Today: $184.99
Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Tiffany-style Dragonfly Floor Lamp

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • TIFFANY STYLE FLOOR LAMP
    Verified Purchase

    I make frequent purchases from Overstock.com and have yet to be disappointed. I do read the reviews carefully when available, omitting those that score the product based on their own personal taste or a poor fit for the space intended and other such comments having little or nothing to do with the item's actual quality and/or function. Green is the primary color, as the photo depicts - and the picture is right on when it comes to the tone of green. It's just beautiful - not too bright or garish and with complementary colors throughout With all my past orders,I was still surprised at just how gorgeous this lamp is. It's exactly the size stated and is constructed of quality materials and ridiculously simple to assemble.The rod and base are finished well also and truly appear as brass. It was packed extremely carefully and as usual, delivered quickly (and for FREE!!!). For now it sits in our entryway next to an antique table - because of it's location I've heard nothing but complements on it from everyone entering our home. And, of course, all want to know where I found it, with the exception of close friends - they ALL know it's from Overstock.com since I purchase so many household items here - lamps, bedding,rugs,other decor, kitchen appliances and settings, etc. I remodeled our bath last year ordering almost every single item in the room including the sink, mirrors and fixtures- from Overstock.com. Only the granite countertops and flooring were purchased locally. And I was not disappointed with their lighting, mirrors,fixtures, etc. either! And when purchasing a large area rug sight unseen, you need some confidence in your vendor - their customer service is every bit as outstanding as the pricing. Do yourself a favor and don't hesitate - for the price, this lamp is a no brainer - you won't be disappointed, especially with their free shipping, Once again, thank you Overstock.com!

    Read More
    dixie11 October 21, 2012
  • Tiffany-style Dragonfly Floor Lamp
    Verified Purchase

    After searching quite a while for a tiffany style lamp I came across this one on Overstock. I was lookiing for a lamp to accent a pastel painting in my therapy office. The lamp is beautiful!! It looks high quality and is not too tall as to interfere with other decor. It was shipped efficiently and packed well. The colors are a deep orange and the red dragonfly eyes add a nice touch! Once again Overstock has come through. Can;t beat the shipping if you live on an island!!

    Read More
    orcasbliss1 October 13, 2010
  • Beautiful Lamp Very Satisfied
    Verified Purchase

    I love stained glass lamps. I have them throughout my house and this lamp is a great addition. It has a beautiful display of dragonflies. Gorgeous handiwork and it looks beautiful with a low watt bulb. Please be sure you do not use incandescent lights with your stained glass. Low watt flourescent bulbs are the best since they will not radiate enough heat to cause damage to your lamps. The lead between the glass can melt at higher temps generated by incandescent bulbs so beware. Also make sure you have vented tops---to allow any heat to flow away from your lamp and not build up under the shade.

    Read More
    davidhr January 14, 2012
  • Top Heavy
    Verified Purchase

    We have no complaints about the quality of this item. In fact we really enjoy the lamp. The only issue is and it’s a big one, the lamp we feel has a design flaw. The item is either too top heavy or the base is too small to support the lamp. The lamp is on a carpeted floor in the living room and has been knocked over twice by reaching and pulling on the chain to turn it on. To remedy this problem I found screws at the local hardware store that matched the exact color as the base and attached the lamp to the floor with two of them. All in all we love the style and looks of the lamp, but not sure we can recommend it due to this tipping issue.

    Read More
    Redzone November 3, 2014
  • Colors are not the same as the picture!
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this lamp, over another one I had been looking at, since the colors in the photo showed blue dragonfly wings, purple towards the top, and green scattered throughout. It's mostly red and orange, the wings are white, and there is no purple at the top, I was really, really dismayed, but didn't want to pay to return it, so decided just to live with it. It's okay, not awful or anything, just not at all what I was expecting color wise.

    Read More
    sonnet7 February 21, 2012
  • Stunning Tiffany lamp!
    Verified Purchase

    My husband has talked fondly of the Tiffany dragonfly lampshade (the real thing) than he saw at an aunt's house as a boy. He made a beeline toward it whenever they visited, and it would be turned on for him to finger the dragonfly pattern. I was amazed when he fell in love with this lamp right away, and he comments on it often. Usually the things we get as adults don't match the memories of childhood, but this one did!

    Read More
    kaysie1941 February 11, 2012
  • sheet color didnt match the image
    Verified Purchase

    the dragonfly floor lamp I sent for had green wings and this one has black ones and buy the time it was shipped to me it cost me *** for that kind of money one should get what one asked for, these dragonfly wings are black.

