Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Today $133.49
Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Tiffany-style Amber Beaded Table Lamp

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Gorgeous!
    Verified Purchase

    Ordered this 11/28 and I'm basking in it's glory 12/1. Beautiful heavy lamp. I was expecting plastic but it's absolutely not. Heavy base and gorgeous colors. Nothing broken and the danglers are wonderful and all accounted for. Nothing cheap about this piece and I can hardly wait for the matching floor lamps to arrive. Open outside and keep a dryer sheet handy for little clingy pieces of styrofoam Well worth every penny!!

    Read More
    furrballmom December 1, 2007
  • Tiffany-style table lamp
    Verified Purchase

    I would recommend the table lamp. It is very heavy and elegant. The color is vibrant. My lamp is more orange than the one pictured. Also, the panes are less uniform than what is pictured. for example, the lamp is made mostly of dark orange panes and a very few light amber to yellow panes...I love this!!! I would not recommend the matching torchiere lamp. it is lack-luster compared to the table lamp; all of the panes are sort of medium orange (kind of borning looking - no contrast, no movement of beads; it just sort of stands there).

    Read More
    lp33 May 26, 2012
  • Great lamp for the price
    Verified Purchase

    If you are not looking for an expensive "true" tiffanty style lamp this is fine. The colors are beautiful when the lamp is on and lends just the right amout of whimsy to the room. The beads add a playful touch but can be removed if you want a more formal look. It has been a great conversation piece during parties. For the price, this has been a great lamp.

    Read More
    lovesrugs October 14, 2007
  • horrible experience
    Verified Purchase

    I've ordered three tiffany style lamps before and have been very pleased. I ordered two of these lamps. Neither lamp had the base pictured here -- which I could have accepted, but the bases that came didn't even match each other. The beading is cheap and plastic and was missing in several spots.

    Read More
    Anonymous April 23, 2007
  • Beautiful!
    Verified Purchase

    This lamp is stunning, even when it's not lit. The colors are iridescent depending on the angle you look at it. When it's not lit, it has lots of mauve-ish, pinkish, and blue tones, and when lit it has a nice soft amber glow that really sets a nice mood. It holds 2 bulbs and each one has a chain, so you you can have it dim with one bulb or brighter with 2. The base is a nice bronzy color and very heavy and solid. The shade is very substantial too....with pretty amber colored beading around the bottom. There are amber, blue, green and red glass jewels. If you want a lamp with a bright light for reading, this may not be the one. I have it on my bedside table and it's perfect for a boudoir lamp. It's not a teeny lamp, it's pretty large. Very nice for the price.

    Read More
    Kathie P. April 23, 2015
  • Still love my lamp...
    Verified Purchase

    I love my lamp...I purchased it approx. a year ago and still love, love, love it!!

    Read More
    luvg8tdeals February 5, 2013
  • Lovely
    Verified Purchase

    I love this lamp the only thing is it doesn't put hour much light. It shines downward. But it is so pretty. I have the floor lamp and it really lights up the room.

    Read More
    kathy4388 May 11, 2012
  • Classic Look
    Verified Purchase

    Has the look and feel of real tiffany...........................

    Read More
    jimcct March 1, 2012
  • anything but amber
    Verified Purchase

    The lamp itself is beautiful until you turn on the lights, then it is very very red. Given that i have difficulty returning big items i managed to find a place for it in my home. I use lower watt bulbs so that it is not so offensive. disappointed as i wanted amber not red.

    Read More
    bostonmam January 14, 2012
  • Nice Lamp but Color Concern
    Verified Purchase

    I found the quality of the lamp to be quite good. The base was heavy and solid. The shade was lovely unlit, with a subtle irridescent patina that made it a piece of art in its unlit state. Like many of the other reviewers, had I kept the lamp, I would have removed the beads. But I could not keep the lamp because the lighted color was fire engine red -- not anything I could use with my burnt orange/amber motif. There was a small crack in one piece of glass, but again, had the lighted shade color worked for me, I would have kept the lamp and placed the side with the small cracked piece against the wall. It's a handsome lamp, and I was disappointed that the color did not work for me.

    Read More
    christinebr December 17, 2011
  • Like It
    Verified Purchase

    I would have liked this lamp a lot more if it had matched the shades of the 2 floor lamps I bought. But it is a great lamp. I know they are going for old fashioned but we all know it will never be a Tiffany so why not make it where it can accept 3-way bulbs?

    Read More
    happygolightly June 16, 2011
  • A nice piece for the price
    Verified Purchase

    I was pleasantly surprised when my lamp arrived. After reading some of the reviews, I expeced to have to change the beads but they really aren't that bad unless you are actually touching them. When the lamp is lit they look great. My lamp is a lot darker than the one pictured but screen resolution can do that and I actually like it better un-lit. I put it in front of a window and the natural light shinning through is gorgeous. One of the reasons I chose this piece was because it uses 2 60 watt bulbs. I had hoped to be able to read by it. but it's pretty dark and I do need to use my kindle light at night. The base is superheavy. The quality is very good. The finial doesn't fit tightly so the shade wobbles. I bought a small washer at Home Depot for 25 cents and it helped a lot. I would definitely buy another of these lamps for another room.

