Today $27.49
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Three Elephants Serving Platter

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Three Elephants Serving Platter
    Verified Purchase

    We utilize it to hold a small gold leafed teak bowl. Beautifully carved and enhances decor.

    Read More
    ocustomer December 18, 2015
  • Tange
    Verified Purchase

    Love the wood and a great centerpiece as well.

    Read More
    tange November 16, 2015
  • feels more like a composit
    Verified Purchase

    husband liked it so much he took it for himself

    Read More
    plantangel July 31, 2015
  • Great candle holder
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased two of them as candle holders...they are great.

    Read More
    Brandi H. June 19, 2015
  • NOT SAME AS PICTURE
    Verified Purchase

    THIS IS NOT A SERVING PLATTER. IT IS MORE LIKE A CANDLE HOLDER. IT SO MUCH SMALLER THAN WHAT IS DESCRIBED. IT ALSO FEELS LIKE THE WOOD HAS A WAX LIKE COATING ON IT. NOT ENTIRELY SURE WHAT I AM GOING TO DO WITH THIS SMALL THING, MAYBE MADE IT A CANDLE HOLDER OT A TOILET PAPER HOLDER.

    Read More
    tristttt August 6, 2014
  • Much smaller
    Verified Purchase

    I wish it was bigger. Does not look like wood. Not what i expected.

    Read More
    gr311 February 8, 2013
  • 3 Elephant Serving Platter
    Verified Purchase

    It was a little smaller than I expected. But I still really enjoy it. Shipping was farely fast, packaged really well.

    Read More
    hogman21 January 29, 2011
  • wooden elephant tray
    Verified Purchase

    I was looking for a unique product as a gift for an "anything elephant" collector friend. I read the reviews and based on those and the price I ordered it. It's not perfect. The wood has flaws. But I must admit the more I look at it the more likeable it becomes. I hope I am not faulted for not getting two for a set. I give it a thumbs up!

    Read More
    pbflorida July 1, 2010
  • Three Elephants Serving Platter
    Verified Purchase

    When we finally got the package (UPS left it on a neighbor's patio table w/ no signatures), the item seemed smaller than I expected, however it is nicely made.

    Read More
    Anonymous January 16, 2009
  • Smaller than expected
    Verified Purchase

    The item description on Overstock is a "serving platter". That gave me the impression that this was a lot bigger than it was. The item is still beautiful, but more decorative than functional.

    Read More
    momo123789 January 8, 2008
  • Elephant
    Verified Purchase

    I don't know, i mean i love elephants, but the picture display of this item is very misleading. i enjoy the finish and the craftmanship, but it is very small and ALOT darker than the display. Since i do love elephants though, it is a nice addition to my collection.

    Read More
    Anonymous November 24, 2006
  • Okay
    Verified Purchase

    This product looks good, but it is smaller than I had expected. Great finish!!!

    Read More
    satisfiedcustomer01 October 20, 2006
  • Three Elephants
    Verified Purchase

    This is a very unique product with very good craftmanship. Totally like what I received because it was a gift to a friend. The workmanship was AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Read More
    cp3198 September 22, 2006
  • D Henderson
    Verified Purchase

    What a disappointment - the actual serving platter is nothing like the picture. The color is dark and it looks and feels cheap. I purchased two intending on giving one as a gift, however the quality and workmanship is so poor I wouldn't recommend it as a gift. I'll keep them (since I now have a pair) but I've learned my lesson!

    Read More
    Anonymous July 20, 2006
  • We will keep this piece though I am disappointed. It is black and you can not see the detail as you can within the photos presented in the product review. Currently, I am sitting less than ten feet away from the piece and it looks like a black item sitting on the table. However, the desciption says "The handcrafted nature of this product will produce minor differences in design and sizing. Subtle variations will occur from piece to piece, adding to its unique qualities."

    Read More
    OstkUser72920 January 30, 2006
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    lwilliams1959 June 26, 2016