Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Ticor Undermount Stainless Steel 16-gauge Square Kitchen Sink

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Looks good-Wears bad
    Verified Purchase

    I love the way the sink looks but it scratches way to easy for 16 gauge and the price. After 6 weeks there are more scratches on the bottom of the sink than the 18 gauge I replaced which was 15 years old. I do try to be careful and I am not slamming metal objects in the sink. Can't say you haven't been warned. Perhaps all those positve reviews were sent upon installation and customers did not give the sink a "reality" test.

    Read More
    newkitchen2010 August 8, 2010
  • scratches way to easily

    I loved the look of the sink and loved the price, Unfortunately it scratches way to easily.I'm comparing this with every sink i've ever had over the years. There's always some wear and tear but this one takes the cake. It's only a month old and already has tons of scratches.Due to the scratches, the bottom of the sink is becoming more difficult to clean. I would have paid more for the same sink but a better grade of steel.

    Read More
    Anonymous June 29, 2009
  • Great Sink

    I love this sink. It looks very modern and works really well in my loft. The contractors who put it in couldn't believe the price I got it for. The only issue that may be a problem for some was the drain that came with it. It is cheap plastic and I suspect it wouldn't hold up for long. However, if you are going to use a disposal, like I did, you will need to use a flange that works with what you have anyways. I would buy this again if I ever need another kitchen sink.

    Read More
    ser5117 January 27, 2009
  • Fantastic
    Verified Purchase

    If you're looking for a large, single compartment stainless steel sink that is solid and durable, looks good and it easy to clean, buy this. After 5+ years living with it in my kitchen I give it an A+

    Read More
    Kenneth R. November 30, 2015
  • Best sink ever
    Verified Purchase

    It's huge & gorgeous & it's the perfect kitchen sink.

    Read More
    Julia July 19, 2015
  • Ticor Undermount Sink
    Verified Purchase

    This is a large capacity, single bowl sink. It is 'undercoated' so that sound is muted, which is nice. Size is as represented and in new state is very good looking stainless steel. One problem, sink is very difficult to clean properly...appears to be a residue that remains on surface (and sides) after cleaning regardless of what product is used to clean...cannot seem to return it to like new condition even with careful and constant cleaning. Would not reccommend.

    Read More
    bud41 December 22, 2011
  • great sink
    Verified Purchase

    love the sink! it's a little bigger than I thought but love it anyways!

    Read More
    shellyf1019 December 31, 2010
  • Great deal
    Verified Purchase

    This sink is gorgeous and large and very deep. It's a great price compared to what you can find in big box stores and it's thicker metal which wears much better and doesn't vibrate when you turn on the garbage disposal.

    Read More
    magpiemk November 21, 2010
  • Modern Sink
    Verified Purchase

    I love this sink! Installed it under my new concrete countertops... looks very modern and clean lines. Awesome for the price. Its really deep and great to cleaning dishes or turkey at this time of year. If you have small kids great for that too. I have really enjoyed mine. I would diff buy from here....everywhere else the shipping will eat you alive. (its 40 lbs soo little heavy) I wasn't sure about the brand but turned out awesome! I didn't have any problems with plumbing either came with everything i needed out of the box. Only con if any was the sink drains slower than a rounded bottom sink... which i never thought about when i was buying...

    Read More
    darkelement7 October 28, 2010
  • great sink!
    Verified Purchase

    I am very happy with this sink - installation was not difficult, and it looks great. Note that it comes with a sink rack, so don't bother ordering one (I made this mistake). Highly recommended!

    Read More
    fmkoverstocker October 26, 2010
  • Super Size Sink
    Verified Purchase

    I am a home builder/designer and have used this sink in several of my homes. It is always a selling feature. Owners enjoy the large open area with plenty of depth for the largest pots and pans. The stainless steel is a nice heavy gauge and very visually appealing. I set it in granite with a Vigo Adela Stainless Steel Pull-Out Faucet. Beauty and Function!

    Read More
    designerjh September 24, 2010
  • Thrilled with Quality
    Verified Purchase

    This is so neat. Great quality and although I love Franke, however, this is a nice alternative at 1/5 the price and more in my budget! Not quite as heavy but certainly a heavy enough gauge -my contractor was very impressed and I cant say enough good about Overstock! I paired this sink with the Kraus commercial style faucet and they are the eye candy in my kitchen! I love a single bowl sink-I dont know why people go with double bowls! Ryan in customer service is as wonderful as he could be!

    Read More
    vjax September 11, 2010
  • thank you
    Verified Purchase

    great seller. quick ship. great product..............................................

    Read More
    jayson9144 July 31, 2010
  • Beautiful Sink
    Verified Purchase

    We shopped around at many local retailers looking for a good quality stainless steel sink. We ruled out the Lowe's and Home Depot sinks when we found the quality to be less than what we desired. We finally found one through a contractor, but were stunned at the pice, especially after comparing to these listed on Overstock.com. We needed it pretty quickly since our granite counter tops were being installed sooner than originally anticipated. Overstock came through with their express delivery! I used the 4-5 days service (at about $75 instead of the $125 2-3 day service) and it still arrived in 3 days. I also compared prices on Overstock.com between the Tricor, the Kraus and the Vigo sinks. All were nearly identical except that the Kraus and Vigo sinks were 1" deeper, but at a cost of almost $100 more. I am very happy with the choice of this sink. It is beautiful and looks great in our new kitchen!

    Read More
    capegp July 3, 2010
  • Great value!
    Verified Purchase

    This sink is first class. The 16 gauge is SO much nicer and heavier than the warehouse places sell. Smooth finish and has great sound proof, like a commercial sink which is exactly what we wanted :) The model we purchased didn't come with the rinse grid but we ordered it (from Galaxy Tools) for under $60 including shipping. This sink is the best price and quality out there!!!!

    Read More
    donkiss5 July 3, 2010
  • Excellent!
    Verified Purchase

    I am redoing my kitchen. My contractor suggested that I look to see what sinks Overstock had, since he and his wife bought their stainless steel sink from Overstock. I purchased this Ticor Undermount and we love it. It is not only beautiful, but is also so functional. We can finally soak our larger pots, pans, and dishes without a problem. I'd recommend this sink to everyone!

    Read More
    marie357 June 27, 2010
  • Expensive look but affordable price
    Verified Purchase

    Installed this sink into our new kitchen and I'm very impress! got a lot of compliments from contractors doing our kitchen remodel. Look and built quality are comparable to American made sinks of the same style, but at Harbor Freight pricing. Love it so far.

    Read More
    hsms68 June 9, 2010
  • sweet
    Verified Purchase

    Was getting raked over by cabinet builder pushing me to buy a $500 kindred.. then I found overstock.com.. I am very impressed with sink! It meets all my expectations and then some. The free strainer is junk though.. overall very happy!!

    Read More
    cashyboy June 2, 2010
  • Great price and value
    Verified Purchase

    I am currently building a new house and have spent hours researching and price comparing. This sink is a beautiful deep model. I have not found anything even close to the price for this quality. Figure I saved over $300.00. Sink was very well packaged and arrived very quickly even though it was an international delivery. Have recommended Overstock.com to anyone who will listen.

    Read More
    wolfeislander May 17, 2010
  • i feel rich
    Verified Purchase

    this sink is absolutely awesome, it is very heavy duty and insulated as well. meets all and more of my expectations so sweet

    Read More
    nhmike April 2, 2010
Sponsored Links