Today: $105.99
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Tiffany-style Golden Poppy Table Lamp

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • Beautiful Lamp!
    Verified Purchase

    I love this lamp! The colors are so beautiful! Highly recommend.

    Read More
    bcjk1966 September 13, 2016
  • Beautiful lamp
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful and arrived in perfect condition. Very pretty colors!

    Read More
    vicki June 22, 2016
  • A beautiful elegant lamp for my living room.
    Verified Purchase

    I collect Victorian antiques, and have a rather unusual color scheme in my living room of teal blue, and orange. My living room is a sensual English Empire/Indian Victorian with dark teak wood, Indian throw pillows and a rare glass mozaic wall relief from Spain. I love this lamp because the orange and blue tones were great. I also love poppies and the inner metallic detail around the poppies looks a little Indian like Henna. The company sent the lamp in only 2 days. It was packaged safely, easy to assemble. Though the lamp shade sits a little loose then I would like and would spin if moved. I have worked to get it the ratio of the bolt/washer to the top right for a tighter fit. But I have seen similar lamps in show rooms for $500. I'm really happy with the lamp. I set it on a dimmer control as I prefer that to always pulling the little hanging handles. (which I feel break easily). I love the glow of this lamp at night. and though the "glass" is not high end.. the metallic ribbing gives it an arts and craft almost steampunk feel. I have already got a lot of compliments on this lamp. Thanks. and I appreciate the care of shipping.

    Read More
    James S. May 19, 2016
  • Great deal for the price!
    Verified Purchase

    I love it. The colors are not as vivid as the picture (i.e. the lighter green bottom and red flowers) but it is still beautiful. You can't beat it for the price.

    Read More
    Krista P. April 21, 2015
  • Beautiful Lamp
    Verified Purchase

    Colors are true to the photo. I bought three different tiffany style lamps for my livingroom. Very relaxing to lay on the couch at night and enjoy the variety of colors and designs these lamps offer to uplift the soul.

    Read More
    Joan P. March 10, 2015
  • Gorgeous lamp.
    Verified Purchase

    I just love this lamp. I use low-wattage bulbs and use it mostly to add warmth to the area. It's gorgeous and a great value.

    Read More
    bostonfashionlover July 30, 2014
  • Nice lamp
    Verified Purchase

    This is a beautiful lamp and it works great. I have had it some time now. I am very happy with my purchase.

    Read More
    rachel5752 May 17, 2014
  • TiffanyLover
    Verified Purchase

    I like it enough to keep it but with that said...I think the stained glass lacks the brightness it should have.

    Read More
    cucamongajudy March 19, 2014
  • Tiffany water lily Lamp
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this two bulb lamp, a reproduction of an actual Louis Comfort Tiffany lamp, for my wife who is absolutely in love with it. We've seen this same lamp elsewhere for at least twice as much money if not more. The one we received was of good quality, came very well packed, and we've no complaints about it whatsoever. My wife put it on an end table in the living room where it casts a warm and inviting cozy glow. Although the lamp looks nice online this is one Tiffany lamp that looks even better in person. It looks still looks good whether it's lit or unlit and is is well worth buying, especially considering the reasonable price. I would definitely recommend this lamp to anyone considering buying it.

    Read More
    bluesmanwally December 27, 2013
  • lacks quality
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased a pair of these a while ago, kept one and gifted the other. Very pretty colors when it just sits on my sun porch even unlit. With the holidays coming, I thought I would get just one to gift when it was on sale. It is unlikely it is from the same manufacturer. The glass is dull, except for the funky orange color of the flowers. The soldering, and wire overlay appears cheap. Sadly, this one is likely to be returned. Not received in the original box, and some Styrofoam was missing. Fortunately, it does mot appear to be damaged, but I'll need to add bubble wrap it if it is returned. Disappointed and saddened.

    Read More
    ilga October 19, 2013
  • Great Lamp!!
    Verified Purchase

    Love this lamp, well constructed and really adds quality to the room.

    Read More
    dogdoc1 February 6, 2013
  • Love the Lamp
    Verified Purchase

    A friend suggested my new office needed a lamp, so that is when I started looking at Tiffany style lamps. This one caught my eye, but I must say the flowers are really poppies, not lilies. The lamp arrived quickly and was simple to put together. I find that using just one of the lights gives my room a beautiful glow. Can't tell you how many people walk past my office and stop to comment on the lamp. If you are looking for perfection, this might not be for you. I feel the workmanship is better than expected for the price, bit upon close examination, one will find flaws that you won't find on a $300 lamp. That being said, everyone feels it is beautiful and I agree! The colors are beautiful and with my periwinkle walls, this makes quite a statement.

