Today: $111.99
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Thoroughbred Cherry Counter Stool

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Stools
    Verified Purchase

    Easy assembly. Very functional. They look just as pictured

    Read More
    Maria S. September 19, 2016
  • Would not recommend
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased four of these bar stools. They were easy to put together, except for the support pieces that connect the legs. One we never got to fit, it just would not screw in. That chair was the first to break, down to three. Then my son was sitting on a chair, and a support piece just completely broke under the weight of his feet, down to two. So not a good purchase for us. The color and style were great, too bad quality was not there. Gave the final two to the gatage sale and replaced with higher quality stools.

    Read More
    lormj1 June 12, 2016
  • Looks good...assembly and durability in question.
    Verified Purchase

    The finish is evenly done and they look nice. One of the two we ordered had a bolt hole for the seat that was not correctly lined up and had to be re-drilled. Also one of the dowels for the leg needed trimming to fit into the corresponding hole. Beginning within days of use, the screws holding the rungs of the legs started working out and the bolts underneath the seat have fallen out repeatedly.

    Read More
    Martha S. January 12, 2016
  • compact and sturdy
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered these because the ones I had took up too much space. These went together easily. They are sturdy and how great is it to have handles to carry them with when the kids want to move them. The cherry color is very true.

    Read More
    leeannabanana August 28, 2015
  • Beautiful & Sturdy
    Verified Purchase

    Delivery was quick and items securely packaged, though I didn't care for the Styrofoam fly away pieces, but nothing was chipped. I bought two stools and both were easy to put together. Assembly took longer than expected because the screw holes are positioned such that I couldn't use an electric screwdriver and had to use the included Allen wrench. The stools are sturdy and well constructed (no wobbling), have ample seat room that is extremely comfortable and comes with a controlled swivel action (not loosely goosey at all, which is nice.) They are tall enough so that I don't feel like I'm sitting in a kiddy seat but short enough that I'm not towering over the kitchen island. They are a warm dark brown with a hint of red - the Overstock photo is lighter. Be warned, the stools have a good sized footprint. I wasn't expecting them to take up that much real estate but when I sit down it's so comfortable it doesn't matter. I love my purchase.

    Read More
    tinasq December 11, 2014
  • interesting design, solid construction
    Verified Purchase

    interesting design. comfortable to sit. It does take more room than some other styles that I looked at.

    Read More
    sj850 October 10, 2013
  • Throroughbred Cherry Counter Stool
    Verified Purchase

    Without a doubt the stools are stout and solidly built. The finish was rubbed off during shipping, but a little stain on a rag took care of it. Not all of the attaching points lined up, but with some brute force, I was able to align the screws for assembly.....Overall, a great product for the price.

    Read More
    dlm327350 February 12, 2013
  • Nice stool
    Verified Purchase

    It might be a bit wide for some spaces, but for ours it is perfect. Nice also to have a unique stool--we get many comments.

    Read More
    kbdeck July 10, 2012
  • just right
    Verified Purchase

    Assembly was simple. This is a VERY sturdy stool, swivels easily but not too loosely and the seat accomodates larger butts if necessary :)

    Read More
    vickolator April 14, 2012
  • Disappointing Color and Styling
    Verified Purchase

    The price was very favorable given the solid construction of the stool. The color and styling were disappointing, however. The stool is also lower at the seat than I expected. The measurement on the website (26") is apparently at the highest point of the sides as the seat curves down to 24" in the middle. I have higher counters and wanted to be sitting higher. If not for the nuisance factor of disassembling the stool and repackaging it, I would have returned it. The original box was also badly damaged in shipping rendering it unusable for a return, although the stool itself did not suffer any material damage.

    Read More
    wm60 July 13, 2011
  • Nice stool
    Verified Purchase

    Purchased a pair of these for our kitchen and the price and time to delivery were excellent. The stools are heavy and sturdy. My one drawback is the precision with which the top of the seat lines up with the legs. Although with a little help from a drill and a little muscle I was able to attach the legs it was a pain. The bolts didn't align well with the nuts etc. When I was finished however the finished product was sturdy.

    Read More
    stonecoldmd December 7, 2010
  • Attractive, sturdy stools
    Verified Purchase

    These stools are an incredible value. They are study, attractive, comfortable, and easy to assemble. Their unique design allows them to blend amazingly well with country, Asian, traditional, or contemporary decor. They can easily be tucked out of the way under counters, and still provide for a comfortably large seating area. They are heavy, but the handles allow them to be moved easily.

    Read More
    tomhenlee November 3, 2010
  • Sturdy!
    Verified Purchase

    These are very sturdy! That was a quality I was actively searching for in these bar stools since they'd get used all the time. Very pleased with color, and quality! Would recommend!

    Read More
    dealdevil February 24, 2010
  • great buy!
    Verified Purchase

    I love these stools. They look great at my kitchen island. I get so many compliments. They are sturdy and the seat is roomy enough for a large adult. Assembly was easy too -- 5 minutes for each one. The only reason I gave it 4 stars and not 5 is that one of them has a blemish where the screw went too far and pushed up the wood on the seat a bit, but not all the way through. I know it's there so it bugs me, but others don't seem to notice it. Overall I am very happy with this purchase!

    Read More
    mgobluemom February 24, 2010
Sponsored Links