Today: $101.48

Was: $111.99

Save $10.51 (9%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Tiffany-style Mission Reading Lamp

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • I love these lamps!!!
    Verified Purchase

    Love these lamps, so easy to assembel and look fantastic with my decor!!!!

    Read More
    Julie M. B. March 10, 2017
  • reading Lamp
    Verified Purchase

    fits perfectly behind my chair love it

    Read More
    Donna K. June 27, 2016
  • Broke almost immediately
    Verified Purchase

    This lamp was terrible. It broke almost immediately.

    Read More
    jenniemm June 15, 2016
  • Beautiful floor lamp
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this with the matching table lamp. They look wonderful in my living room.

    Read More
    jlemay36 February 8, 2016
  • Severed cord
    Verified Purchase

    Ridiculous. It arrived with a the lamp cord severed. After two trips to the hardware store, I spent a few hours splicing it back together. I should have sent it back, but I liked the lamp and I figured that if if I asked for another one, the shade would arrive broken or there would some other (unrepairable) problem. Nice lamp but poor quality control. How could someone not notice that the cord was chopped in two?

    Read More
    Jim K. January 19, 2016
  • Hinge cannot hold weight of lamp up
    Verified Purchase

    The connection cannot be tightened enough to hold up the shade, it just flops over.

    Read More
    krinsf December 19, 2015
  • Very nice lamp and solid construction.
    Verified Purchase

    This is a nice, heavy lamp with and understated shade. The build quality is excellent and it looks great.

    Read More
    kuksi2 December 8, 2015
  • MK
    Verified Purchase

    Great product, still loving it

    Read More
    mkamal May 3, 2015
  • Both functional and pretty
    Verified Purchase

    This is a super reading lamp with that special Tiffany-look.

    Read More
    losalamos April 24, 2015
  • FL Connecticut
    Verified Purchase

    Love this lamp. Nice look -- not intrusive in the space. A little tricky attaching base, but remainder of assembly very easy. I am getting up in years and need good light for needlework. With a good LED bulb the light is tremendous (almost too much when I'm not doing needlework!!!) I'm very happy that the switch is not on the floor but on the pole (particularly where I have it placed). This is my first purchase from Overstock -- a good experience, and I will return.

    Read More
    Frances L. April 3, 2015
  • Iffy
    Verified Purchase

    The glass shade is too heavy; it weighs down the side arm so that the lamp is not adjustable.

    Read More
    ariette August 22, 2014
  • The lamp looks nice but can be difficult.
    Verified Purchase

    The lamp looks great. It is a little bit time consuming to put together. I also have some trouble with the shade not wanting to stay put. It tries to droop down sometimes even after ensuring that the adjustable screw is tightened. Overall it is a nice lamp.

    Read More
    marty6974 July 29, 2014
  • Tiffany style Mission Lamp
    Verified Purchase

    I had received this lamp previously but it had a broken shade. When I contacted Overstock about this they were so kind and helpful. I just received a brand new lamp. It is intact and not broken. Thanks Overstock.

    Read More
    wickit May 14, 2014
  • Packaging of shipment
    Verified Purchase

    It was not the quality it appeared to be in the picture. I would not recommend this particular lamp.

    Read More
    himesdl May 1, 2014
  • Not a Quality Piece, But Functional
    Verified Purchase

    If you don't look too closely at the lamp shade, it's fine. But if you examine it, you'll see that it is not panels of glass, but one piece with some sort of claylike material formed on top to look like framing for the glass panels. We had some trouble with the arm staying up, as some other reviewers mentioned. My husband fixed it, but I'm not sure how. On the positive side, it is a great height for the recliners it goes between. It works, and we're keeping it, but I'll look around later for a replacement.

    Read More
    katinfl March 29, 2013
  • Cheap, cheap, cheap
    Verified Purchase

    This lamp literally hangs its head in shame. You are supposed to be able to adjust the angle of the head, but it doesn't have the strength to keep the head from drooping after a second. The lamp ships in 5 pieces and has to be assembled. Because if it cheaply made the lamp wobbles quite a bit, especially where the bottom section of the post sits on the base. Yes, sits. It doesn't really screw into the base; there's an separate dowel inside the bottom, but not attached to it, that screws into the base, then the next sections screws onto the dowel. So the bottom section kind of floats. The best thing I can say about it is that the actual base part of the unit is heavy. The lamp will wiggle at the slightest breeze, but probably not fall over. Be aware that the description says that the shade "contains pieces of stained glass." In the same way that cheap chicken noodle soup "contains" chicken. Luckily(?) it was only the big pieces of plastic in the shade that were cracked. And the copper foil was only really attached to one section. On the other sections the copper foil had separated. Definitely would not buy another lamp like this.

    Read More
    rlramsey December 9, 2012
  • It's a $**** lamp
    Verified Purchase

    Keep in mind this is a **** lamp so you get what you pay for. Comparable lamps from good manufacturers, when you can find them, cost three times as much. The box was kinda rough looking but the lamp was ok. The old school styrofoam packaging got everywhere and had an electric charge that made it stick to everything. The lamp went together fairly easily. The base and stem are solid and heavy, which is good. The shade is kind of crappy looking when you really look close, but most of the time you don't. It looks fine from a distance. Lots of people complained about the foot switch, which is still there, but I think it's ok. My main beef is with the clamp mechanism for the adjustments to the lamp head. They are way too small, and it can be very hard to get them tight enough for the lamp to stay in position. So the lamp usually sags. Other than that it throws out plenty of light and you can direct that light where you want, which is the reason we bought it. So, remember, it's a **** floor lamp, not a work of art or even a quality piece of home furnishing.

    Read More
    bobkrissacramento November 19, 2012
  • Beautiful lamp arrived promptly.
    Verified Purchase

    The lamp was exactly as advertised, seller was very responsive to my request for additional parts. I would buy from this seller again.

    Read More
    harikk November 13, 2012
  • Easy to assemble
    Verified Purchase

    Very easy to assemble. Fit great for the small area available. Made of heavy durable material.

    Read More
    huzzer October 23, 2012
  • Good reading lamp
    Verified Purchase

    I like this lamp overall. I had a little bit of difficulty running the wires through the lamp. Now that the lamp is put together and in use, I wish the cords were able to be moved at the bottom of the lap to make the cords less viable. The push button on the cord is also shorter than I would prefer.

    Read More
    76dragon March 22, 2012
Sponsored Links