Today: $42.99
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Thyme Thermal Fabric Roman Shade

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Fantastic!
    Verified Purchase

    This shade is fabulous! The quality and the color is excellent. THe install was easy. It works perfect in the window over the kitchen sink and made that entire area look so much better. I wish it came in more sizes so I could get more for other windows. I highly recommend!

    Read More
    kim585 February 25, 2015
  • great french door shade
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice shade - husband said easy install. We actually installed into metal door and so had to use our own screws - still easy. Be aware, however, these shades do have cords which can be a choking/hanging hazard for little ones - I have a rule that the shade is always up and the cord rolled up when the grandkids come over.

    Read More
    bvsbnd March 1, 2014
  • Love them!
    Verified Purchase

    Very well made for the price, love the look and the quality. Gave our bedroom a completely different appeal and feeling.

    Read More
    paymking February 22, 2014
  • Title is accurate.
    Verified Purchase

    This product was very affordable. I love the color and material does block the sun. The quality of fabric and hardware construction is ok. Overall, for what I paid, this is a very good deal. The quality matches the price. I am very happy with these shades.

    Read More
    escape60 January 18, 2014
  • Roman shades are the way to go...
    Verified Purchase

    I have received so many compliments on my new roman shades! They were easy to install, the color was great, and when I had a problem with a broken mechanism on one of the shades in my order, Overstock promptly replaced the shade. As a new homeowner of a 100 year old home, I think Overstock will be my new best friend!

    Read More
    bungalowlover January 3, 2014
  • Terrible, would not recommend
    Verified Purchase

    This shade is a great color and came in multiple sizes so I bought it. The brackets for the shade are not great. The back has rings and the rings pop out very easily, if you let the shade down too quickly or pull the cord too hard the rings pull out. The shade does not roll up it folds up, which results in pleated shades overhanging at the top . We wanted the shade in an archway and you have to bend down under it. It's very attractive but not worth the money or the hassle.

    Read More
    kimmj98 December 24, 2013
  • Nice looking shades in the dark
    Verified Purchase

    These shades would look really good if the slats were sewn in along the striped pattern. They are sewn in crooked, so in the light of day, they don't look too good. At night you can't tell. They were easy to install.

    Read More
    sherigeo December 3, 2013
  • This Shade is Gorgeous!
    Verified Purchase

    This shade is Absolutely Gorgeous!!! The color is beautiful and the fabric is exquisite. Perfect fit for my back door, excellent price - would have paid much more anywhere else. Arrived in a few days and installation was simple. I've gotten many compliments, I'm so pleased with this purchase. Thanks Overstock!!!

    Read More
    iamlilly November 22, 2013
  • Looks great!Love the color!
    Verified Purchase

    Easy to put up!It added such great color to my bedroom window..If you"re considering it buy it!

    Read More
    creatvme October 30, 2013
  • Good blind
    Verified Purchase

    The color and size of the blind was accurate, but the installation instructions left a bit to be desired. Finally figured out that the brackets need top clearance (on an inside mount). Other than that, just as described, and a good value for the price.

    Read More
    lk58 October 9, 2013
  • Exactly What I Wanted
    Verified Purchase

    This shade was exactly what I wanted. It almost has the look of silk and is just the right amount of light filtering for a bedroom. The color is spot on from the picture. Very happy.

    Read More
    southern2 September 20, 2013
  • Nice shade
    Verified Purchase

    Good quality. Doesn't completely darken the room but it is sufficient.

    Read More
    stormbk August 6, 2013
  • Really nice product. SEMI-PRIVATE Roman Shade.
    Verified Purchase

    I really love these shades. I was however, looking for light "filtering" not a thermal, lined shade. That is what these are - light filtering. The packaging states semi-private. I lucked out because I had a "hunch" that I had these shades in one of my rooms already. (Ones I bought years ago from a home improvement store) I loved these so much but before I could afford to outfit all of my windows, the store stopped selling them. LUCKY me, OVERSTOCK has them! The photo is a fair representation of what these shades look like and you can actually see that they do allow some light in. Not a lot. But again, they are not thermal or lined. The fabric is a nice quality and has horizontal texture in the fabric. I don't have to worry about privacy issues but they would work well, I believe. They are by no means "see through". They are very easy to hang, both inside mount and outside mount. They do have an attached "valance" that covers all the hardware. I had to outside mount mine because of my type of windows and added a pretty valance over top and they look very nice. They are classy, nice quality and a reasonable price.

    Read More
    divegoat May 10, 2013
Sponsored Links