Today $77.99
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Throroughbred Cherry Dining Stool

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Great stool!
    Verified Purchase

    Easy to put together and really a high quality unique stool! Very sturdy!

    Read More
    Amy W. January 6, 2016
  • well made stools
    Verified Purchase

    The stools are easy to assemble. They are well made and sturdy solid wood stools. They are great for under a counter and have a slim profile so when not in use, they don't take up much space. They are comfortable plus they swivel. Good buy.

    Read More
    dasbassets July 3, 2014
  • Artistic and sturdy!
    Verified Purchase

    I was looking for sturdy, affordable, extra seating to complement high-end dining room chairs made of cherry with curved arms. These stools remind me of stylish, mission arts and crafts sculpture. They're fun for kids because of the swivel seats, and the extra broad seats easily accommodate adult backsides!

    Read More
    53shopper March 25, 2014
  • Looks great!
    Verified Purchase

    The rotating top on this stool is great. The piece is attractive and the finish is nice. The price is competitive.

    Read More
    luliesmom June 27, 2012
  • Love this stool.
    Verified Purchase

    I've actually paired this stool with a rather traditional desk and it looks great, easy to tuck away when not in use. The stool look great, is very sturdy construction, and the swivel movement is smooth. I would recommend this to anyone.

    Read More
    jeanne04 June 5, 2012
  • Sturdy Bench
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased 4 to set at a breakfast bar. They are larger than most round top stools, so if you have a tight space they are probably not for you. I have had trouble with people not setting in the center and they tip out from under the person sitting on them. This is especially true for kids that move around. The swivel is really nice. They aren't to hard to put together. Out of the 4 stools 1 of them has the wood vaneer chipping off of it. That makes me a bit disturbed.

    Read More
    cornpicker November 10, 2011
  • nice quality works well with secretary desk
    Verified Purchase

    sturdy wooden cherry stool for secretary's desk, fits underneath when not in use and the swivel works well to turn side to side, easy to put together also

    Read More
    laluna2 October 28, 2011
  • Thoroughbred Cherry Stool
    Verified Purchase

    Nice stool but would have been best pre-assembled.

    Read More
    harleycarli July 7, 2011
  • stool
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this to replace the stool in my bathroom. It was heavier than I expected, but that was OK, as my other stool was flimsey and had been replaced twice, as it broke. This one is so sturdy, don't think I will have that problem. I love the fact that it swivels And...it's great looking ..

    Read More
    jillanne321 July 2, 2011
  • Sturdy Stool
    Verified Purchase

    Purchased two of these for under small counter. We are very pleased with them and love the swivel feature they look just as pictured. They are going to serve their purpose well.

    Read More
    nanano2 April 19, 2011
  • Great Stool
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this to replace a teak still I had for my vanity and it's really great. Easy to put together and very sturdy. It looks much more expensive than it is. I would definately recommend this. The color is a little more on the brown side than other "cherry" woods I've bought but it fits in nicely with my other furniture.

    Read More
    reneetexier March 17, 2011
  • Great Stool
    Verified Purchase

    Had a hard time finding a stool short enough to tuck under a computer desk built into our kitchen cabinets. This is great! This is a good solid wood and heavy. Makes me think it will last a long time. Also fairly easy to assemble. The swivel feature is also a nice addition.

    Read More
    osfan09 February 24, 2010
  • Great little stool!
    Verified Purchase

    This stool is the perfect height for a desk or table. I've seen similar stools online at other retailers, but you have to buy 2 and I only needed the one. Assembly was very simple. The stool is quite sturdy, looks great and is comfortable. I love the swivel action to easily get in/out of the seat. Can't beat the shipping charges at Overstock. Overall, well worth it!

    Read More
    zozifoto December 2, 2009
  • Modern w/ value
    Verified Purchase

    I needed a stool for my closet; which was recently redone and this stool was perfect- Modern in design, good wood, easy to move around the closet as a step stool and the best was the price. Try finding anything with a hint of modern design and actual craftmanship and pricing becomes astromical where common sense stops you from purchasing. The price is so good, common sense works in your favor. Putting it together is easy so no worries on that, it took me 10 min. The box is heavy so little ladies may need some help. I would totally buy this thing again-

    Read More
    irishabacus November 24, 2009
  • Great stool
    Verified Purchase

    This is a quality piece of furniture at a very reasonable price. Easy to assemble and a real solid build. We bought it to replace a desk chair used for working on the family computer. Very comfortable and convenient as it easily tucks away under the desk when not in use. The swivel action is a plus.

    Read More
    ccbethlehem August 19, 2009
  • Nice Stool
    Verified Purchase

    Purchased this stool for our closet to sit and put on shoes. Assembly fairly easy - don't tighten all of the screws until fully put together. Very solid and looks great - the bonus was it does swivel which is nice. The cutout handles make moving the stool much easier. Would recommend.

    Read More
    pastt July 9, 2009
  • great little stool
    Verified Purchase

    I purchase this stool (actually I got 2 stools) and was very pleased with them. They are good quality, sturdy and very attractive. I am using them for my craft station which I share with my grandchildren. They love the stools and the stools can take all the excitement and knocking around kids can give them. I would recommend these if you are looking for an attractive and sturdy stool.

    Read More
    grandma19k June 3, 2009
Sponsored Links