Today $107.49
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Throroughbred Espresso Bar Stool

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Wouldn't buy again
    Verified Purchase

    The seat broke within the first 6 months.

    Read More
    Milinda G. July 19, 2017
  • Elsa sirulnik
    Verified Purchase

    Not good quality , very unconfortable

    Read More
    Elsa S. July 18, 2017
  • Sandy
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered the espresso barstool for my new kitchen. The picture and color word to describe the stool looked like it was brown. When it arrived it was black. I had to send the 2 I ordered back because black was not my choice. The stools looked like they were well made and sturdy, so I was disappointed.

    Read More
    sandy d. October 28, 2015
  • unique
    Verified Purchase

    Really beautiful piece! So happy with all my purchases from overstock. overall experience is superb! we furnished our vacation house in less than a month. So happy I discovered this website.

    Read More
    dalluvdara March 12, 2015
  • Great value. Perfect for our new home.
    Verified Purchase

    We just completed the building of a new home which features a very large island in the kitchen. We needed 4 stools that would fit under the island top overhang. These are PERFECT for that application. Since the stools are backless, they fit under the overhang without a back to bump into the top. They are quite wide which makes them very comfortable. They swivel, which makes them very easy to get in and out of. I was worried about comfort since they don't have a back to lean on, but that's NOT an issue. We can sit at the island for a long time comfortably. The construction is very good. The chairs feel solid and heavy. It feels like they'll last a long time. Kudos to Overstock's customer service - one of the 4 stools arrived with a cracked leg. I notified Overstock and they had a replacement leg shipped out post haste. I didn't have to hassle with a bunch of RMA process, shipping something back. No questions asked - they just shipped out the part. We're very happy with these stools and find them to be a very good value.

    Read More
    amlumberjack September 25, 2013
  • Great barstool!
    Verified Purchase

    We looked at a zillion barstools and then found this one which was exactly what we were looking for our new home in the woods of Tennessee. It's not "fancy" - it has more of an Arizona or New Mexico feel. It's big and heavy and swivels and is so comfortable! Everyone who visits loves them!

    Read More
    mrslutz June 7, 2013
  • Nice & Sturdy
    Verified Purchase

    I received these stools quickly and had them assembled (well, ok, my husband had them assembled) within about 25 minutes for 2 stools. They are really nice, heavy, sturdy, and don't wobble. They are the perfect height for my 42" high (bar-height) counter top. They were well packed, except for (1) nuts/bolts were not in their own separate baggie (ie, they were loose in the box) and (2) the styrofoam they used to pack with got all over during the un-packing (static charged little white pieces every where). All in all, I'm happy. These are a definite dark brown/almost black color.

    Read More
    klosmo89 March 22, 2013
  • finally a comfy perch
    Verified Purchase

    I've been looking for a modern bar stool with a wide, comfortable seat but no chrome and not boxy looking. this was the perfect solution, and good value for the reasonable price. I bought it in all three heights. There's one at the bar for people to perch on while I cook, one at the desk for checking recipes, and the shortest one is in the adjoining breakfast area and helps to tie it to the kitchen.

    Read More
    diplocase October 25, 2011
  • Nice Barstool
    Verified Purchase

    Nice barstool, very sturdy, yet a little taller than I expected. Just be sure to measure before ordering

    Read More
    naplesny September 29, 2011
  • Pleased
    Verified Purchase

    At first, the wrong size was sent and I was glad I had only ordered one instead of the three that I needed, but the exchange was handled fairly easily. These are very substantial and sturdy. My three year old climbs up on them without me fearing she will tip over. Make sure you take note of the size specs. I was able to fit three of these across a 90+ inch width bar space. I think these look very sleek and modern - not fussy at all, which is exactly what I was looking for. The color is very dark, but look great with our medium color wood floors and white limestone and granite bar. Overall very pleased and feel like they were a great price for the quality!

    Read More
    jandan424 March 25, 2010
  • Nevada decor
    Verified Purchase

    The style of these barstools fit in very well with the decor of our home as we live in the mountains of Nevada overlooking Lake Tahoe. They were easy to assemble and although they did not swivel 360 degrees they did swivel enough for ease of getting on and off. The grandchildren especially loved them. They called them "cool".

    Read More
    tahoerose January 29, 2010
  • Bummer!
    Verified Purchase

    I really like the way these stools look - it's unfortunate that most of my friends can't sit on them because they curve up at the ends making it very hard to get on them unless you position them sideways at the bar, which looks quite ridiculous. It's very natural to want to sit on the sides of these stools and when you do it rips the screws out of the swivel assembly. Overall very disappointed in these stools, even though they look really nice! Would not recommend buying - if going with saddle stools, don't choose swivel!

    Read More
    catngirl December 19, 2009
  • Larger than photo:-)
    Verified Purchase

    These chairs/bar stools are very nice. I needed something without a back, and I am very happy I went for this model. They are quite heavy, but sits very good, and they are larger than I imagined them being so you don't feel like you are "falling off" the seat when sitting on them.There were some minor faults, but it was under the seat whee no-one can see it so I felt there was no reason for returning them based on that. they work great, and look good and that was my main focus when buying them. I LOVE Overstock.com, have been happy with every purchase made from here!

    Read More
    sue1007 August 19, 2009
  • Good sturdy stool
    Verified Purchase

    We recently moved, and needed new stools for the kitchen. Because the main walkway from the garage to the family room goes right along this counter, I didn't want any stools with a back where people might catch their arms (or purse handles, etc.) These stools fit the bill beautifully. They are a very dark brown espresso (which I wanted) and very substantial. Look at those measurements for the seat--not an exaggeration. The seat swivels, but it's very stiff (my kids can't move them but an inch), so don't count on the swivel feature if you really need it. I love the look of them--very western/country which fits with my decor. However, hubby says they look like birthing stools--which is all I can think of when I look at them now ARGH!--thus the 4 stars instead of 5.

    Read More
    skent10 August 13, 2009
  • Throroughbred Espresso Barstool
    Verified Purchase

    We orderded two of these barstools and we're happy with them. Very comfortable, return swivel is great. I was hoping they would be a little lighter like the picture shows but they are definately Espresso in color. There is even a little metal plate on front and back bars to put your foot on which should protect the wood. This was not mentioned in the description, so it was a pleasant surprise. Would definitely recommend if you want dark espresso color.

    Read More
    Anonymous June 19, 2009
  • Throroughbred Espresso Barstool
    Verified Purchase

    This stool is beautiful and very well made. I would definitely recommend it to anyone.

    Read More
    freddie50 February 26, 2009
  • Brian S. August 3, 2016