    Read More
    gramluv August 14, 2012
  • Glad I Didn't read the other reviews first
    Verified Purchase

    I've been shopping at online auctions and sellers for more than a decade, and I long ago learned the hard way that it pays to check reviews of products and reputations of sellers. In this case however, I didn't read the reviews because I was already familiar with this lamp manufacturer from a previous purchase, and I'm glad I didn't because some of them seem to be describing a different lamp. .I had recently attempted to purchase this very lamp from a vendor I'd used before. Unfortunately, I learned that he had advertised a sale, sold products and didn't have the money to pay the manufacturer, 1908 studios, for the merchandise. The manufacturer referred me Overstock as an alternate vendor of their products. All of the lamps made by 1908 are advertised as reproductions of designs by Louis Comfort Tiffany, so when I read several reviews that said that the metal filigree was not metal, but painted on, I was annoyed and disappointed because this was not the Tiffany technique and I would not have bought the lamp had I known. However, my lamp arrived today, with metal filigree in all the right places. One reviewer mentioned "white flowers" not shown in the picture. There are no white flowers on this lamp, only orange and lavender., and the rest of the glass is blues and greens. This is a beautiful lamp and a good value. I really do like it. The only reason I didn't give it five stars is that the craftsmanship is a little sloppy - the bottom edge on the particular lamp I have is uneven and some of the soldering is a bit klutzy. I'm sure the people are working very fast, and that is why this lamp can be sold at such a low price. I have made stained glass windows in the past, and let me tell you, it is a slow, painstaking process. For any buyers who received lamps that were advertised as Tiffany repros, that had paint instead of metal, I would demand my money back. That is false advertising. The other lamp I bought in the past made by 1908 Studios was the dragonfly design, and it too had metal where metal was supposed to be. There are lot of different manufacturers out there making Tiffany lamps, and some of them are really junk. Instead of a metal base, they use some sort of resin that they paint to look like metal. However, pieces break off very easily. This base is metal painted to look like bronze, but it's nicely done, not tacky. Real bronze one would only find in a lamp costing many, many times the price. This is only my second purchase on Overstock, and I was pleased with their service. The item was shipped immediately, and tracking info was provided. I particularly appreciated this after my recent experience that I mentioned above, where after three weeks of waiting for my lamp, and the seller not returning my emails, and his phone being disconnected, I had to search the Web until I found a number for the manufacturer who was kind enough to be candid about was going on, even though it was embarrassing, so I give them credit for that, as well as making lovely lamps and selling them at price in reach of those of us with champagne tastes and beer budgets. Bottom line: Unless you have a thousand bucks lying around to spend on a lamp, you won't regret having bought this.

    Read More
    fitzrobert July 22, 2010
  • A gorgeous addition to any room
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this lamp for my new husband on his birthday. He loved it! It's just as bright and colorful as the picture. We are both very pleased. It really adds warmth to our bedroom. Thanks!

    Read More
    littlestitch September 18, 2009
  • Great Value for a Tiffany-Style Lamp
    Verified Purchase

    Overall, I am really happy with this lamp. It is truly beautiful. As some of the other reviewers have mentioned, some the detailed filigree work is actually paint or a stamp - I'm not too upset about this, and appreciated the warning from other reviewers before I made the purchase. Also, some reviewers stated the color of the finial is different than the lamp base - technically this is correct, but without really looking for that difference in color, I wouldn't have noticed. I have noticed that the stained glass colors in the picture are not exactly accurate. Like the picture, the lamp is primarily orange and blue-green, however there are also some differences. In the picture on overstock there appear to be bright red stained glass pieces - in person these pieces are a much more subdued and attractive rose color. Also, there are bright white/ivory flowers (which I believe to be the waterlilies) - the picture on overstock doesn't really show these flowers and what you can see in the picture appears beige. I was pleasantly surprised by the lamp in person as I feel the colors are much more attractive that the picture here.

    Read More
    erin79 September 13, 2008
  • water lily table lamp
    Verified Purchase

    A very nice lamp even though the colors are not accurate in the photo. If you are looking for a lamp that is mainly green you will be disappointed. However, if you are looking for a lamp thats main color is a beautiful sky blue with fiery orange flowers than this is the lamp for you. I was fortunate because both colors works well in my family room and this lamp creates a wonderful focal point

    Read More
    aztmblweed September 3, 2008
  • AWESOME
    Verified Purchase

    The lamp is beautiful and a GREAT deal. I actually found it online and it was double the price that is listed on overstock. I am very happy with my purchase. Now...if I could just get the matching floor lamp!

    Read More
    babyemg August 29, 2008
  • Water Liliy Lamp
    Verified Purchase

    Loved it! I also bought the floor lamp to go with it. Well made and beautiful colors!

    Read More
    vgo111 February 8, 2008
  • lovely but imperfect. . . .
    Verified Purchase

    As to be expected with stained glass, the lamp is a bit dark when unlit but when lit, the orange lilies are bright and striking against the blue-green background. Disappointingly, the decorative leaf veins and lily stamens are not the metal relief one would expect but are black painted or stamped lines. It fools the eye from a few feet away but up close the lines are often smudged and inaccurate. The metal rod that holds the shade on one of the lamps I ordered was slightly warped and required some imaginative shimming to prevent my lamp from looking as if it was beginning to topple. I forgive these flaws, however, as I see them a tradeoff for a relatively inexpensive price. Overall it is a beautiful lamp that generates a compliment from any who see it.

    Read More
    daturalove July 17, 2007
  • Simply lovely!
    Verified Purchase

    This is a beautiful tiffany-style lamp. The craftsmanship of both the base and the shade are above average. The colors shown on the website are very accurate, a nice blend of blues and greens with a splash of gold.

    Read More
    presbysupp July 2, 2007
Sponsored Links