| Help relief efforts across the country by Donating Now ›
Today $73.99
Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Tiffany-style Mission Semi-flush Ceiling Fixture

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Fits Asian motif
    Verified Purchase

    We were creating a Japanese-influence bedroom. We had the perfect wood floor, futon bed and the beautiful floor Lotus Lamp (also from Overstock.com), but we couldn't find anything that came close for an overhead fixture. This one is perfect! It's not a really bright light, but we prefer a more diffused, softer overhead light for a bedroom, anyway. We love it!

    Read More
    udontcarewhatmynameis February 20, 2012
  • Fabulous hall or entry lighting
    Verified Purchase

    As an interior designer I have a hard time finding lighting that will go with many themes. This light fixture does just that. With animal prints it fits right in. With Frank Lloyd Wright theme it is right at home. Oriental does it work? Yes. Modern, transitional and even contemporary..works best with 9 foot ceilings as it is a bit tall. Easy to install. Would definitely recommend and at this price you can't go wrong.

    Read More
    stully June 12, 2011
  • not as it appears
    Verified Purchase

    I am not very happy with the actual color of this lamp. It is much more yellow than it looks in the picture! In fact there is nothing off-white about it.

    Read More
    familybrooks August 22, 2008
  • perfect foyer light fixture
    Verified Purchase

    As another reviewer stated, I was looking for a statement piece for our foyer and this fits the bill perfectly. We just purchased a completely redone 1920's bungalow and are decorating it in a transitional/ arts & crafts/mission style and this fixture was a perfect style fit. It puts out a lot of light and looks much more expensive than it's actual cost. My husband, who is an electrician by trade, had no problems with the installation. Everything arrived in perfect condition with all parts needed. The instructions, as other stated in their reviews, were for a completely different light fixture, so this could be a problem for some "do it yourselfers". Overall we are very pleased with this product and all aspects of this purchase.

    Read More
    sassay55 September 24, 2011
  • Great light fixture
    Verified Purchase

    I love this light fixture. I took a chance after reading a couple of reviews that weren't so positive and am glad I did. This is a nice quality fixture! Very pleased with this purchase.

    Read More
    vainva September 13, 2011
  • This light is one to select
    Verified Purchase

    This piece gives has a great appeal. We love it in our home.

    Read More
    iamdesign January 20, 2017
  • Elegant, lovely quality
    Verified Purchase

    Had my eye on this for a while and finally decided to take a chance and buy it for my refurnished dining room. Arrived well packaged and in perfect condition. The lamp is just as described. It's definetly made of glass, not plastic. Coordinates well with both my mission-style furniture as well as Asian themed decor. Looks a lot more expensive than it was, and I'm very pleased with the purchase. I decided not to use the bottom metal square ornamentation of the lamp (it's purely decorative, not functional, and therefore easily removed), and was happy to have this as an option - looked at it installed both ways and opted for the simpler design. We're not electricians and had never installed a chandelier before, but with some patience and fiddling (and, yes, the power off), we were able to install this to the existing chandelier hole in our ceiling in just over a half hour. Skilled DIY'ers could probably install it in far less time. Works well with dimmer switch and has a lovely glow to it at lower light setting, but may decide to install brighter bulbs to allow more light at high setting. Seems to be an easy fixture for switching out bulbs when needed.

    Read More
    snowbored February 17, 2011
  • Beautiful Fixture
    Verified Purchase

    We ordered this ceiling fixture for the entry of our custom Craftsman-style home which is under construction; i.e, we haven't installed it yet -- so I can't speak to anything other than the way it looks and feels after opening the package. The glass is simple and elegant, creme-colored with threads of beige / alabaster. Very tasty. The bronze part of the lamp seems well-constructed and solid. It is a dark, oiled bronze whose roots are both Asian and Craftsman-style. Having not actually installed it, this fixture seems to be an excellent buy, appearing far more expensive than its price tag reveals.

    Read More
    christine01 December 27, 2010
  • Best Price on the Web!
    Verified Purchase

    I was astounded to find this lamp for the price Overstock.com offered it. It is the exact fixture I saw on numerous sites for 4 times the cost! It arrived within days and in perfect shape. Overstock knocks it out of the park again! Quick becoming my favorite place to shop on the web.

    Read More
    ptaps December 8, 2010
  • Eye-catching light
    Verified Purchase

    I am remodeling my house in the Arts & Crafts style and this semi-flush light adds to the decor nicely. It is a large fixture so it would work best w/9 ft. ceilings or more, but it fits in my 8-ft. hall well. However, because the light is tall and only semi-flush to the ceiling, I did not install the square, metal detail on the bottom of the light. It makes the piece appear too overwhelming. Overall, this product is well made and pretty to see.

    Read More
    renatah August 30, 2010
  • Not Glass!
    Verified Purchase

    This is an attractive fixture, but it does not contain glass as advertised (unless Plexiglass is considered glass). I'm keeping it because it still looks nice and it goes well with the rest of my decor.

    Read More
    zinger0126 August 20, 2008
  • Modern yet Retro!
    Verified Purchase

    Very happy with this light fixture. Its just such a good looking piece. It arrived packaged very well.

    Read More
    John E August 2, 2017
  • beautiful light
    Verified Purchase

    i've enjoyed this light fixture for many years now and even moved it several times

    Read More
    Jacqueline J S. May 15, 2017
  • Very Special Love it
    Verified Purchase

    Opened the box and was instantly grateful this fixture was Just what I wanted. Put it together and installed it in less than 20 minutes. Hey this is my first review, nothing else has met my mark like this fixture.

    Read More
    John L. January 16, 2017
  • Awesome light!
    Verified Purchase

    it was exactly what we expected and is a wonderful addition to our home - lights the foyer up beautifully

    Read More
    OstkUser258123 November 2, 2016
  • Bill
    Verified Purchase

    very nice light, however, no directions.

    Read More
    OstkUser563813 October 8, 2016
  • Ceiling fixture
    Verified Purchase

    Nice look but puts out very little light. Will probably replace it.

    Read More
    Candace C. September 20, 2016
  • Average at best..
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful light to look at but really poor quality does not install well parts are very small price point to high for the quality.

    Read More
    OstkUser214887 August 31, 2016
  • Sonya Anderson
    Verified Purchase

    I am a visual person and I like the looks of this fixture but it does not throw out enough light. I have put in the recommended light bulbs and it still is not bright enough.

    Read More
    Sonya A. March 10, 2016
  • Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    This is a beautiful light! The quality is excellent. It arrived on time. Overstock came thru again!

    Read More
    Kathleen A M. February 16, 2016
Sponsored Links