Today: $116.46
Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Tiffany-style Blue Star Torchiere

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    Although the color of the lamp is a darker blue and yellow than the picuture, it's very pretty. The blue glass has a mottled texture, which gives it more depth. I did find that it had a film on the outside of the lamp, that I removed using alcohol & q-tips. This made the overall appearance of the lamp much more beautiful than when I first saw it. Time consuming, but worth it. It is darker of course, when the light is off, but it does provide a good amount of light when turned on; not enough for a reading light, but good for mood lighting. Also, I use a CF bulb with no problems.

    Read More
    rmh70 July 30, 2007
  • Beautiful light
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this floor lamp for extra light in my livingroom, soft light. It is beautiful, the blue looks a little lighter than cobalt blue when lit, the amber and the white stars really stand out. The light is even beautiful when not lit, everyone who has seen it is bowled over when I tell them how much it was as it looks so expensive.

    Read More
    peaz December 16, 2011
  • Beautiful!
    Verified Purchase

    This lamp is just beautiful! I purchased it for a little bit of light in a dark corner of my living room and it is exactly what I wanted. The workmanship is wonderful.....very heavy and sturdy. The colors are brilliant. Highly recommended!

    Read More
    dlc22 March 20, 2009
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    This lamp is beautiful. And, contrary to some of the reviews I read, I found the glass to be quite authentic and not plastic-looking (it is indeed real glass, just covered in a protective coating). I've gotten TONS of compliments on it from guests. I like the red color this lamp can come in, too (we got that in the table lamp version), but in some ways I think this blue one is even nicer in that it remains about the same beautiful blue color whether the lamp is turned on or off (the glass looks a bit darker when off). The red one only looks red when it is turned on; when it's turned off, it's a pretty but very different purple-greenish iridescent-looking color. Actually the thing I liked least about this lamp was the base. It's not terrible-looking, but it doesn't look anything like authentic brass would, so it cheapens the look slightly. And LOVE the floor switch, though we have it situated in a great spot for that -- make sure you won't be placing the lamp in any hard to reach areas (like in a corner behind a couch or something).

    Read More
    heatherpw January 6, 2008
  • unique
    Verified Purchase

    beautiful- unique lamp- i may get another- the design makes the shade look like night lights to themselves- very pleased- the blue is also beautiful- gift for my son and he loves it , and he is hard to please.

    Read More
    fiab August 23, 2011
  • Absolutely Gorgeous
    Verified Purchase

    I bought one of these a couple of weeks ago and loved it so much I bought another to match. The color is, for the most part, a beautiful cobalt blue. The accents are creamy-white flowers and amber "jewels". The lamp is tall enough to be a true floor lamp and not a reading lamp. I can't say enough good things, love the lamp...definitely buy it if you're looking for a cobalt blue accent in your room. Everybody who looks at it comments on how much they like it.

    Read More
    debem March 13, 2009
  • blue is just great
    Verified Purchase

    this lamp is a best buy.....i use it with a 13 watt fluorescent enegry saving bulb and its a winner....

    Read More
    poop099 January 1, 2009
  • blue star torch lamp
    Verified Purchase

    This lamp is very beautiful. It arrived quickly after order was placed, assembly was easy and the price was great. I've received many positive comments on the lamp. Not a bad pick for an old bachelor..

    Read More
    spil October 30, 2008
  • Perfect for us
    Verified Purchase

    I really love this lamp. It's exactly what I expected to recieve. It makes a perfect soft lamp for our TV room.

    Read More
    grovegirl September 10, 2007
  • Beautiful Lamp
    Verified Purchase

    I was so pleased when I received this lamp. It's picture doesn't do it justice. Wonderful colors, easy to assemble. I especially like the foot switch so I can tuck it around my potted plants and don't have to fumble for the switch. Great buy, have had lots of comments.

    Read More
    landofcroz July 24, 2006
  • Beautiful lamp
    Verified Purchase

    It matched my tables perfectly & beautifies the room!!

    Read More
    Gail L. March 19, 2017
  • Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    Very pretty item; arrived cracked and was replaced with no problem.

    Read More
    Sharon D. February 10, 2017
  • As pictured
    Verified Purchase

    No visual surprises here! Looks exact to the photos. Not a bright lamp at all however. it is a really pretty addition to where you want to add visual interest, and a touch of low light. I have it in my bedroom for use in the evening hours before bedtime.

    Read More
    mommyof2 February 9, 2017
  • Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    Love it - pretty much as shown. Very easy assembly. Considering getting the red version..

    Read More
    lovelymartha December 14, 2016
  • Simply Gorgeous
    Verified Purchase

    Perfect in the corner next to my Starry Night tapestry!

    Read More
    OstkUser598204 December 10, 2016
  • Beautiful lamp
    Verified Purchase

    It's a beautiful lamp. It is more of an accent lamp not one you want to read books by as you can see from the photo. (The shade is dark blue and the bulb points upward. But it's very beautiful.

    Read More
    maryrebecca November 12, 2016
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    The colors of this lamp are perfect for my blue room and it gets lots of compliments.

    Read More
    Linda H. July 8, 2016
  • Well made and nice blue glow!
    Verified Purchase

    the lamp really stands out and brings a nice glow to the home! Soft blue light with Moroccan style patched lamp

    Read More
    chandujovial June 16, 2016
  • Great Lamp!
    Verified Purchase

    Love it and it looks great!! High quality item!!

    Read More
    w951sqj1 April 26, 2016
  • Wonderful Lamp
    Verified Purchase

    Love the style and its just enough light!

    Read More
    Brie D. February 11, 2016
Sponsored Links