Thomas Cast Aluminum Dark Gold 3-piece Bistro Set by Christopher Knight Home

by Christopher Knight Home
Today: $137.49
At other retailer: $163.31 Save $25.82 (16%)
Out of Stock

Club O Gold Members Earn

$6.87 | 5% Rewards*

Rewards

GOLD

$19.95/yr.

5% Rewards

Earn even faster

Free Shipping

Never pay extra*

Exclusive Rewards

Save big-- up to 40%

Exclusive Offers

Straight to your inbox

5% Dining Rewards

Get paid to go out tonight

ITEM# 12745313
    Notify me when it is back in stock!

    Enter your email address, we will notify you if it comes back in stock.

Love this item?

Save it to a list so you can find it anytime!


Oops,

something went wrong.

Please refresh the page and try again.


Details

ITEM#: 12745313

Have your breakfast or morning coffee on the patio with this three-piece bistro set from Christopher Knight Home. The cast aluminum table and two chairs are weather resistant to withstand the elements and remain sturdy for years to come. The three-piece bistro set gives a classy look to your outdoor living area and allows you to enjoy a hint of French culture without leaving home.

Bring the bistro to your home with this beautiful bistro set. This charming table and chair set will give your home a classy look while staying modern. The design of the set will accentuate any decor scheme. This item is durable without looking institutional. Enjoy a mini getaway without ever leaving home.

  • Color options: Dark gold
  • Materials: Cast aluminum
  • Smooth, ornate table surface for use with the daintiest plates and glasses
  • Wide cast iron legs for sturdiness
  • Table measures 28 inches high x 23.5 inches in diameter
  • Chairs measure 37 inches high x 17 inches in diameter





Assembly required - see below for instructions

Specs

Features
Style Traditional
Material Aluminum, Cast Iron, Iron
Set Size Set of 3
Assembly Assembly Required
Color Gold
Set Includes 3 Piece
Dimensions See Details
Warranty 90 days Limited Manufacturer
Model Number 232239
Country of Origin China

Customer Reviews


5 Stars
325
4 Stars
104
3 Stars
27
2 Stars
5
1 Stars
2
Advertisement
  • Most Recent

  • Love
    Verified Purchase

    In great shape....very nice looking and Glad I purchased this

    Read More
  • 3 piece bistro
    Verified Purchase

    wonderful pieces, sturdy and has hold up very well.

    Read More
  • Great for small spots
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I love and am enjoying my bistro set so much that I gave my friend for her tiny back yard area. It can stay outside all four seasons. Minimum upkeep

    Read More
  • Nice little patio set.
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Nice little set that I put together fairly easily myself. Cute little bistro and looks great on my patio. Pretty heavy so nice and solid.

    Read More
  • Cute Bistro Set
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    This is sturdy and cute but the color fades quickly. We have it by our koi pond and it is on a patio area surrounded by black wrought Iron fence. The fence is still black but the table and chairs are an oxidized gray after about 3 months outside. If it was in a covered area rather than just shaded it may be better.

    Read More
  • Most Helpful

  • love!
    Verified Purchase

    I love this table!! I bought it for my parents as a Christmas present, and it worked out so well! The table itself was very easy to assemble and I was so pleased that all the tools and things you need came right in the box. It is the perfect size--just enough room for a small meal for two or a nice cup of cappuchino! I am satisfied with the weight of the table and chairs, it does not at all feel cheap or flimsy. The chairs are comfortable, my parents said that they don't even feel it need chair pads or covers. I would definitely invest in this table again, maybe when I get my own place. I searched around for a while before purchasing this bistro set, and I don't think you'll find anything better than this one! You definitely get more than you pay for. Be advised: the box that it is delivered in is VERY heavy, so be careful not to throw out your back. :) Enjoy and I hope this helps!

    Read More
  • cast iron not cast aluminum
    Verified Purchase

    Have you checked your set with a magnet ? I have checked mine and a magnet sticks to my metal and that means that it is made with a ferrous metal and that also means it will rust outside and they are not describing the product accurately. There should be truth in advertising.

    Read More
  • nice addition to my patio
    Verified Purchase

    Buyer beware: I was looking for the chair sitting are to be larger than 14"-15" in diameter (that's how most of the bistro sets designed) because my husband is not a small man and I am not a small-frame woman. The description for the chair measurements stated that it's 17" in diameter, which made me to buy it. Unfortunately, when I got the set, sitting are measured barely 15". It's not Overstock fault, they were provided measurements by the manufacturer, but if this issue is deciding point in purchasing, as it was for me, just be aware.

