Today: $55.99
Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Tiffany-style Shell Hanging Light

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Love this!
    Verified Purchase

    Perfect entryway light if you don't need a lot of light. Pretty.

    Read More
    lauraben July 8, 2016
  • perfect for me
    Verified Purchase

    This light appears to be more yellow in the picture. But actually it's more green. It's perfect for the colors I've chosen in my home.

    Read More
    jonannesaraf December 15, 2015
  • Not the color shown!
    Verified Purchase

    This light is of good quality, but is a very dark green and looks nothing like the picture on the site.

    Read More
    MollyCatNY December 4, 2011
  • Beautiful light
    Verified Purchase

    Love the light, but the instructions were awful with no company to contact for clarification. Said to connect the white and black wires when the wires on the lamp were actually brown leaving me to research which is the hot wire. After internet research, I found that the side with the writing is hot and the plain is neutral. This will help you in installation. Otherwise is great product.

    Read More
    dgwalker4 July 8, 2011
  • good price
    Verified Purchase

    Although this light was a very good price and came quickly, I was VERY disappointed that the color was nothing like the lamp in the picture I thought I was ordering. It is lime green when off and a greenish yellow when turned on (instead of amber & white). I also had to use very bright light bulbs to get a useful light. Also, it was supposed to hang down 16" but barely makes a drop of 11". I think this was false advertising and my first such bad experience ordering from Overstock. The only reason I did not send it back was the cost of returning and the fact I was needing a light immediately. I wanted what was pictured so badly!! I would not recommend this to anyone and it causes me to be leary of future orders.

    Read More
    lkays July 10, 2010
  • tiffany-style shell hanging lamp
    Verified Purchase

    Nice quality; ample light. A lot more greenish/yellow than depicted by the picture. But remember: Tiffany lamps (or their equivalent) are considered art and as such, are not required to match the wallpaper like a curtain or a bedspread. So enjoy! This one is quite pretty and a great value for the money.

    Read More
    geneva83534 June 24, 2010
  • Shell Lamp
    Verified Purchase

    Purchased this light as a Mother's day present for my wife. It is replacing a 60's style light in the kitchen. Very easy to install and she is very happy with it. Tried soft white 60 watt bulbs first and there was plenty of light, but decided to replace them with 26 watt compact flourescent bulbs that have 100 watt equivalent light output. Huge difference in light output using much less power in the process. The fixture also claims you can use two 75 watt bulbs on the lamp I received, not 60 watts.

    Read More
    pej4130 May 11, 2010
  • Nice one!
    Verified Purchase

    I am very happy with I paid for. Good workmanship. Only thing is that as I will be using it in India, we need 220-240 volts, so I may replace the assembly or my electrician will do something for me. It definitely added richness to my living room.

    Read More
    rajendrayadav April 30, 2010
  • very pretty
    Verified Purchase

    I think the light is very pretty.The color I order looked like more white background but when I received it was more amber color but I real like it.It seems to give the room a warm feeling.We also got the order faster then we thought and everything was alright in the box.

    Read More
    mamagolfcart December 20, 2009
  • Nice, but going back!
    Verified Purchase

    I am sorry, this is going back! As it says in the description, you need 2 - 60 watt bulbs, that indeed is not true. I requires 2 - 40 "B" watt bulbs. Although the light is nice for ambiance, it is not good for reading or is bright enough to light a room! The shade is mostly made up of yellows and looks nice, however, not so good for lighting a room up. Way to dim for me....

    Read More
    ltlea December 12, 2009
  • Tiffany-style Shell Hanging Light
    Verified Purchase

    I agree with a previous review that the light is more orange than shown, but that was a plus for me as my room has some orange in it.The color is somewhat dark and halogen lights will lighten your area better than regular lighting.The light fixture is pretty and will made and is a definate keeper.

    Read More
    coralcanal September 16, 2009
  • tiffany light
    Verified Purchase

    The light is beautiful BUT I expected amber and cream colors , it is green and orange. Maybe because it is hand made. color varies. Also I expected not alot of light, but I thought it was because of the thick glass but is really due to 40 watt type B lightbulbs.

    Read More
    demmi February 24, 2009
  • Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    I bought two. They are gorgeous and easy to install. They also cast a beautiful pattern upward.

    Read More
    spikeofflorida July 31, 2008
  • It's beautiful.
    Verified Purchase

    This light looked excatly like the picture - only the red jewel like glass was more like a deep purple instead of deep red. But it's OK - it's still lovely.

    Read More
    debra48 March 29, 2008
  • Tiffany Shell light
    Verified Purchase

    This is a very pretty light. It gives off a warm amber glow. I also like the reflection on the ceiling with a scalloped design. It was easy to assembly and not to difficut to install. Although, not very handy, my husband installed it by himself. I would not recommend it for an area that requires a lot of light. The workmanship is OK and it is coated in a oily base that needs to be vigioursly cleaned.

    Read More
    snoyl March 15, 2008
  • Tiffany-style Shell Hanging Light
    Verified Purchase

    I was fairly happy with the Tiffany-style Shell Hanging Light, although a few of the copper wrapped stained glass pieces were not completely soldered, so I had to push the copper down around the glass in places and hope that it is not a problem in the future. I originally placed the lamp in my dinning room, but was not happy with the light output. I ended up using it in the breakfast nook in the kitchen and replaced regular 60 watt light bulbs with halogen 60 watt bulbs. The light output was a lot better after the switch in bulbs and I have had a few compliments already with it only being in place for one week.

    Read More
    zippervanfrey July 28, 2007
  • Tiffany-style Shell Hanging Light
    Verified Purchase

    very pretty if you were able to use a larger watt bulb, but it does not provide enough overhead light, even in a very small bathroom area using the size bulb it recommends....therefore, the colors aren't nearly as pretty...it also has a oily odor evidently caused from processing the lead to the glass

    Read More
    mandmelle April 11, 2007
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    jeanne T. June 24, 2017
Sponsored Links