Today: $149.99
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Three-tier Book Shelf/ Display Cabinet

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Sturdy
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Nice sturdy little bookcases to set under a window sill. The cases are inconspicuous and blend in nicely with the antiques in my traditional living room.

    Read More
    dac June 20, 2017
  • Purchased a few years ago
    Verified Purchase

    Not very sturdy. Shelves move from side to side.

    Read More
    Vanetta L. January 26, 2017
  • Pretty and functional. Very sturdy
    Verified Purchase

    Great shelf. Holds lots of books.

    Read More
    robin g. January 8, 2015
  • Nice little shelf
    Verified Purchase

    Nice little shelf that fits perfectly into the space I had in mind, has shelves that are large enough for most books, is stable, not wobbly, and matches the modern ebony furniture in the room.

    Read More
    Louise November 24, 2014
  • Beautiful bookshelf
    Verified Purchase

    I am very please with this bookshelf. Definitely worth the purchase.

    Read More
    adacurio2 February 28, 2014
  • Excellent
    Verified Purchase

    I didn't want to spend a lot of money for a small area in our apartment so saw this and thought it would work. It is a dark cherry which works well with the other furniture. It was a little complicated to put together as some of the pieces are similar but not 'quite' the same. Just study the diagram carefully and all works out. It looks great and we are very happy.

    Read More
    petalumadeeds January 31, 2014
  • Book Case
    Verified Purchase

    The product assembled easily. Mine had a chip on the rear top shelf, fortunately on the underside so it was not visible when assembled. The shelves are a fixed position and there is not enough height for many of the books we wanted to use it for. The maximum height of a book needs to be no more than 9 1/4" on the two lower shelves and 9.5" on the upper. You can actually put a taller book on the top shelf, but you have to put it in at angle to avoid the front top shelf support bar.

    Read More
    chris874 March 29, 2013
  • Solidly Constructed But Poor Finish
    Verified Purchase

    The sides and back rails are solid wood, but the shelves and top appear to be particle board covered with a thick coating to try to pretend to be real wood. The whole thing is a bit smaller than expected but it seems very solid, and I expect it could hold a lot of weight if needed. Some of the wood pieces were not perfectly shaped, with small indentations that were clearly there before the finish was applied. The finish is low quality - really more paint than stain, you can't see any grain through it - and it's not quite evenly applied in some places. This is in a spot in our house where it won't get close scrutiny so it's OK. The price was right. Overall the quality is not as good as expected.

    Read More
    elhefe March 5, 2013
  • Different Color than Image on Site
    Verified Purchase

    While I have only had this book shelf for a few days so I can't really talk about the quality of it, I am quite disappointed with the color. It shows as red in the description, but it is not red at all. It is a mahogany color. It still looks nice, I just wanted to let others know in case they were expecting it to be red.

    Read More
    missygaebe September 18, 2012
  • Dimensions are NOT accurate on item description
    Verified Purchase

    Purchased this item to house closetmaid fabric drawers for storage, intended to use for kids storage. Site states 12 inch shelf height, bought 11 inch drawers, they no where near fit. Frustrating as now I do not have a solution, but instead a new problem to solve. It will likely cost me more than I had intended, terribly frustrating. Not at all pleased Overstock, you should be able to list dimensions more accurately. Was considering another furniture shelving purchase, not feeling so inclined at this point.

    Read More
    rlindeman January 21, 2012
  • Book shelf is beautiful!
    Verified Purchase

    Better quality wood and construction than expected. Have had several comments from visitors as to how nice the book shelf looks.

    Read More
    shenef December 24, 2011
  • Three-Tier Book Shelf
    Verified Purchase

    This is a good quality piece for the price. It was fairly easy to assemble and is nice and heavy. The color is a little uneven in one place and the bottom shelf is a little rough, making it hard to dust.

    Read More
    karen32 December 20, 2011
  • Excellent value & appearance
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this small bookcase for my living room, where I did not want a large over-bearing piece, but something to fit in with the coffee table & two end-tables I had bought from Overstock last year. I was hopeful that the rubberwood cherry finish described would match, and am delighted that this new bookcase fits in perfectly in color and appearance. It was easy to put together, and as always I am pleased with the bookcase, as I have been with many other items I have purchased at Overstock over the years. It arrived beautifully and safely packed in less than a week from my order.

    Read More
    normbarb November 23, 2011
  • both orders lacked important hardware
    Verified Purchase

    ordered two of these units. Fairly easy to assemble and look very good when finished. The difficulty is that both boxes were missing the hardware necessary to secure the top shelf to the unit. The hardware you need is pretty easy to find at a hardware store (2 inch allen bolts), but be advised that until you get those bolts the top shelf is just sitting on the uprights. But as I said they're attractive units. At this price point you probably wouldn't get higher quality mission shelves, but you'd probably not have to provide your own bolts to put them together. Having said this, I should add that I like the shelves enough to be ordering another set.

    Read More
    doctorblues August 27, 2011
  • Solid and Attractive at a Good Price
    Verified Purchase

    Bought two Five-tier units earlier and was pleased with design, quality and appearance so just added one Three-tier for added space. All went together easily and are holdiing up well. Very nice additions to our home.

    Read More
    michaelk45 August 25, 2011
  • Very nice bookshelves
    Verified Purchase

    Sturdy, nice design, easy to move without looking flimsy and cheap. Good value!

    Read More
    acbjr August 11, 2011
  • Just okay
    Verified Purchase

    Bought two of these. The cases are VERY solidly constructed. They'll hold up to book weight, no problem. The stain is generally okay, but there were a couple of spots of runs or thin stain. Generally, I found that when I put the thing together, I could turn the bad edge of a shelf to the back, so it wouldn't be visible, though. The wood is a bit soft, so it's easily dented. Also, contrary to the description on the site, the shelves are NOT 12 inches apart. They're more like 9 inches. Paperbacks and smaller hardbacks will fit, with no problem, but I have a lot of books that are too tall, and the shelves aren't adjustable.

    Read More
    1fjef July 19, 2011
  • Nice unit
    Verified Purchase

    Unit went together easily, look great & looks like it will hold up well.

    Read More
    iamill July 15, 2011
  • Small Bookcase
    Verified Purchase

    I needed a small bookcase to fit in under a window in my office that was more than 4 feet off the ground. This bookcase looks even better in place than it did in the pictures online. It assembled easily and I had it up and ready for the books I needed to store in probably under an hour. I would love to get a second, larger one if I can get one to fit into the narrow space that I have available. (I also am very pleased with the fact that the wood used is a secondary use of the tree from which it was harvested. It is environmentally friendly--although it took a couple days for the small of the varnish used to dissipate.) I highly recommend this product to anyone who needs an attractive bookcase of the same general size.

    Read More
    sschwartz June 28, 2011
  • Sturdy but smelly

    The shelves are very heavy and sturdy and a good deal even for the price here (they are less expensive elsewhere). Although they are extremely easy to assemble make sure you have plenty of ventilation when doing so as they are very smelly straight out of the box and will give you a headache if you're not careful. You will also want a place to put them outside for a few days to finish off-gassing (most of the smell is gone within 24 hours but a little longer is better).

    Read More
    bookworm81 June 27, 2011
Sponsored Links