| Help relief efforts across the country by Donating Now ›
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Tiffany-style Purple Peacock Torchiere Lamp

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Fail
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    This was a gift. It wasn't anything like the picture. The colors were royal blue. My cousin didn't want to hurt my feelings so she just said it was "nice". I'm very unhappy with this purchase and just about every purchase from O the colors are off the quality sucks and I can't rely on the pictures the descriptions anything. So not going to shop here any more.

    Read More
    OstkUser33993 June 3, 2017
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful lamp looked perfect in our master bedroom.

    Read More
    ANDREA A. March 30, 2017
  • excellent Item
    Verified Purchase

    so good I ordered another

    Read More
    Trevor W. February 17, 2017
  • Disappointed :(
    Verified Purchase

    I love the design of the shade, it's beautiful! BUT AND ITS A BIG BUT, I had extreme difficultly trying to get the shade to stay on the stand. The tiny screws are not long enough to really hold the shade in tact plus there are no screw holes to screw the screws into the stand!?! The screws are just supposed to screw until they reach the stand, at an angle no less?? I had to return 2 of them because the shade is too heavy to be put together this way, at least it was in my experience! I am SOOOO VERY DISAPPOINTED!

    Read More
    Lynette G. May 1, 2016
  • Beautiful decor
    Verified Purchase

    This beautiful lamp enhances the colors in my living room and even picks up the theme of a painting (with a peacock) on the opposite wall. That said, it is not a reading lamp (not that bright, and shines upward), but it adds a lovely atmosphere. The only real problem is that the sections of the lamp pole keep coming loose, so I'm constantly tightening them and the lamp always seems tilted (not enough to fall over, though).

    Read More
    drjah December 17, 2015
  • Beautiful addition to my home
    Verified Purchase

    The lamp is larger than it appears in the photo, which was a pleasant surprise. It makes a beautiful statement in that corner of the living room. As is often the case, the colors are different than they appeared on my computer monitor. The photo shows colors ranging from blues and greens at the top to pinks near the base. The true colors are much more cobalt and purple. The pole and base are actually more brown than cafe.

    Read More
    Brien N. November 24, 2015
  • sister envy
    Verified Purchase

    My lamp is breath taking. The color is beautiful and it was easy to put together. My sister was so envious that she had to have one. She bought hers the day after mine arrived. Lol

    Read More
    kinghenry41 December 17, 2013
  • I love this lamp
    Verified Purchase

    This lamp is prettier than the pictures show. It came fast and it was easy to assemble. I would buy another one.

    Read More
    lancesmom2 November 21, 2013
  • Color shown is completely different.
    Verified Purchase

    There is no pink, no orange, no aqua. Blue only. Lamp was returned for refund.

    Read More
    tueewuee March 8, 2013
  • purple peacock floor lamp
    Verified Purchase

    As always overstock provided an amazing price and quick delivery. The photo doesnt do this lamp justice, the color is great and was super easy to put together. I loved the lamp so much I went back and bought another. The colors go with any purple or blue hued rooms with accents of green. Love this lamp!

    Read More
    maryez June 20, 2010
  • Like it just fine
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered two of these for my living room. I like them well enough. The colors are more cobalt blue than purple, with green, orange and white. I think the price was fair for what you get. it was packed well, delivered quickly and easy to assemble. All in all a fine product. Not my favorite overstock purchase to date, but I am satisfied with the product.

    Read More
    mollyparker April 24, 2010
  • Fantastic Lamp
    Verified Purchase

    This lamp is beautiful. The on-line photo does not do it justice. The pole is heavy and beautifully made, a real assept to the overall lamp. This is not a flimsy piece, but a well constructed, quality lamp.The colors in the shade are very pretty even when the lamp is not lit. Of course when you turn on the light it is absolutely beautiful. You will not be disappointed.

    Read More
    broadwayjane April 12, 2010
  • peacock torchiere
    Verified Purchase

    really lovely lamp, much prettier in person and very colorful even when unlit!

    Read More
    dolphinmom2 March 22, 2010
  • Absolutely Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    I'm so happy I ordered this lamp. It is exactly as shown in the picture. It was very easy to put together and looks very expensive. I love the colors, the blues are perfect. Was a very very good deal.

    Read More
    judie719 June 12, 2008
  • Requires balance
    Verified Purchase

    This lamp was very easy to put together. The stop-gap on the wire underneath the base is difficult to move along the wire, and (for me) results in a coil of wire being visual outside the base. It would be great to have some retainers under the base on which to coil the wire. Additionally, while the colors are vibrant, the lens will not seat evenly in its socket. From any, angle, the lens appears off-kilter indicating poor workmanship.

    Read More
    etcrownhts November 17, 2007
  • another great lamp
    Verified Purchase

    my grandniece selected this lamp as a birthday gift. it came quickly and was prettier than we even expected.

    Read More
    Anonymous October 14, 2007
  • Tiffany-style Purple Peacock Torchiere Lamp
    Verified Purchase

    This order was easily ordered and surprisingly delivered very quickly and in great condition. It was easily set up and of the very fine quality we expected. If I locate another place in my home I would not hesitate to purchase a similar product from Overstock.com. They covered absolutely every detail from order, delivery down to providing me a place to rate this product. I didn't have to scramble for anything at anytime. Very pleasant experience always.

    Read More
    dfrs April 8, 2007
  • Great Lamp!
    Verified Purchase

    Beautfiul lamp, very heavy and sturdy. The lamp shade contains hues of purple which is true to the description.

    Read More
    Amy T. March 20, 2007
  • Love this lamp
    Verified Purchase

    This lamp is beautiful! It arrived in perfect condition and was easy to put together. I am thinking about buying another one!

    Read More
    shiram March 13, 2007
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Nancy W. January 12, 2017
Sponsored Links