    Read More
    Joebrown49 January 16, 2015
  • great value on a beautiful lamp
    Verified Purchase

    This is an attractive lamp for a good price. The shade is made of glass, not plastic. I am a stain-glass artist and have made lamps previously. The workmanship is very good, considering the price. The dragonfly wings are not drawn on, as someone suggested. They are not individual tiny pieces of glass; instead they are made by soldering a lacy piece of metal over the glass that constitutes the wings--a common practice for intricate detail in stain-glass pieces. The pole is metal. The base is heavy enough to keep the lamp upright; i.e., it is not top-heavy. I don't think it's made out of metal, but rather some sort of concrete or composite material. Despite the difference in material, the pole and base are well integrated visually and the seam between the two is fluid. The lamp is very attractive when illuminated and also looks nice with the light off, although obviously the glass is darker. Two aspects of the lamp were initially disappointing, but in the end, they have turned out to be OK. First, although the photo clearly depicts the wings as being constructed from green glass, they were not in the 2 lamps we purchased. Both had wings made of virtually transluscent colorless glass. We were hoping for green wings, because we had initially envisioned that green would be the predominant color (orange is dominant), but in the end, the wings are actually more realistic the color they are and look quite nice. That brought up another problem, though. The light bulbs are high enough to not drop below the shade (contrary to someone else said), but with the clear-ish nature of the glass of the wings, the bulbs were visible through the wings as bright points of light--not from right next to the lamp, but from across the room. To remedy this, I bought a couple of threaded pipe nipples that are shorter than the ones that came with the lamp, for just a couple of bucks a piece. I quickly swapped them out and that brought the top of the shade lower relative to the bulbs. That did the job and they no longer shone through the wings! So in the end, neither of these problems persisted. This is a very nice lamp for the price, but do recognize that there appears to be variability in wing color.

    Read More
    buckeye January 13, 2015
  • "Art Glass?"
    Verified Purchase

    I eventually returned this specific lamp and purchased one almost exactly like this. I needed a fair amount of light, so I ordered one with a 3 bulbs and in a slightly brighter color. I love my floor lamp, HOWEVER, be very careful and read the description carefully. If it states the "glass" is art glass, it is actually a resin like material not glass at all.

    Read More
    jobemmons May 13, 2014
  • Warm and inviting glow
    Verified Purchase

    Not enough light to light a room, but excellent to brighten a corner of the room and add some color and warmth. I have it in my office and get so many comments on how warm and inviting my office feels.

    Read More
    beachgirl1234 December 6, 2013
  • Nice lamp
    Verified Purchase

    The lamp arrived well packed with no damage. The dragonfly's wings are made of clear glass instead of green glass, as shown on the product description page on overstock. This is not a big deal however the wings are opposite the bulb which creates a "bright spot" (the light is not mutted by the colored glass) in the lamp which can be a little distracting. Overall, a very nice lamp.

    Read More
    cosmickat February 13, 2013
  • TIFFANY STYLE LAMP DRAGONFLY VERY NICE LAMP
    Verified Purchase

    NOT A LOT OF LIGHT, YOU COULD READ WITH IT IF YOU SAT RIGHT UNDER THE LAMP, IT IS VERY NICE AS A DECORATIVE LAMP, I WOULD BUY IT AGAIN VERY PRETTY

    Read More
    dressagejuni April 23, 2012
  • all in all, very good
    Verified Purchase

    the delivery time and the packaging of the lamp were excellent, and it arrived in perfect shape. the two reasons i gave it 4 stars instead of 5 is because 1) the stem, from the base to the shade, is a little "cheapish, plastic looking" and 2) the top inch or two of the shade seems to be a bit shoddy in terms of workmanship -- looks a little cheap. all in all, though, i am happy with the purchase and do not regret buying this lamp. it looks very nice in my living room.

    Read More
    sarah1200 January 27, 2011
  • Ginman
    Verified Purchase

    I like this lamp with smaller wattage bulbs. Nice, but not for a reading lamp.

    Read More
    mginman01 September 29, 2016
  • Gini
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful lamp. Overstock is a great place to shop.

    Read More
    Virginia M. June 3, 2016
  • beautiful, and good enough
    Verified Purchase

    the shade Is hard plastic rather than glass

    Read More
    kathryn R. C. May 9, 2016
  • homeowner
    Verified Purchase

    I use this unit as a night light with compact florescent lamps, (on 24/7). It has been in service three years with no problems. Design is what I expected.

    Read More
    Lee H. March 24, 2016
  • Stained glass lamp
    Verified Purchase

    I love these lamps, but they send red, not green. Ordered another, it is also red, but I love it so I kept them both.

    Read More
    astoria2 December 2, 2015
  • The most beautiful lamp..This is a beautiful lamp
    Verified Purchase

    This lamp was purchased for my niece for her engagment...She loved it and the colors and lights are out of this world. This was so reasonably priced and absolutely beautiful. Will be purchasing a few for christmas gifts....They are beautiful and packaged wonderful. Thank you

    Read More
    Carolyn B. November 20, 2015
  • Janet
    Verified Purchase

    Love the colors both on and off. The pull chains are easy to reach and provide the amount of light needed.

    Read More
    Janet B. November 13, 2015
Sponsored Links