Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Thompson Slider Espresso Wood Top Storage Ottoman

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Good storage. Top is cheap.
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Bought this for a tv room. My daughter is very hard on coffee tables (markers, glitter and glue, snacks, drinks, etc) so I didn't want something fancy. The storage is great. However, the top surface is cheap looking and the corners came chipped. I clean it with lysol wipes and the surface just gets worse and worse. This table will get repurposed to "storage" area soon.

    Read More
    MJ May 3, 2017
  • Sherry
    Verified Purchase

    This storage ottoman is ok good for the price. The wood on top is very fragile so unless the delivery company drops it, you're ok.

    Read More
    Matthew W. March 29, 2016
  • Expect damage
    Verified Purchase

    Expect blemishes in the surface such as long scratches, indentations, lifting finish on the corners, and so on. If you are fine with these for your home, then go for it. If you want something that looks new, buy something else. It is an interesting design, but the workmanship is sub-par. Shipping was through FedX and box arrived a little roughed up (although the product defects were due to workmanship, not packaging). You know the "THIS SIDE UP" designation and arrow? Apparently not a rule to follow as it was sitting on the doorstep with the arrow sideways, not pointing up. I may have kept this one had a received a further discount from Overstock, but that was not an option. So I opted for a replacement hoping it would be better. Replacement means inconvenience. YOU have to re-package with all the small bubble wrap for the legs, foam bits for padding, re-taping, etc. and YOU have to haul it down to your local UPS store for return, if you don't want to pay to have UPS pick it up. I was hoping that the video was accurate and that the product is well made for a good price. Well, that was just good marketing. Disappointing!

    Read More
    Cory B. July 3, 2015
  • What a Deal!
    Verified Purchase

    When seeing many reviews I was worried about the crushed or damaged edges of this Ottoman. The delivery was set up and all corners were covered with hard cardboard. The item was near perfect. The only problem in the next day 2 of the corners were worn very little .. But the color of Black is obvious.. The corners should have been covered with felt. A very nice design and should be something for anyone. Maybe a leather over the top two pieces. I will do that because the price was amazing. Great Ottoman, bad top design.

    Read More
    kimbanalla October 30, 2014
  • May as well deliver by horse & buggy
    Verified Purchase

    I was hesitant due to the reviews I had read on this being damaged during shipment and sure enough, mine showed up damaged. Not only were the corners destroyed during shipment, but during the manufacturing process, the top was scratched and a sharpie was used in an attempt to hide the scratch. TERRIBLE!

    Read More
    modano99 September 28, 2014
  • Eh....
    Verified Purchase

    All in all, an okay little ottoman. Mine came assembled in a massive box, and when I opened it, all of the corners had been damaged and there numerous little dings and abrasions here and there. The bottom leather part of it is nice, the upper laminate veneer, not so much. Doors dont exactly sit flush with each other when you close them. All in all, I was pretty let down, it looked so good int he picture, but in real life it is pretty cheap, which to say it matches the price, as it was only $***. Im going to contact Overstock and try and get a refund because of the damage to the one I received.

    Read More
    stevenmlosey September 20, 2014
  • Great piece, terrible packaging
    Verified Purchase

    This product looked great, but the packaging is terrible. We ordered it and were very pleased when we opened it until we checked the corners. One corner was crushed. Overstock was very helpful and sent a replacement quickly, but the second one also came with messed up corners. The packaging is just to thin and flimsy for such a big piece. We asked for a full refund after the second item came damaged. We had really liked the first one before we saw the damage. It was a nice size. We planned to use it for toy storage and it seemed to have plenty of room. Not having to flip the top up was a great idea so that we wouldn't have to clear the ottoman of laptops or drinks before opening it.

    Read More
    spambryn20 March 22, 2014
  • Just love it!!
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful piece of furniture. The hard top is very practical to put table lamp and accessories on. The color is very rich.

    Read More
    djsjr March 21, 2014
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    RI Native May 31, 2016
Sponsored Links