Today $95.49

At other retailer: $135.29

Save $39.80 (29%)

Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Tiffany-style Exotic Birds Accent Lamp

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Relevant
  • Most Relevant
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • How to light the parrots!
    Verified Purchase

    I read several of the earlier reviews and their only complaint was that a 7 watt bulp did not light the parrots fully, especially the heads. The solution is to get a 3 watt florescebt bulb with a candelabra base. It lights the birds beautifully, even the heads. Plus there is little or no heat and by using florescent you are being green if that is your thing. The brand I found is "n:vision". This lamp is all and more than I expected. It is great!!!

    Read More
    happyrascal September 26, 2007
  • 100% satisfied
    Verified Purchase

    This was the first item I have ever purchased from Overstock.com and I wouild like to say I am very please at the results. I conducted much research on tiffany lamps both in retail stores as well as on-line prior to my final decision. As a consumer with many true Tiffany pieces already aquired, I am very familiar with Dale Tiffany's style. This lamp may not be an original but it is absolutly beautiful. It arrived in tact and 3 days prior to schedule. In reading other reviews here regarding the lighting or lack of, I decided to use 7 watt flouresent bulbs which light the entire birds body and really shows off their color. This lamp is a gem and defiantly worth the investment.

    Read More
    exocticbirdlampbuyer1 February 17, 2008
  • beautiful birds
    Verified Purchase

    This Tiffany style lamp is fabulous. The colors in the two birds are amazing. This is a fantastic bargain and I wish now that I had purchased another as a gift. These two birds are truly exotic.

    Read More
    frankiemay September 11, 2006
  • Really Lovely
    Verified Purchase

    This lamp exceeded my expectations. The colors are beautiful and the design is really eyecatching. Be aware that the small bulbs used do not light the parrot's heads very well. Still, overall this lamp is super!

    Read More
    kingcats May 19, 2006
  • Birds lamp is beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    This lamp is so pretty with the glass cut birds. Looks great on my desk. Colors are vibrant and lamp base is very sturdy. i love stained glass lamps and this one did not disappoint at all. Lovely colors when lit and even when unlit looks very pretty. If you are a bird lover this is a lamp for you. Smaller size makes it a good piece for my office or a bedroom. Very nice, vibrant colors, beautiful birds.

    Read More
    Robin P. December 6, 2017
  • Exotic Parrot Birds Accent Lamp
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Stained Glass Leaded Lamp, 2 colorful parrots perched on a branch. I used 2 chandelier base bulbs - string LED - archipelago brand 2 watt bulb # LTCB12C20027K1. Bulbs are perfect for the amount of light produced to light up the birds. Very low heat, very bright thru the stained glass & the darker heads & eyes light up well. I am starting to redecorate the living room , this is a stunning accent lamp. The runtime hour rating of these bulbs may mean I won't have to replace them in my lifetime! Excellent reasonable pricing of this lamp for what you get, I highly recommend it in place of a regular lamp with a regular lampshade on a regular end table. Nice look!

    Read More
    OstkUser395896 September 30, 2017
  • Gorgeous Lamp
    Verified Purchase

    I own a parrot, so this design appealed to me a lot. I've ordered several Tiffany-style pieces from Overstock.com and have been thrilled with them all. Lots of stained glass with exceptional workmanship.

    Read More
    vchcarole April 1, 2008
  • attractive
    Verified Purchase

    The birds arrived today. I am pleased, but just to let you know, have a couple of 7 watt bulbs on hand. They are the small clear night light type. This lamp had the oily covering on the glass as did another stained glass lamp I ordered from Overstock. I think it has something to do with keeping it from rusting as it crosses the ocean. Anyway, take a solvent, I use lighter fluid and gently clean the glass and then follow up with 409 or window cleaner sprayed on the cloth, not on the lamp. The lamp will light a corner or some other spot in your home by adding a nice splash of color. It makes a very attractive light to have on when you return home after dark. The reason I didn't give it a 5 star rating is, a couple of pieces of glass are not fitted well and will need a little filler to close the gap.

    Read More
    thinkrain November 19, 2008
  • Wow
    Verified Purchase

    After selecting the proper lights to illuminate the birds the way we wanted they where a great addition to the room. I used some LED lights from Costco, extremely low heat, bright lumin (60 watts equivillent for 2.5 watt lamps). Our two birds sit in a room with 18 feet of glass wall and needed to be bright to stand out against the natural light. This lamp was a very nice surprise fora hard to buy for wife.

    Read More
    snikmis January 4, 2012
  • EXCELLENT LAMP - GREAT VALUE
    Verified Purchase

    I have purchased six other Tiffany Style lamps, Post Lamps, Table Lamps, and Hanging lamps from OVERSTOCK before. HOWEVER, THIS lamp is the BEST one out of the bunch. Excellent Colors. Better than photo shows. Easy to put together. Heavy base. It really ADDS flavor to my collection. SUPER BUY for the money. Couldn't touch this lamp in stores (if you could find one) at this remarkable price. A PERFECT item as a gift for weddings, or Christmas, etc. It was sold out before. I was lucky to get one this go round.