    Read More
    spanielsmom May 19, 2011
  • Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    Gorgeous lamp. I also use an amber bulb to have low-level lighting, and it brings out all the amber colors. Very sturdy.

    Read More
    wisecue April 10, 2011
  • Great Value
    Verified Purchase

    I love the look of this lamp! I ordered two and everyone loves them. Yes the base is not that great a quality but it does the job without spending $500. I am ordering one more to replace one that was damaged by my son being a BOY! I really have tried to look around for something else but like these way too much!

    Read More
    luckystar42101 March 22, 2011
  • Beautiful Item, Shipping Fiasco!
    Verified Purchase

    Ordered this lamp 6/12, and didn't receive until 8/1. Received wrong lamp, and had to return, wait for them to receive the return to reship. Glad I wasn't on a deadline! That being said.... I love the lamp. It is definitely glass, the beadwork on the bottom is plastic, but it makes it so much more interesting. The base weighs a ton, so it is very well grounded. Wish the base color was lighter, considering spray painting it after I live with it a while. I love that it has two bulbs so you can adjust the lighting a lot. Tons of personality and compliments, everyone wants to know where I found such a unique lamp. Fits the decor and tone of my 1939 home perfectly.

    Read More
    auntre August 12, 2010
  • Not a matching pair
    Verified Purchase

    We received 2 of the lamps hoping they would match but one was as the pictured described in color and the other was way off in color. They were supposed to be amber in color but one was more bluish and only slightly amber.

    Read More
    graydays3 May 9, 2010
  • Great Lamp... Forget the Beads
    Verified Purchase

    Every bad comment every reviewer wrote about the fake plastic beads on this lamp is true. They are completely worthless. They are cheap and-- surprising to me-- were crudely sewn onto a ragged piece of cloth which was then haphazardly attached the lamp... Instead of the beads being attached individually to the lamp shade themselves. The bead job is so bad, I instantly CUT THEM OFF and let the rest of the lamp speak for itself. Unlike other reviewers, I did NOT find the lamp base to be light, crudely made or cheap looking. The base on the lamp I received was perfect and complimented the shade PERFECTLY. The shade-- which, in my mind is why you buy a Tiffany-style lamp-- is every bit as BEAUTIFUL as you might imagine... and EVEN MORE SO. The accent colors used in the shade fit extremely well with the overall look. The shade sits a little high on delivery but the manufacturer has wisely left a lot of room to lower the shade... So even if you display the lamp up high, you will NOT see the bulbs under the shade... I believe a MUST HAVE feature of any decent Tiffany-style lamp. (Take Note: You will have to get a washer/spacer or two for the finial to reach all the way down to the shade if you decide to lower the shade as far as it will go.) If you can get past LOSING the shoddy bead work (BELIEVE ME, YOU DON'T NEED IT and YOU WILL NOT WANT IT)-- you will absolutely love this lamp.

    Read More
    insideman1 February 26, 2010
  • Very nice lamp
    Verified Purchase

    I like this lamp a lot. It does not look cheap -- close inspection will reveal some flaws in the "leading," but for the price, it's a great buy. I have it paired with the torchiere of the same design and they look wonderful together, tho' the torchiere is a trifle more pink than the table lamp. I'm glad I bought it.

    Read More
    dianact November 29, 2008
  • Good Value
    Verified Purchase

    I read many reviews that were posted about this item. They are mostly true- the shade is darker when it isn't lit (common sense?), the baubles that hang from the shade are plastic, the base is of so-so quality. What concerns me about the base is that is seems to be too light. I believe this lamp is slightly top heavy and I'm concerned it will topple over. I happen to have it in my bedroom and adults will be the only people that turn this lamp on and off. Not such a big problem. What people have neglected to mention is the beautiful glow this lamp emits. As I said previously it is in my bedroom. I bought 2 and they are on either side of my bed. These lamps have 2 bulbs in each to fully illuminate the gorgeous shade with a soft, sexy light if light can be described as sexy. The base and the baubles definitely take a back seat to the amazing multi-colored pieces of stained glass and cabochons that dazzle the eye when lit. I looked all over the internet for a lamp that was reasonably priced, interesting and different to look at, and had a personality so to speak. I'm happy with my purchase.

    Read More
    ddnyli November 6, 2008
  • poor quality
    Verified Purchase

    once i got this item along with three other tiffany style ramps, overall impression was so disappointed.. some of it was alreday damaged and it's poor craftmanship, but i didn't return them because there were so much thing to do. even though the price was discounted much, it is not worth to buy it...

    Read More
    ttung2mom June 30, 2008
Sponsored Links