Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Tiffany-style Mission Semi-flush Ceiling Fixture

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Modern yet Retro!
    Verified Purchase

    Very happy with this light fixture. Its just such a good looking piece. It arrived packaged very well.

    Read More
    John E August 2, 2017
  • beautiful light
    Verified Purchase

    i've enjoyed this light fixture for many years now and even moved it several times

    Read More
    Jacqueline J S. May 15, 2017
  • This light is one to select
    Verified Purchase

    This piece gives has a great appeal. We love it in our home.

    Read More
    iamdesign January 20, 2017
  • Very Special Love it
    Verified Purchase

    Opened the box and was instantly grateful this fixture was Just what I wanted. Put it together and installed it in less than 20 minutes. Hey this is my first review, nothing else has met my mark like this fixture.

    Read More
    John L. January 16, 2017
  • Awesome light!
    Verified Purchase

    it was exactly what we expected and is a wonderful addition to our home - lights the foyer up beautifully

    Read More
    OstkUser258123 November 2, 2016
  • Bill
    Verified Purchase

    very nice light, however, no directions.

    Read More
    OstkUser563813 October 8, 2016
  • Ceiling fixture
    Verified Purchase

    Nice look but puts out very little light. Will probably replace it.

    Read More
    Candace C. September 20, 2016
  • Average at best..
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful light to look at but really poor quality does not install well parts are very small price point to high for the quality.

    Read More
    OstkUser214887 August 31, 2016
  • Sonya Anderson
    Verified Purchase

    I am a visual person and I like the looks of this fixture but it does not throw out enough light. I have put in the recommended light bulbs and it still is not bright enough.

    Read More
    Sonya A. March 10, 2016
  • Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    This is a beautiful light! The quality is excellent. It arrived on time. Overstock came thru again!

    Read More
    Kathleen A M. February 16, 2016
  • One of my favorites of all time...
    Verified Purchase

    Love this light. Unique, tasteful, understated, beautiful. Used 2 in a powder room, 2 in an upstairs hallway. 1 in a downstairs hallway. Guests comment about the fixture - love it.

    Read More
    LG November 15, 2015
  • Terrific look
    Verified Purchase

    Although clearly a mission style fixture, this one also works beautifully with my Asian decor. Easy installation, good light source, lovely appearance.

    Read More
    scooterflute September 30, 2015
  • Beautiful Large overhead light
    Verified Purchase

    Gorgeous light. Very hard to install however. Had a electrical engineer to finally install this rascal. So glad it got hung it was worth the wait. Using it on entrance hall. Very substantial fixture with 2 sockets.

    Read More
    jill s. September 29, 2015
  • Nice ceiling fixture
    Verified Purchase

    I really like this lamp. It's a perfect Mission/Art Deco style than goes well with my bedroom furniture. My only hesitation in giving it less than 5 stars is that it's very large. Fortunately the room can handle it. It also gives off a good amount of light, unlike many ceiling fixtures.

    Read More
    lajlloyd September 2, 2015
  • Larger than expected
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this light for our entry but am not certain that we will leave it there. It's larger than I expected and hangs down further than I had thought. It arrived well packed and was easy to put together and install. Only question is my judgment, not the light. It's lovely when lighted.

    Read More
    Ila M. May 9, 2015
  • Perfect entry ceiling light
    Verified Purchase

    This fixture establishes the contemporary asian influence we have in all our ceiling fixtures and works well with the Chinese and Japanese antiques we have.

    Read More
    Mary Frances E. April 23, 2015
  • cheap knock-off
    Verified Purchase

    You get what you paid for. I remember one of the reviewer said this is made of glass by judging the weight. The one I got is definitely not made of glass. It sounds like plastic when you tap on it and it weights like plastic. Not only that, the black lines in between panels are uneven throughout. The instruction came with it was for a different lamp - useless. The "nipple" that supposes to let you screw the shade to the base doesn’t have enough thread. My husband had to get a longer one from *********. However if you ignore all these details, it looks nice from distance once is installed on the ceiling.

    Read More
    pursnickitty October 21, 2014
  • Stylish
    Verified Purchase

    Love the way this looks and just added two to our bedroom after remodel. Looks classy, with mostly white and off-white glass but a bit of yellowish glass that adds warmth to the glow. It hangs low (note dimensions!!), which was fine for our locations, but beware if you are really tall! Agree with other reviewers who noted it has both a mission look and an oriental flavor.

    Read More
    islandgirl7254 April 26, 2014
  • Elegant and understated
    Verified Purchase

    If you love things Mission Style, this fixture is a no-brainer. It is elegant and understated in appearance. It is not stained glass by master craftsman in quality, but it good enough for its purpose as a ceiling fixture. I like that about overstock, it finds the sweet spot of value versus price, cutting some corners but knowing what to keep to preserve value.

    Read More
    trushka March 2, 2014
  • Frank Lloyd Wright Would Love This Fixture!
    Verified Purchase

    This fixture is VERY MISSION. It looks as though an American artisan hand-crafted the metal finish, using raw brass brought to a bronzed, oxidized patina. AND YES, THIS IS MADE OF REAL GLASS. How can you tell? It's heavy. In other reviews there was some question about this. It is made of art glass which feels like a man-made material if you thump it with your finger, but it is glass--you can see the beautiful iridescent shimmers when you turn on the lights. That shimmer and the weight of the fixture comes from glass and glass only. As I said in the review title. . .Frank Lloyd Wright would have put this ceiling fixture in his home! It looks like a piece of art, from an era when craftsmen made the goods in our country. And it is easily installed but perhaps needs a second person alongside the installer when putting the final screw nut on that holds the shade, because unless you're very adept, you need one person to hold the shade and one to try to get the nut up through the long, narrow decorative bottom piece so it can be twisted on the threaded down pipe. For the beauty and style of this piece, I would have expected to pay four times as much--even though it was indeed made in China. This is a barbgain and something I have never seen on any other site. It is very close to being a one-of-a-kind find! Thanks O.Co for offering it. I'm proud to have it in my foyer.

    Read More
    lfrances March 21, 2013
Sponsored Links