Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Today $112.56
Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Tiffany-style Vintage Star Torchiere Lamp

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Tiffany Lamps
    Verified Purchase

    I have now bought 5 Tiffany Style Lamps from Overstock and am completely satisfied with everything about them. I love the appearance, quality and style. I always get compliments on all of the lamps. I highly recommend any of the Tiffany style lamps, some might not appear exactly in color shades as on website but they are always sooo pretty and go great in my house. I hope this helps anyone who is deciding on purchasing any of the tiffany lamps.

    Read More
    denise628 November 4, 2009
  • Pretty lamp, but not much light
    Verified Purchase

    After reading other reviews of this lamp, I thought it would emit more light, but it is more decorative than anything else. It really just lights the area very close to it. As decorative lighting goes, though, it looks very nice. Up close, you can tell that it's cheaply made because the glass looks like it came out of a kid's stained glass kit. But from across the room, it's quite pretty. For someone who wants a light that looks good, this does the job. I, for one, prefer a mix of functionality and beauty - which for the price is probably hard to find. Also, I saw a few others received greasy products, and ordered anyway, hoping to be an exception. Unfortunately, my lamp, too, was covered in grease. A yucky mess. I know, it looks like I hate this lamp. Despite my complaints, I still like it. I'm just not in love.

    Read More
    emberb June 13, 2008
  • BEAUTIFUL!
    Verified Purchase

    I can't even express how much I love this lamp...it is so beautiful! I was fascinated by it the minute that I saw it on Overstock, & once it arrived...I had to order a second one! I now have both lamps in my living room, & I adore them. They are simply gorgeous and unique...especially for the price! As others may have mentioned, the shades are made from cut/colored plastic...not glass. But it's hardly noticeable, and most people would never realize that they aren't genuine. They are very heavy, and very well made, with rich & beautiful colors. I loved these lamps so much that I bought another pair in blue, for a second room. Those lamps were very slightly irregular...as one of them was a little shorter than the other...but I don't think many people would notice, & I didn't have a problem like that with these lamps. Another thing that I love is the fact that the switch is at the bottom...it's a little button attached to the cord, and you can simply tap it on or off with your foot, when entering or exiting the room! Great feature! Assembly was easy, as most floor lamps are easy to assemble. These are very heavy though! The only other thing that I feel is important to know is that: These are really more of accent lights, than primary lights... I wouldn't recommend these lamps as a primary source of light for any room, unless you want a very dim den-like room...and even then, they are very muted. The color shines through beautifully...but they don't project the light throughout the room...they simply light up the small area that they are in...like a corner. And I have tried them with all different variations of light bulbs. I have the 2 red ones in my living room, and they're nice to have when watching TV...but for anything else, I need a lot more light! Still, I would purchase these lamps over and over and over again, because they are just so gorgeous and unique, and affordable!

    Read More
    jennx January 5, 2008
  • We love it.
    Verified Purchase

    Colors are beautiful. Assembly is easy. Workmanship a positive surprise. Price is amazing. This isn't just a cost item. It's a value item. Makes our living room a happier gathering spot.

    Read More
    oldpal1 December 11, 2007
  • Tiffany-style Vintage Star Torchiere Lamp
    Verified Purchase

    The workmanship and craftmanship was not very professional - the lamp shades did not match, the middle rods had dents and scratches, Not what the pics had showed.

    Read More
    shoshona November 26, 2007
  • Gorgeous Lamp

    This lamp is beautiful. The picture doesn't do it justice. It has deep, vibrant colors. I must admit I was surprised at the quality and look of it, and thrilled with the ease of assembly! You won't regret this purchase.