    Read More
  • Nice Bistro Set
    Verified Purchase

    Box was slighty damaged upon receipt. However contents were well packed and protected with bubble wrap and styrofoam so nothing was damaged. All parts for assembly were in the box and well marked. Table and chair bolts in separate small bags clearly marked. Assembly instuction where clear and easily understood. Instuctions stated I should have 4 longer studs for seat back attachment but all studs were same size. All were 30 mm none were 35 mm. I was still able to assemble the seats. Only one seat needed leveling with adjustable feet after assembly. Set looks exactly as pictured and is very sturdy. However, be advised set is NOT all cast aluminum. Seat bottoms,seat backs, and table top are aluminum. All table and chair legs appear to be cast iron. the became apparent during assembly based on weight of the pieces. Also verified with a magnet which should not be attracted to aluminum but obviously was attracted and stuck to all legs. This is suppose to be an outdoor bistro set and now I'm concerned about corrosion due some parts being cast iron. Overall very satisfied with my purchase. Will have to monitor set for corrosion as usage progresses.

    Read More
  • Fits the spot!!!
    Verified Purchase

    It amazes me how quickly items arrive from the O. I usually leave the assembly projects for my husband but I gave it a try this time. Very easy and precise instructions. Went together in no time. The color, quality and pricing was great. It is very sturdy and it fits perfectly in the courtyard area of our new home. Thank you O!

    Read More

Questions & Answers

  • Q:

    "Height of chair floor to actual seat? Please."

    • A:

      18 1/2 " 47cm

  • Q:

    "What is the weight limit? I cannot find it. Thank you."

    • A:

      I really don't know as weight was not an issue with me. I just wanted something to with stand midwest weather. Sorrry I couldn't be more helpful.. My shipping was free if that is what you are concerned about.

    • A:

      I believe the weight was around 50 lbs. it is a very sturdy and heavy item. I had to drag it into the house from the front porch. Don't know how the delivery man got it there. It was easy to assemble and once out of the box in individual pieces, weight was no longer an issue.

    • A:

      I too am unsure of the weight limits but I would say 350 or so would be a good range.. solid, thick and attractive. It is not some cheap disposable. As a matter of fact, I am an avid shopper at Overstock and I am always pleased with the high quality of the products.

    Read more Read less
  • Q:

    "I own and run a small coffee kiosk inside a train station, I am thinking of buying 2 sets for my customers. I need something small and cheaper as the station is still open to the public when I close. Do you guys think this set os a winner for me?"

    • A:

      I love my set. It had it outdoors until recently, and it was unaffected by the weather. It's very sturdy and comfortable to sit on.

    • A:

      I bought one of the sets and I actually love it it's not large at all it's a nice size it's good quality I think your customers will enjoy it , the chairs are comfortable and sturdy.

    • A:

      Once a restaurant owner , yes it's a decent set and you can use a small umbrella for hot sunny days. Decent wt to it, so you don't have to worry about wind.

    • A:

      It is a beautiful piece and the metal is heavy and feels durable but shortly after I purchased mine, I noticed that the hardware falls out. One of my chairs lost a leg and the table wobbles and we are not as frequent users as your public would be. We had to repair it - basically weld it together - to stop it from happening again. For a set that will be used by an unforgiving and rough public, I would say it may not be the best idea unless you are prepared to weld it together. Visually, it is very pretty and the metal itself would be fine, it just will not stay together with those flimsy washers,nuts, and bolts.

    • A:

      Very disappointing should you want to keep it outside, Literally w/in a week there was rust. This was specifically "made" for outside use as the detailed info states. But had I known in FACT it really was not, I would have kept in our sunroom and or at-least sprayed with rust proof clear sealant. So tired of per-tenant information not being given, then by the time you see there is an issue there is no way to send back. Overstock needs to start doing a better job collecting all information from it's vendors, ESPECIALLY they MUST start having vendors add weight capacity to furniture items, RARELY do you see this, especially when it comes to buying a sofa/chair it says how much box weighs but not how much weight from actual person sitting on. I have not purchased furniture pieces in a while because I'm tired of getting sub-standard items.

    Read more Read less
  • Q:

    "does this table have a hole for an umbrella?"

    • A:

      There's a hole in the middle of the table but I don't think it's meant to hold an umbrella.

    • A:

      THere is a hole where an umbrella could fit and one on the lower shelf as well but not specifically designed for an umbrella

    Read more Read less
  • Q:

    "Are the chairs hot if left in direct sunlight?"

