Read All Reviews for Tiffany-style Purple Wooden Frame Window Panel

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • Beautiful!
    Verified Purchase

    This stained glass panel is even more beautiful than pictures! Great quality. Fast shipping. Couldn't be happier.

    Read More
    Katrina S. March 30, 2017
  • Very Disappointing
    Verified Purchase

    The colors are beautiful; however, both my original order and it's replacement arrived broken. The glass was fine, but in both cases the wooden frames were either splintered or simply in pieces. I was so sorry to see this, and in both cases I received a full return. I will be very careful about ordering glass panels in wooden frames in the future.

    Read More
    Katherine N. March 22, 2017
  • Stunning
    Verified Purchase

    What a beautiful and stunning addition to our bay window. My husband tells me it's even more stunning from the outside at night with the bay light shining just over it.

    Read More
    foxfoley December 24, 2016
  • Dont waste your money
    Verified Purchase

    Very poorly made. Glass was flexible and would bend because of the construction. Frame was cracked and glass was loose. Poor lead use in the glass pieces.. A real piece of poor quality.

    Read More
    OstkUser650270 December 21, 2016
  • Very nice!
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this item and the first arrived broken. Overstocks took care of everything and received another. Would have given it five stars but the color is not exactly what it looks like. The middle is purple but the outer sections are turquoise; not purple. I think it goes well but if you are expecting more purple, you may not be as happy.

    Read More
    steveandtiana October 30, 2016
  • Poor quality
    Verified Purchase

    This piece was a problem from the get-go. First it came so damaged and poorly package that there was no saving it. If it came from the Tiffany company they should be embarrassed! Overstock did a great job and got me a new one right away that wasn't broken,was put together and packaged perfectly. Then the problem came when it was time to hang it. Whatever I did it would not hang straight. Now the problem was the clips were not evenly spaces so it was lopsided. I had to take the clips off and place them the correct way. It's really too bad because the picture itself is pretty but it really wasn't worth this much work. It does look great on the window now. Be wary of this company the craftsmanship is poor, but Overstock did their part.

    Read More
    debbie g. July 4, 2016
  • love the colors
    Verified Purchase

    Easy to hang plus beautiful frame. Colored light through my window.

    Read More
    violetwrites November 15, 2015
  • This should be title Green Tiffany style window
    Verified Purchase

    The colors on line do not match the item. What looks like light gold curved and swirl is, in fact, an opaque light sea-green with a little sage. There are yellow gobs of color and the purple is more indigo. It is murky, and blocks too much light got my taste. I understand that glass has variation (and it is real glass), but gold turning into seafoam green is more than deviation of shading. If you want purple, choose something else. Very disappointed.

    Read More
    Kathleen G. October 23, 2015
  • Doesn't look anything like the picture
    Verified Purchase

    It is a mess of ugly green and brown. Looks nothing like the picture.

    Read More
    Eric K. October 20, 2015
  • Gorgeous
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful window. It is dark and does not let a lot of sun through. Perfect for a sunny bedroom window.

    Read More
    Carole F. August 25, 2015
  • Lovely
    Verified Purchase

    This is a lovely stained glass panel. I would have given 5 stars were it not for the way that it sits in the frame. It is difficult to tighten the panel so it does not shift.

    Read More
    newhomenva August 18, 2015
  • purchaser
    Verified Purchase

    colors were funny, otherwise as advertised

    Read More
    Gregory W. July 22, 2015
  • Beautiful Panel!
    Verified Purchase

    I have this above a bed in our home. It adds beautiful color and elegance.

    Read More
    stella1225 April 7, 2015
  • returned
    Verified Purchase

    did not catch any light in direct sun!….plastic and resin made in China, returned

    Read More
    clarity143 May 20, 2014
  • This is ok for my purposes
    Verified Purchase

    I bought two windows. They will serve where I want to place them, on the side of my 1904 house off the driveway, but the quality isn't good enough for a centerpiece. The leading looks cheap, the framing is loose and some of the tabs are bent out of shape, the color is darker and murkier than I had hoped. However, it is a pretty design, the color is in the right family for me (blue-ish purple and green), and they were probably a good value.

    Read More
    bebe69 January 9, 2014
  • Stunning!
    Verified Purchase

    This is beautiful. Packed with care too. I could not find one hairline crack in the window. Frame is more of a cherry color than the picture represents. Highly recommend!

    Read More
    betterintexas February 27, 2013
  • tiffany window panel
    Verified Purchase

    The panel is very beautiful and well made. The picture of the panel showed mostly blue glass, but the panel I received has mostly green glass in it. There is enough blue in the panel to fit in the room I bought it for so I decided to keep it. Other than that, I am very pleased with the panel. Central Kansas

    Read More
    bbranfort December 19, 2010
  • just what I needed
    Verified Purchase

    I was looking for a privacy stained glass window to place in a pocket door we're making for the entrance to our new master bedroom addition. This one is perfect. It is definitely glass. Overstock accidentally sent me 3 windows and I noticed the caming on one did not completely cover one of the pieces of glass. I could feel the edges on both sides. The window is too heavy to be plastic. I did not give it a 5 star rating because the caming is a little uneven in places, but that's only noticable if you're sticking your nose right up to it to examine it. It will make a lovely focal point for the door. I did not want a plain wooden door because it goes from my living room to the master bedroom suite. This makes a much nicer statement than a plain wooden door would. We're going to put track lighting on the entry wall of the bedroom. It will shine on this window to help show off its best features. The color had plenty of purple in it for me and lovely blues, as well. Each window is different, so perhaps some people did not get as much purple as I did. For those who expect a window at this price to have the perfection of a much more expensive window, I'd say perhaps you need to spend the 3 to 4 times more, that you'd have to spend, to get that perfection. I'm thrilled with the quality for the money. Even my contractor was interested in where I got it from. Everyone who's seen it, loves it.

    Read More
    ggwamma July 22, 2010
  • Not Purple
    Verified Purchase

    This is a lovely stained "glass" window for the price point. The actual colorations represented in the product received are more on the green side and very little purple; with the purple being mostly of dark blue hues.

    Read More
    daburg1 July 21, 2010
  • I got what I paid for... sort of
    Verified Purchase

    This window was OK. The price was very reasonable. The design is very nice and it is real glass with the weight of antique or traditional stained glass. The workmanship is sloppy and the frame it is in is very cheap quality. From a distance, it is lovely. On closer inspection the sloppy workmanship is noticeable. It arrived with numerous hairline cracks, and I admit, you have to look for them-they are not obvious. Did I send it back? No. After thinking about it, it would probably arrive with cracks again and I'm sure the quality would not improve. If you are hanging/propping it at a distance, it would be perfectly fine. Would I order again... no. But, it's in my office window and I get comments about how pretty it is.

    Read More
    dwalker5 July 17, 2008
Sponsored Links