Read All Reviews for Thirstystone Natural Slate Drink Coasters (Set of 6)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Slate Coasters

    I do agree that they are good looking. There are rubber feet on the bottom the keep the coaster steady, but the top, being stone is uneven on some of the coasters, making the glass you placed it on wobble.

    Read More
    OstkUser714079 November 16, 2016
  • Love them
    Verified Purchase

    They're weighted...and I love them for the masculine feel they add. Worth the buy.

    Read More
    meshamesh December 27, 2015
  • nice
    Verified Purchase

    This matched my décor well. My fireplace is made out of slate... The coasters work like they are supposed to...

    Read More
    rk1973 December 22, 2014
  • thirstyston natural slate drink coasters
    Verified Purchase

    Lovely to look at (I love the 'natural' look. But glasses leave dark water marks. Not attractive.

    Read More
    karen396 June 3, 2014
  • Nice if you don't use them
    Verified Purchase

    I'm not sure thirsty is the right word. They don't absorb liquid, which will quickly run off the sides and under the coaster to get the table wet. After you use them the first time, there are noticeable rings on them that don't come off. They are beautiful as long as you don't use them for cold drinks.

    Read More
    skaren May 17, 2014
  • We had these before
    Verified Purchase

    Happen to find these on-line - couldn't believe it since these are our favorite coasters we received as a gift many years ago. We were down to 3 since over the years some of them broke. We love the rustic stone look and they keep our antique furniture water ring free!

    Read More
    amjem May 1, 2014
  • Nice
    Verified Purchase

    Edges are rough, but have a very natural look. Would fit in with most any decor.

    Read More
    indiana12 January 16, 2014
  • Slate coasters are cool!
    Verified Purchase

    These black slate drink coasters are a very elegant touch for both dark- and light-colored furniture. They have corner pads on the bottom to prevent scratching and which also help you pick them up off a flat surface. The ragged, knawed edges of each coaster add to the design to emphasize the real slate product. Similar to most coasters, I don't believe they will be particularly good for excessive "sweating"--that is, extremely cold drinks that are served in very hot weather. Yet, if you want a quality-looking product to serve a purpose, look no further. These coasters are extremely nice.

    Read More
    10peaks January 6, 2014
  • Great Coasters, keeps the water off my table
    Verified Purchase

    Great rustic looking coasters, plus they really soak up the water, and I don't have a ruined table.

    Read More
    ssb3310 September 25, 2013
  • very nice...i want more

    I think it adds character in a big way cause no one has this and its unique

    Read More
    mrwolffe August 30, 2013
  • Great for any Decor
    Verified Purchase

    We've had coasters that said "too much" and these just fade into the décor. I like that.

    Read More
    grinsofnc July 20, 2013
  • Slate coasters
    Verified Purchase

    Expected it to absorb more moisture than it does. Would not recommend.

    Read More
    dicey91 June 15, 2013
  • Rustic Coasters
    Verified Purchase

    I was very pleased with coasters and like that they have rubber feet.

    Read More
    mnaquin February 27, 2013
  • Coasters were exactly what I wanted! Thirsty!!
    Verified Purchase

    I was replacing glass coasters to get back to the Thirstystone concept. I was excited to get 6 coasters for the price most places want for 4 coasters.

    Read More
    dianne0108 November 27, 2012
  • coasters that absorb the water!!
    Verified Purchase

    theses coasters were just what I was looking for. They absorb the water and I liked that they were neutral for my decor. Water rings do stay on the slate as a mark, but you can wipe them down for the ring to go away. Exactly what I was looking for.

    Read More
    lovehgtv October 3, 2012
  • great product
    Verified Purchase

    great costers and store! i got them on time and in great condition. they are supper absorbent and great looking!

    Read More
    happycostumer99 April 3, 2012
  • Great quality
    Verified Purchase

    I bought these for my very stylish boyfriend and he loves them. Great quality, very masculine. I'll buy more

    Read More
    lamaestra2012 January 10, 2012
Sponsored Links