    • A:

      I immediately upon installation placed simple chair cushions/pillows. The rest of the chair does get warmer, but not boiling hot! I'm in So Calif and it doe go above 100• sometimes.

  • Q:

    "In the specs section, the material lists glass. Where is there glass?"

    • A:

      There is no glass at all Beautiful set

    • A:

      There is no glass on it anywhere

    Read more Read less
  • Q:

    "Was going to purchase one but read that it was cheaply made and made in "CHINA"!!!! NO THANKS...I want AMERICAN MADE....Thank you."

    • A:

      My engineer husband and I purchased this set. He was very satisfied with the way all the pieces went together, and the bistro set blends very nicely with our other outdoor furniture which was dramatically more expensive. There is no glass in the set, but I am happy without glass -- just something else to clean.

  • Q:

    "Was this set supposed to come with instructions? I opened the box and there are only pieces to put together."

    • A:

      Yes instructions came along with my set.

    • A:

      Yes, instructions came with our set as well.

    Read more Read less
  • Q:

    "I received one chair broken What do I do? The set is assembled except for broken chair?"

    • A:

      Please contact Customer Care at this link https://help.overstock.com/app/contact_page.

  • Q:

    "So is the chair seat measurement 15" or 17""

    • A:

      The seat measures approximately 15 inches in diameter.

    • A:

      Neither; it is max at 14" and then still rides slightly high to the two protruding support knobs on both sides of the back support at the base

    Read more Read less
  • Q:

    "I lost a couple of the feet for the chairs so they stay level. Is there a place I can buy the same ones?"

    • A:

      You will be contacted by Customer Care with more information. Have a great day.

  • Q:

    "Also, are the 15 inches cushions listed weather proof for remaining outdoors in the climate?"

    • A:

      Hello cheflmeany, yes, those are weather resistant cushions. Thanks for shopping with us!

  • Q:

    "What is the weight limit of the chairs and the bench?"

    • A:

      Hello cheflmeany, we do not currently weight test items. We apologize for any inconvenience. Thank you for shopping with us.

  • Q:

    "Can I order an extra chair with this?"

    • A:

      Hello Sandyp, unfortunately no. We do sell these only in a set. Please let us know if you have any further questions.

  • Q:

    "will this rust outside"

    • A:

      Hello me, no this should not rust outside. Please let us know if you have any further questions.

    • A:

      I've owned this set for 9 months now and yes, it will absolutely rust outside. We have a little rust on our set and have to keep it covered to avoid further rusting.

    Read more Read less
  • Q:

    "Where is this made?"

    • A:

      Hello kimberly6969, this item is made in China. Thank you for shopping with us.

  • Q:

    "What size seat cushions match the chairs?"

    • A:

      Hello Beach, this will use a 15 inches cushion. Thanks for shopping with us!

  • Q:

    "does this bistro set have room for an umbrella?"

    • A:

      Hello timb, this item does not feature an umbrella hole.Thank you for shopping with us.

  • Q:

    "I purchased five bistro sets three years ago for my venue. They look like I just purchased them! This year I noticed I am missing the piece on 2 chairs that levels the chairs. Is there anyway I can purchase a couple of those? I have check at different stores to replace but they are not made the same. Please let me know, our wedding season starts at the end of April. Thanks for any help you can do for me. Diane"

    • A:

      Hello Diane R Burroughs, you will be contacted by Customer Care. Have a great day.

  • Q:

    "Can this bistro set be painted in the future by me, if I wanted to paint it a different color?"

    • A:

      Hello fashionhomedecor, we appreciate your inquiry. If you decide to paint this set, please make sure to use a outdoor furniture rust resistant paint. Also, please keep in mind that modified items are non-returnable. We hope you have found this information helpful. Thank you for shopping with us!

Shopping Tips & Inspiration

Shipping & Returns

Contact Information
Shipping Information:

Our standard shipping method is ground shipping. We also offer expedited shipping for most items. Your final shipping cost and estimated delivery timeframe will be available at checkout.
Standard shipping details
Expedited shipping details

Standard Return Policy:

Items must be returned in new or unused condition and contain all original materials included with the shipment. More Details

FINAL SALE EXCLUSION: Items marked as FINAL SALE are not returnable unless the problem you experience is the result of our error.

NOTE:

This item cannot be shipped to Alaska or Hawaii. More details

For your protection, all orders are screened for security purposes. If your order is selected for review, our Loss Prevention Team may contact you by phone or email. There may be a two business day delay to process your order.

** Most Oversize orders are delivered within 1-4 weeks. Some orders may take 6 weeks to be delivered.

Advertisement