Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Today $108.99
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Thoroughbred Espresso Counter Stool

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Well made stool....
    Verified Purchase

    Arrived very quickly. A very well made stool; color is as represented and the swivel works smoothly.

    Read More
    kdaz December 13, 2016
  • Falling apart
    Verified Purchase

    Legs kept coming apart. Easily fixed with carpenters glue though.

    Read More
    David D. August 5, 2016
  • Seems like a nice stool but...
    Verified Purchase

    It was missing hardware, Overstock handled the situation well and processed a return with no trouble.

    Read More
    Emily A. January 19, 2016
  • Michelle
    Verified Purchase

    Love ve this item so much ordering another one. Very well built.

    Read More
    Michelle F. August 9, 2015
  • If only they were that color
    Verified Purchase

    These are great stools, sturdy, and comfortable. Unfortunately they are much, much darker than the picture. They really are more of a traditional espresso color. Think Ikea espresso color. Yes, that dark. I ordered two. They came damaged from the shipping, so I returned them. But Overstock was very prompt in getting me a full refund and filing a claim with UPS. Always happy with my Overstock experience.

    Read More
    Susan A. May 13, 2015
  • Sit With Caution!
    Verified Purchase

    I love the looks of this stool and it works great in my kitchen as desk mate, HOWEVER, BE VERY CAREFUL that you sit in the middle of the stool and not on either of the upturned sides. It will break if you do so. Mine pulled out two screws, stripping one so that it was unfixable. These screws holding the seat to the swivel assembly are virtually impossible to get to with old fingers. My granddaughter did succeed in getting one back in, but the other one, being stripped, would not stay put. I had the stool only a month when this happened and I was heartbroken. Now, I perch very gingerly in the middle.

    Read More
    Susan B. April 7, 2015
  • Returned them

    I purchased two of these stools and ended up returning them. The first stool was hard to put together because the pre-drilled holes did not line up, so we could only attach the seat to the legs with half the number of screws it tells you to. The swivel mechanism was really nice, and the stools seemed sturdy, but on the first stool, the cross bars on the bottom had crews in them... for no reason we could tell, and they were on the top of the bar, the part you see. We were totally perplexed by this. Anyway, opened up the second box, and one of the legs was broken. Sent them back, and got a refund. Overstock provided the return mailing label quickly and refunded my money as soon as they were returned. This was the first time that I had to return a large purchase, and it was easy. I would say, these stools are a great price, but the quality is questionable.

    Read More
    lormj1 July 17, 2013
  • POsitive
    Verified Purchase

    I have had these stools for over a year. I love them. I have three stools and they all are very confortable. After a while they were hard to rotate but all I had to do was spray some w-d 40 on them and they were like new. I am very happy with these stools.

    Read More
    peacel March 22, 2012
  • A great choice
    Verified Purchase

    I read a review that said "If you are on the fence about these, go ahead and buy them." I am glad we did! They perfectly match our kitchen cabinets which are espresso. The seats are very comfortable and the stools are very sturdy. I am so happy with this purchase. I feel like I got what I paid for. These are very nice-quality stools. I also read another review that advised getting a stool about 10 inches or so shorter than your table/island/counterfor a comfortable seating height. This was also very accurate as the stools are the perfect height for our kitchen island.

    Read More
    mwwhillary December 29, 2011
  • comfortable, sturdy stools
    Verified Purchase

    I bought 2 of these stools for my kitchen counter. As other reviewers noted, the color is much darker than on screen, more of an espresso finish, which worked for us. One of the boxes were missing 2 pieces but the customer service was very helpful in sending the extra pieces fairly expediently. The stools were easy to assemble, quality is decent and they feel pretty sturdy. I feel perhaps they were slightly pricey, but overall I'm very happy with the purchase and would recommend it. They are quite wide though, so check the measurements first!

    Read More
    vpacific November 8, 2011
  • Really like these stools!!!
    Verified Purchase

    These stools are pretty comfortable while sitting on them, but to get on them is a bit tricky with the flared up sides. It is a bit uncomfortable getting on them if you don't get yourself over the edge before sitting down. We just remodeled our kitchen and I have a huge island where I did not have one before. We sit and eat around the island more than ever.

    Read More
    mollmon November 4, 2011
  • Espresso Counter Stool
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered 4 of these and 2 of them came with broken dowels. I was lucky my son was able to fix them. Actually, I think it was the packing that was the issue. Everything was as described. Great looking counter stools.

    Read More
    pamstewart1 September 17, 2011
  • Great product
    Verified Purchase

    Love, love, love these stools. They are comfortable and stylish! The are perfect for my kids and adults. We prefer to sit in them than at the bar than at the table now!

    Read More
    eewhite7 August 23, 2011
  • Perfect Fit
    Verified Purchase

    We LOVE this stool. We were looking for a backless stool that would still provide comfort. This stool does exactly that. The handles have been very useful in moving the stools since they are heavy and the seat bottom is oversized. Assembly was easy, I didn't even need the instructions. It took about 10 minutes to assemble. A definite conversation piece when people sit on it because they don't expect the comfort or the ability to swivel. A definite must buy if you're on the fence.

    Read More
    nantastic August 16, 2011
  • Sturdy and good looking
    Verified Purchase

    The stools came very well packaged and protected. They were easy to assemble with just one person. We are redoing our kitchen so have not put them to use yet. We have sat on them for periods of time, and have found them to be very comfortable and stable. We really like the swivel option. They are a great buy for the price.

    Read More
    olive16 May 17, 2011
  • Thrououghbread Espresso Counter Stool
    Verified Purchase

    The stool looks the picture, except it is considerably larger that it appears in the picture. The seat seems over sized. The main challenge is that the package did not come with any hardward. After digging into the box and the packing beads were all over the house, my husband and to go to two hardward stores to get the proper hardware to put the stool together. This iwas very disappointing. No where on the packing ship is there any information on how to contact Overstock for replacement hardware or how to contact Overstock to ask about aquring the hardware. This is disappointing. My husband was very irratated and does not want me other orders from Overstock.

    Read More
    bedashank April 1, 2011
  • a good sit
    Verified Purchase

    As always with Overstock, it arrived very quickly. It was easy to assemble. It seems like a good quality, it's heavy. I have a high desk, so I use it for my home office. The curve of the seat is very comfortable to sit on.

    Read More
    annambur February 16, 2011
  • good purchase
    Verified Purchase

    I'm really happy with my stool. I bought it to match two existing stools in my kitchen that are espresso color and it does a very good job at that. The only difference is that thestools that I have have back support and this one does not, but I knew that to begin with. Purchase it. You won't regret them. Assembly was fairly simple.

    Read More
    ghab March 25, 2010
  • stylish and sturdy
    Verified Purchase

    Just as the other reviews the espresso is quite dark. So don't be surprised. Easy to assemble. Very sturdy and appears to be put together quite well. Love the look of this stool and the swivel seat is a plus!

    Read More
    ckumia January 28, 2010
  • counter stool looks great
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this stool to fit under a counter in our kitchen, where we have a computer. It was surprisingly easy to put together...and I was able to do it with my 18-month old running around. I also like the fact that the chair swivels back and forth. There was one scratch/chip in the wooden leg of the stool, which I assume happened in shipping as the box it came in was packed with all types of strange packing materials. I just used a paint pen to cover the scratch and no one will notice.

    Read More
    ncreagan January 23, 2010
Sponsored Links