Today $164.49
Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Thorne Electric Koblenz P-620B Hard Floor Cleaning Machine

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • no way
    Verified Purchase

    I returned product it didn't nothing for my wood floors

    Read More
    Christina C. November 9, 2017
  • Does the job
    Verified Purchase

    I had some film form on my hardwood floors. This cleared it up right away.

    Read More
    Renita B. May 27, 2017
  • great floor buffer
    Verified Purchase

    this is exactly what we were looking for.We just had new hardwood floors installed and wanted a floor polisher/buffer to keep it looking good for many years

    Read More
    george k. March 11, 2017
  • Great for cleaning tile floors
    Verified Purchase

    I have had this for a year and in that time moved from a house with some dark tile to a house with a lot of light tile. This machine cleans the tiles and the grout lines without me having to get down and scrub any of the areas clean. I have only used it on tile floors and have been very happy with the results. I am small (5') and I do not have any trouble handling this machine.

    Read More
    Martha G. July 7, 2016
  • Do not use on concrete floors
    Verified Purchase

    I wanted to polish my stained concrete floors and the polishing pad flew off and the bristles scratched the floor. Like others have mentioned, the pad will not stay in place.

    Read More
    jaberino September 10, 2015
  • Incredibly easy to use
    Verified Purchase

    Easy to put together and very easy to use. Worked well buffing the wax on my new stained concrete floors. Will use it for maintenance on the floors. Very pleased with my purchase!

    Read More
    tamara1971 May 24, 2015
  • Floor cleaning and polishing wonder
    Verified Purchase

    Great little machine for scrubbing and polishing floors. I wish it had more than one speed and it can be a little awkward but overall it works great and is far easier to control than renting one of the "monster machines." I block sanded, stained, waxed and polished a small hardwood floor that had not had maintenance in years and it looks great now. Also, cleaned the Italian tile and scrubbed the grout in my kitchen and it looks almost new now.

    Read More
    sendemback May 23, 2015
  • Good for the price
    Verified Purchase

    I got this machine for my new wood floors since I was uncomfortable with the water based "steam" wood floor cleaners. I first mop the floors with a very reliable wood floor cleaner (which leaves a somewhat dull film), then I dry buff with the Koblenz 620. It takes longer to actually get the buffed shine that I was hoping for, but it does do the trick. I think that the pads, especially the lambswool ones could be better.

    Read More
    Cheryl Y. February 24, 2015
  • Good for light jobs
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this product because I had a specific problem with my laminate floors: they had turned dull and when I cleaned them, there was a terrible residue that showed every footstep. I had previously tried a different product to try to get some "shine" back. That product made the situation worse. When I got this buffer, I had thoroughly vacuumed the floors. I tried using the wool buffer pads to get the shine back. That didn't work. The buffer is too light weight I think. So I switched to the brownish/beige pads which I really was leary about using. I made a pass with the them and I could actually see that some of the dullness had gone. Then I used original Windex with ammonia and sprayed it directly on the floors and used a damp microfiber pad mopper to clean the floors. They shined up beautifully. When they were dry, there were no streaks, it was shiny, and there were no footprints. I don't know if it was the buffer or the Windex or the combination that worked, because I hadn't used the Windex before either. I had since then "spot" cleaned a few places with the Windex only and still had no streaks. I really think the buffer helped remove that awful residue that was left by the previous cleaning products that I had used. It is a little light weight, but I was expecting that. If you have old vinyl floors that need a good cleaning, I think this would work great. If you need some industrial cleaning, this isn't the product for you.

    Read More
    golfingladybug July 31, 2014
  • Super product
    Verified Purchase

    This is the best cleaning product I have purchased in years - Much superior to the **************. It has made my tile and hardwood floors gleam again with a minimum of work. The first time I used the scrubber, it got the majority of grout lines cleaned in my laundry and in the bathroom. Now, I simply damp mop and then polish with the lambswool pads. I'm sure I will have to scrub every few months - but that used to be a weekly, time consuming chore. My old hardwood floors have gradually gotten dull and smeary looking. After damp mopping and buffing, they are so pretty. The buffer has enough weight to do an excellent job. The lambswood pads are very thin, though and I will probably make my own as they are wearing quickly.

    Read More
    pwarrell April 1, 2014
  • Thorne Floor Cleaning Machine
    Verified Purchase

    I love being able to polish the dull from my floors after I clean them. But there was no info on ordering replacement pads and brushes, so I ordered them from Sears.

    Read More
    sids22 January 29, 2014
  • Scrubber help for my floors
    Verified Purchase

    I didn't need a scrubber to do carpets since I have all hardwood floors, so I purchased the model without the tank. I still have to wipe the floor during scrubbing but I did that on my hand and knees with a scrub brush before my scrubber arrived. My Koblenz was delivered within a week of ordering. I was thrilled how clean my floors looked and how easy it was to complete the rooms in an upright position. The machine seems very well constructed and even though it has some weight it is easy to control. I'm sure buffing and polishing will also be completed with ease. I didn't have any trouble getting extra pads to fit this machine, so I feel I made a good purchase.

    Read More
    lobster4two November 25, 2013
  • Koblenz Hard Floor Cleaning Machine
    Verified Purchase

    Just used the WOCA system to stain and seal hardwood floors; needed a buffer that I could handle and this one worked great! Would recommend to anyone!

    Read More
    kat1048 August 2, 2013
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Hilma G. April 22, 2017
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    kevin r. April 27, 2016