Read All Reviews for Thermal-backed Faux Suede Blackout Curtain Panel Pair

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Nice product
    Verified Purchase

    Next time I would get a different color (beige is blah), but it is a good weight and hangs nicely. Does a good job.

    Read More
    sjd1253 July 28, 2016
  • well made curtains
    Verified Purchase

    These are very well made and an excellent value for the money. The color is neutral so they will complement any decor. The thermal backing not only blocks light; it also keeps the cold out in the winter and the air conditioner works less in the summer with less transfer of air through the glass. I am very pleased with this purchase.

    Read More
    Marva F. June 2, 2016
  • Definitely darken the room!
    Verified Purchase

    I was concerned getting the beige color, thinking it wouldn't keep the room dark enough. We like to sleep in on weekends and these do the job in keeping the room dark and cool.

    Read More
    magnoronomus March 14, 2016
  • Love them!
    Verified Purchase

    They have held up very well and definitely keep the sun out!

    Read More
    Amy G. February 13, 2016
  • Nice fabric but not blackout
    Verified Purchase

    They are suede like but not blackout, so the street light is just filtered so not so good for deep REM sleep in a bedroom but everywhere else it would be fine.

    Read More
    vivify February 1, 2016
  • Horrible!
    Verified Purchase

    Thick, cardboard like feel. Wrinkles that won't come out.

    Read More
    Dio January 13, 2016
  • Don't wash them...
    Verified Purchase

    I washed them according to the manufacturer's instructions and the backing stuck to itself so they came out of the washer in a fused ball. When I went to try to pull them straight the backing pulled off. They are now unusable. So they may look great in the package or when you hang them but do not wash them! They turn into garbage. Waste of money.

    Read More
    avecglacon January 12, 2016
  • Not quite blackout.
    Verified Purchase

    sturdy and good looking but not opaque. Color is as shown.

    Read More
    lyndalab January 11, 2016
  • great curtains
    Verified Purchase

    As described, and arrived quickly.

    Read More
    Sabrina G. December 1, 2015
  • Great
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased these in black I am very pleased with them.

    Read More
    lazydaisy13 November 16, 2015
  • J-dub
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice and they hold there shape well.

    Read More
    J-dub November 3, 2015
  • Fade
    Verified Purchase

    They do a great job of blocking sun, but they fade terribly.

    Read More
    savannahm September 22, 2015
  • sewed 2 together
    Verified Purchase

    Bought these for a patio door and sewed the 2 panels together which is a little awkward, wish there had been a wider width. Heavy curtain, hangs well.

    Read More
    vmlshop April 23, 2015
  • These do a great job.
    Verified Purchase

    Bought several sets of these for our room in the kids house where we vacation in the winter. They are great for blocking out the street light directly outside the window at night and keeping the sun out and the room cool in the daytime. Actually brought them home with me for use here and will take them back when we visit the next time.

    Read More
    ncredbird April 21, 2015
  • Faux Suede Curtain
    Verified Purchase

    Really DO keep out the heat of a westerly window. After months of hanging, they are still noticeably wrinkled. Be sure to purchase the 'slider window' for your patio door protection.

    Read More
    madambutrfly April 15, 2014
  • Still looking good
    Verified Purchase

    I have had these curtain panels for four years now and they are still looking great!

    Read More
    lowd February 11, 2014
  • NOT BLACKOUT!
    Verified Purchase

    Very disappointing as we expected these Thermal-backed Faux Suede Blackout Curtain Panel Pair to be "Blackout" as described, they were not. Everything else was good about the drapes. If you want Blackout, don't buy these. We returned them, Overstock was very helpful and efficient with the return.

    Read More
    miques April 4, 2013
  • Fit their purpose.
    Verified Purchase

    These drapes definitely serve their purpose (to help insulate and block out light) and the fabric feels nice. I like the color, even though it's darker than it appeared on the site. My main issue is the wrinkles. They're truly impossible to get out since you're unable to use a hot iron (because of the fabric and the insulated backing). These were very reasonably priced too, so I was really trying to avoid having to spend a lot at the dry cleaner to get the wrinkles out. It's going to cost more at the dry cleaners to remove the wrinkles than the cost of the drapes themselves. I'm probably going to do it though because the drapes are nice but wrinkles are just awful, so it seems like the only way to get them looking presentable.

    Read More
    lisak10 February 16, 2013
  • great deal
    Verified Purchase

    Most thermal curtains cost a lot more than these did. I'm very impressed with the quality and I feel I got a great deal.

    Read More
    bakes4fun December 28, 2012
  • Great Product
    Verified Purchase

    These curtain were an excellent value. They do a great job of blocking the cold drafts from the patio doors in the sun room. However, as mentioned in previous reviews, they are not 84 inches. They are at least 2-3 inches shorter. I was able to cut the hem stitching and gain just enough to reach the floor.

    Read More
    magjohn December 12, 2012
Sponsored Links