives a warm, cozy effect to the room. It appears to be well made, though one or two corners did not match exactly. It was the right fit for our room.

    Read More
    mommadee1 July 21, 2007
  • Tiffany Style lamp
    Verified Purchase

    The lamp is quite handsome and well made. I like the colors, and the nice wooden parts. The lighted base gives it an extra decorator touch. This was my first purchase from your website. I also looked at Lamps.com etc - for other styles. This one was the best suited to our color scheme in our new TV room.

    Read More
    pulimom7 July 4, 2007
  • Very Unhappy.
    Verified Purchase

    I bought two of these lamps. The first thing I noticed when they arrived was that the boxes seemed too small. They were. These lamps are not 29 inches tall x 21 inches wide. They are 25 inches tall x 15 inches wide. A full four inches shorter and six inches narrower. I have done stained glass and these shades are not glass. They don¿t sound like glass when you tap them and they are not heavy enough to be glass. The corner of one shade was damaged. The wooden frame was smashed and had come apart. The wooden uprights that hold the glass on the base of one lamp were loose with no way to tighten them. I put in the bulbs, the night light was included surprisingly, and turned it on. Sadly it casts virtually no light. At their best these lamps are only good for accent lighting. Finally the wires were coated with a sticky foam that I assume was used in packing. I can¿t tell you how deeply disappointed I am in these lamps. I will be returning them both. They are no bargin.

    Read More
    nightmareartist July 3, 2007
  • Tiffany-style Wooden Table Lamp
    Verified Purchase

    I bought a pair. They look great, however appear smaller than thought. One of the wood trim bottoms separated in the corner. But they are a good value.

    Read More
    Tommy D. June 28, 2007
  • Beautiful Lamp
    Verified Purchase

    These are a very attractive & striking lamps. They are like pieces of artwork. I ordered 2. They match very well. Both did have some minor scratches & nicks in the wood, which I touched up. I wish Overstock.com would sell a matching torchiere. I've similar mission style wooden torchiere floor lamps at other sites, but they are very expensive.

    Read More
    mitch2 May 29, 2007
  • Beautiful with a few chips in the wood
    Verified Purchase

    The previous reviews were very accurate. This is gorgeous and well worth the money. The wood does have a few chips in it but I will take the advice of previous reviewers and use a wood colored marker/pencil. I have found that most of the items on Overstock have a minor flaw of some sort. If you can live with that you can get great bargains. I am a frequent online shopper and have generally had more luck on Smartbargains. But Overstock does have some very unique items. Well worth frequent visits.

    Read More
    anotherfrequentshopper May 18, 2007
  • First buy won't be the last
    Verified Purchase

    The lamp arrived in great condition. Took it out, put in a bulb,secured the shade and plugged it in. The colors are outstanding and the light up base is so very pretty. Could not find fault with this even if I tried.

    Read More
    Anonymous April 5, 2007
  • kb
    Verified Purchase

    Already had one of these and wanted a matching pair. Price was reasonable and delivery was quick. The only complaint I have was some of the stain on wood portions of lamp was missing.but it was a quick fix with a matching color stain pen I went out and bought.

    Read More
    kbinva April 4, 2007
Sponsored Links