Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Ticor Stainless Steel Kitchen Sink Basket Strainer

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Princess Diana
    Verified Purchase

    Excellent and easy to install

    Read More
    Diana R. March 24, 2016
  • This is the Greatest Strainer you can buy.
    Verified Purchase

    It has a removable strainer which traps garbage, which you can remove and clean, and a good sealing plug.

    Read More
    avisjoy December 15, 2015
  • Sink Basket Strainer
    Verified Purchase

    Perfect! Works great! Love it!!!

    Read More
    nohj May 3, 2015
  • Perfect!
    Verified Purchase

    We purchased this along w/ our Ticor Stainless sink. It's been in place about 5 years now and it's still in perfect condtion. Easy to clean w/ a little baking soda and vinegar. Good purchase.

    Read More
    Dana C. January 24, 2015
  • Great product
    Verified Purchase

    Great product recommend buying and love the fast shipping

    Read More
    bluestar7 December 25, 2014
  • this basket strainer is well made
    Verified Purchase

    something very basic can really make a difference, this piece is easy to install and very easy to clean looks great in a stainless sink.

    Read More
    ronw12 November 16, 2012
  • Ticor kitchen sink basket strainer
    Verified Purchase

    This kitchen sink basket strainer is beautiful. I like how the basket is designed with three pieces. I can take out the strainer so stuff that drops in the sink can easily be removed.

    Read More
    bws2009 September 29, 2012
  • Very useful
    Verified Purchase

    We have been very happy with this high grade drain cover and basket. The steel is quite solid, and the basket is ever so useful, as it prevents food bits from clogging the drain. In New York City, apartment buildings by and large have no garbage disposals, so food trapping baskets like the one included with this item are extremely handy. A nice, sturdy item, which I recommend highly.

    Read More
    freda99 September 10, 2012
  • Gamble
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this product last summer. Loved it. BUT now the gasket needs replaced (The black rubber ring is softened and comes off on items it touches-- you or your dishes--the sink. And it allows the water to leak out) and so after checking with Ticor and Overstock I find that gasket is not covered under the limited warranty. So it appears if I want the sink to actually hold water I will have to buy a new one. Hmmm a stainless steel strainer as a one time use?? It's a gamble. I love the strainer but if I am unable to continue using it I wonder why I added this instead of keeping my original strainer. I have never had to replace a gasket on the strainer in a kitchen sink. Just saying....Think about this purchase! We will try going to hardware store to replace but am not holding my breath. A frustration I didn't need. Did I save the old one?? hmmm

    Read More
    mavenme August 31, 2012
  • Quality Product
    Verified Purchase

    This sink strainer was for my wet bar, that we were upgrading with granite, a new hand-hammered silver sink and brushed satin faucet. The Ticor product was of high quality, installed easily and looks great! It rounded out the project! Good price and quick shipping to boot. Thanks overstock.com!

    Read More
    dcrhodeisland August 8, 2012
  • fit sink perfectly, substantial metal
    Verified Purchase

    top stopper piece is solid. removable inside basket that is under the top stopper. the basket fits nicely inside and there are additional holes under the basket, so if you were to pull the basket with food swirling around, you don't have to worry about somthing slipping down the drain. I would highly recommend if you are looking to upgrade your sink

    Read More
    pso01 August 7, 2012
  • Expensive Looking
    Verified Purchase

    Very pleased with the weight and looks and axious to install the sink strainer. and pleased with the brushed stainless steel finish.

    Read More
    evie1626 July 23, 2012
  • A known purchase
    Verified Purchase

    We knew what we were buying as we've purchased these drain strainers before. Good quality, fast shipping in good packaging. No complaints.

    Read More
    wrennnn May 20, 2012
  • very nice!
    Verified Purchase

    We remodeled our kitchen, and I got high end sinks too, and everyone loves the sink drainer, it has pullout baskets to empty, we have a septic system and this catches everything going down the drain.I love it!!

    Read More
    mickieaz May 15, 2012
  • very nice item
    Verified Purchase

    liked the basket can be removed for easy cleaning and the lid acts as a very tight stopper for the sink , the stainless steal is easy to clean and looks very good

    Read More
    rembrant8 March 31, 2012
  • Great sink strainer!
    Verified Purchase

    This is the greatest sink strainer. Don't have to mess with pushing buttons up and down, just grab the basket ring to empty it! Since it's so deep, the water doesn't clog up like my old sink basket strainer did. I really like the feature and would recommend it to everyone! Really cool, and price was better than stores. Great product!

    Read More
    onejersygrl March 19, 2012
  • Super Strainer
    Verified Purchase

    We just installed a new sink and they never come with the baskets. I was a little leery about them when they arrived as they seemed so huge, but after putting them in the sink drain holes...WOW. I just love the mesh baskets and they are deep. Plus you just put the lid on if you want to fill the sink with water and don't have to empty the baskets, as they sit below the lids. Cool! Very happy with my investment.

    Read More
    mommacatt October 27, 2011
  • Ticor Stainless Steel Kitchen Sink Basket Strainer
    Verified Purchase

    I built a new unit to my home and used this in the kitchen sink. I only wish I had it in my sink. It is perfect!

    Read More
    ardeepar September 16, 2011
  • very light weight, feels like plastic. Cheap crap.
    Verified Purchase

    Pretty to look at but so flimsy I would not bother to install it. I am returning it.

    Read More
    calirafox September 10, 2011
  • looks beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    These are awesome (bought 2). If you are trying to match a satin nickle or brushed nickel faucet, these are perfecct.

    Read More
    lewis58 July 30, 2011
Sponsored Links