    Read More
    kvnj October 26, 2007
  • Beautiful lamp...
    Verified Purchase

    Absolutely beautiful stained glass shade. I plan to install an in-line dimmer to better use the lovely light for mood lighting. The base is resin made to look like brass, but still looks like a resin base - not really ugly - just not brass. The hollow metal three-section stem with a spiral motif is also meant to imitate real brass. It's not bad looking. Fortunately one buys stained glass lamps to enjoy looking at the illuminated colored glass shades, so the less than authenic appearance of the rest of the lamp is a very minor issue. It came packed to withstand a fall from a two-storey building! The lamp was very easy to assemble - no tools required (took me about 7 minutes) - and is very solid and sturdy. The shade gets 5 stars, the rest of the lamp, 4... I would definitely recommend this to anyone who loves the beauty of real stained glass without the high price tag.

    Read More
    moonhaw September 2, 2007
  • Words can not describe
    Verified Purchase

    One word amazing......... beautiful colors as described, arrived in perfect condition, well worth the money ... a piece that will be passed down from generation to generation, a true keeper .

    Read More
    floridabargainshopper May 1, 2007
  • Gorgeous
    Verified Purchase

    This lamp is gorgeous. Worth the price. Not good for reading but gives a warm glow to the room.

    Read More
    tobefrank May 1, 2007
  • Love It!
    Verified Purchase

    This is a beautiful and elegant lamp. It doesn't give off as much light as I thought it would but it matches my decor and I love it. I hosted Christmas this year and received several compliments on it. One aunt commented five times that she loved the lamp. We're now ordering one for her birthday. I would recommend this lamp more for looks than for light. Plan on having a second lamp that gives off more light.

    Read More
    Anonymous December 30, 2006
  • If my house was on fire--

    I tell everyone that if my house was on fire, I'd save this lamp. It is STUNNING. I was a little wary of the dark coloring of the shade when I unwrapped the box (which came in two days flat!), but as soon as I plugged it in, I was blown away! It is so beautiful, gorgeous shades of red, goes with anything in any room. It's vibrant and has such a sturdy base, very heavy! This is definitely one of my favorite things; I plan on buying a couple more as soon as I move to a bigger house. BUY THIS NOW!

    Read More
    jamiemommy December 27, 2006
  • tiffany torchere
    Verified Purchase

    The lamp was beautiful. Very easy to asemble. I love it!

    Read More
    waci September 2, 2006
  • 'WOW'
    Verified Purchase

    I'm absolutely delighted with this lovely, well-made lamp. It mades such a difference in the overall appearance of our Master Bedroom! Frankly, it's much better in person than I would have expected... Would recommend it to anyone, anytime!

    Read More
    sharpapples August 30, 2006
  • Very nice tiffany style...

    This adds really lovely gold and brick red glow to the corner of my living room, the cabochons are gold, the white stars are nice also; the edge work all around the top is very intricate. I was surprised how heavy and well made the base was, the lamp was easy to put together; I use a fluorescent bulb and keep it on all the time; it's great to leave on while watching movies and adds a nice ambiance to the room. I priced tiffany style floor lamps in the stores before getting this one; it's a great value!

    Read More
    sunnysunny May 5, 2006
  • gorgeous
    Verified Purchase

    beautiful torchiere! nice workmanship.

    Read More
    ufgatormom1 April 19, 2017
  • Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    Love this lamp. It was exactly what I wanted. Quality is excellent.

    Read More
    Tara R. April 18, 2017
  • Lamp
    Verified Purchase

    Perfect match with my furniture in our living room. Absolutely beautiful

    Read More
    Lissette M. April 18, 2017
  • very pretty
    Verified Purchase

    I actually bought this back in 2007, but it still gives on a warm glow. Set on timer so when I come home in winter evenings it greets me with that warm glow.

    Read More
    johny b. April 9, 2017
  • Lamp
    Verified Purchase

    This lamp is beautiful when it is lit. For some reason it's very dark when it's not on. Easy assemble

    Read More
    Nicole V. April 1, 2017
  • This is a beautiful lamp!
    Verified Purchase

    The colors are stunning and just love the look!

    Read More
    Lynne L. March 18, 2017
Sponsored Links