Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Thermos Thermax 16-oz Stainless Steel Desk Mug - (Set of 2)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Questionable
    Verified Purchase

    Put one into refrigerator for cold drinks and the handle came of at the rivets not sure if that's due to the cold temperature or not

    Read More
    Roy N. June 4, 2017
  • Great mugs that don't tip.
    Verified Purchase

    Love these mugs. They have saved from many a spill as they are not prone to being knocked over like a taller insulated coffee mug. WIsh they were still available as I bought them years ago. First found them at *** and paid a mint. They no longer carried them, but found them here at Overstock at a fair price. Too bad they seem to be permanently gone.

    Read More
    Jennifer F. May 16, 2017
  • Keeps Liquid Hot
    Verified Purchase

    This was an excellent purchase! The mugs are sturdy, the tops fit perfectly, and they do their job extremely well. The rubberized bottoms keep them from sliding around. My husband uses them for tea, and he's found that the liquid stays hot for hours. If he leaves it in the mug until late afternoon, he finds it's still lukewarm/room temperature. Easy to clean. Indentations on the sides make them easier to grasp if not grasping by the handle. Have had for about a year now and the handles have stayed on. Tea does stain over time, but stains can be removed by making a baking soda paste and letting it coat the mug for a while--scrubs stain right off. These mugs are used almost daily in our household.

    Read More
    SLB March 31, 2015
  • ok mug
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased these and was disappointed that the handles on both broke off after less than a month's use. the handles are a little awkward to use as well, and the cup tends to get pretty hot, so beware your lips when sipping.

    Read More
    jan32649 December 28, 2014
  • Awful for the price and not meant for beverages on
    Verified Purchase

    On the site these look nice, lids pop off with coffee in them due to expansion of the metal. Very cheap metal , for $XX I expected nice!

    Read More
    frugaldallas June 5, 2014
  • Negative
    Verified Purchase

    Looked like nice quality on screen, but arrived in broken down box, looked like it was opened..............handles were broke off the cups.......very disappointed

    Read More
    deewvee December 5, 2013
  • Perfect size
    Verified Purchase

    We needed cups to fit under the coffee maker dispenser and these were perfect. The lid doesn't stay on well unless you make sure and give it an extra twist to be sure it is snug. Not so sure I woul want to travel with it!

    Read More
    kaysbookkeeping May 17, 2012
  • Negative Review
    Verified Purchase

    I exchanged the original order because the lids were not secure and tight. They tended to pop off. The replacements are a bit more secure but not much of an improvement.

    Read More
    antaram October 11, 2011
  • Nice mugs.
    Verified Purchase

    Thermos has produced quality products for many years, and these mugs are two more in a long line of such items.

    Read More
    ancientmarinerdlc June 4, 2011
  • bottom-great, top-nightmare
    Verified Purchase

    Big problem is that top of mug so easily comes loose when you're holding or drinking. Result is that beverage spills out on hand or clothes. It simply needs a firmer commitment to the mug. Without this design improvement, it's a non-starter. With it, I'd be quite satisfied. I bought two mugs at once and both have this problem.

    Read More
    waif June 1, 2011
Sponsored Links