    Read More
    rgs10 July 12, 2008
  • Tiffany style parrot lamp
    Verified Purchase

    This is a beautiful lamp. The colors when lit, are spectacular! Besides the outright beauty of this lamp, This lamp is 'heavy', no easy tip over here! This is the most wonderful piece I have bought in years. Do not hesitate to buy this piece, you will be thrilled!

    Read More
    mcstan September 20, 2008
  • Just GORGEOUS!
    Verified Purchase

    As an owner of parrots (and many tiffany lamps), there was no doubt I had to own this one. It is all it is presented to be - - and then some. Excellent packaging, easy to assemble, quality materials, very heavy, sturdy base. My only complaint has already been echoed by others, the 7w bulbs seem too small for the size of the birds (which are quite large). Only the main part of the body lites up, would be much more dramatic if the whole body and head did. A very unusual accent lamp, and I'd recommend it to all even remotely considering it - you won't be disappointed.

    Read More
    Anonymous September 5, 2006
  • Beautiful Piece of Art Accent Lamp
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    This Lamp is beautiful. I have received so many compliments on this. It is very durable and well made. Very vibrant colors on the two birds. I highly recommend this item

    Read More
    kfuniquedecor August 30, 2017
  • Majestic!
    Verified Purchase

    The colors of these birds are brilliant, but that's mostly because I was able to put a brighter fluorescent bulb in each bird. The base of the fluorescent bulbs are wider than most incandescent bulbs so using them is only possible with a wider opening in the base, which these birds have. I have many Tiffany-style animal accent lamps in my living room & these birds are now the focal point in the room! Beautiful.

    Read More
    lborders December 3, 2013
  • Tiffany exotic bird lamp
    Verified Purchase

    BEAUTIFUL,COLORFUL ADDITION TO MY READING ROOM. I PLACED THE LARGE BIRD LAMP AT THE BASE OF MY ARTIFICIAL TREE AND IT'S QUITE EFFECTIVE AS A COLORFUL ACCENT PIECE. IT IS NOT USEFUL AS A LIGHTING FOR WORK, SIMPLY A DECORATIVE PIECE. IT'S A HEAVY PIECE OF ART. I LIKE IT.

    Read More
    Anonymous September 10, 2007
  • Gorgeous lamp
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I bought this for my mom along with the single parrot lamp. I used 40 watt LED bulbs. It is stunning, but there is a minor flaw. Two of the glass pieces on the chest of one bird is transparent instead of translucent- the light coming through those pieces is blinding to those sitting at the wrong angle.

    Read More
    3 Happy Critters September 28, 2017
  • Cool lamp but a bit messy
    Verified Purchase

    I got two of these lamp - gave one to a friend. Both lamp had lead sodder on the inside of the glass pieces so when the lamp was lighted the black sodder showed through the glass. I got a stiff wire and chipped the messy lead sodder off the inside of the glass. I did this with out chipping the sodder off where it was suppose to be. With a bit of work I got the lamps looking to my satisfaction. The lamp is nice accent lamp - kind of a large night light - that is what I am using it for in my kitchen.

    Read More
    jimbob2 April 25, 2013
  • Pretty!
    Verified Purchase

    Very happy with this lamp. After trying both the 4 watt nightlight bulbs, and the expensive 7 watt (equal to 40 watt) energy saving fluorescent type bulbs, I found that 15 watt candelabra bulbs provided the best effect for me. Night light bulbs were too small to light the birds fully, and the fluorescent type lit the bird completely, but were too bright for the effect I like. The long shape of the candelabra bulb gets a bit more light to the birds heads, and 15 watts is perfect for a nice soft lighting. Very warm and pretty. Arrived in perfect condition, assembly is easy - I had no problems with the screws holding the birds.

    Read More
    henrybill November 24, 2015
  • Exotic Bird Tiffany Style Lamp
    Verified Purchase

    I had bought this for my Mother-In-Law for Christmas. She just Loved it. It was very easy to put together. Heavy Lamp. It was alittle sticky when i got it, but all you do is wash the birds in a mild dishwashing detergent and hand dry gentle, then take some baby oil rub over the birds real good, then take a soft towel and rub it in real good till you do not see alot of oil on the birds, they will be shiny, but just put alittle baby oil on the birds. I did hers like this and the sticky was gone. I would Very Highly Recommend this to anyone. It is Very Beautiful when it is plugged in. You will not regret it if you buy this lamp. It is well worth the money.

    Read More
    donna321 January 17, 2009
  • Nice Lamp
    Verified Purchase

    Love the lamp, it looks great when lit. Wish the head was a little brighter. Glass was sticky when unpacking. I think glue / bonding agent leaked out of the joints during shipping because of the heat traveling in Florida. It's not high quality stain glass; but it is a great value for it's beautiful. So a true collector would not want this product. But a person who admires beauty with out genunine quality will enjoy this lamp.

    Read More
    heyleah1502 September 29, 2008