Today: $39.99
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Thermal Fabric Taupe Roman Shade

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • inaccurate sizing but worked for me
    Verified Purchase

    The inside measurement of my window is 35 3/4- 7/8, so after reading the review saying they run narrow, I rolled the dice and ordered the 36". They actually measure 35 5/8", with the wooden top rail being a touch shorter. I'm guessing this is an appropriate allowance for an inside mount, so there is a bit of clearance on the edges of a 36" window case. But if you are doing an outside mount and need 36" of width covered, then order up. Also, unlike a roller shade, the brackets are all hung from 4" in from the end. I was worried that if I ordered too narrow, that the rail would be slipping out from the ends. This way, if you are covering an extra wide window, you could order multiples and hang them side by side. My only quality concern is the acrylic rings on the back that the cords run through - I question how long they will hold up to temperature changes over the years. Otherwise they run smoothly and fold neatly when you pull them up.

    Read More
    couponninja March 12, 2013
  • thermal taupe shades
    Verified Purchase

    The shades ran true to size and color. The only thing that would have made these shades better if they came without the cords. Had this type of shade in the past and they worked great. Sometimes its hard getting the shade to go up evenly using the cords.

    Read More
    bargainsavyshopper July 20, 2013
  • color darker than appears, but good quality
    Verified Purchase

    I wish these had worked out for my son's nursery because they really didn't let any light into the room. unfortunately, the color didn't match at all, and i had to return them.

    Read More
    mrkinzel8223 July 3, 2013
  • Color didn't match description
    Verified Purchase

    I bought four of these. I got what I paid for... I can see pin marks where the panels were sewn and the color is khaki instead of taupe. Nonetheless, for the price, I am satisfied.

    Read More
    agathi May 28, 2013
  • Thermal Fabric Roman Shade
    Verified Purchase

    If you want privacy, you have it! If you want a room darkening shade, you have it! If you want to keep warm, your toasty. That'sis what I wanted, and I got it.

    Read More
    bubbe01 March 14, 2013
  • Great quality / inaccurate dimensions
    Verified Purchase

    Got this for a door with a glass pane in my bedroom, in order to replace an existing shade, so I ordered the same size that was previously there. When it came it was narrower than the glass pane so I measured it and it was indeed narrower than what the box read. I called Overstock and they sent another one and the problem was the same, which means that it's a manufacturing issue. I ended up returning the second one and just ordering the next size available. It worked perfectly! Even though the first two didn't fit it's a great product, so I'm glad the the third shade I got did fit!

    Read More
    ocdeshopper February 19, 2013
  • Great product
    Verified Purchase

    bought this for my back door and I love it. Very easy to install and looks great.

    Read More
    lovtosmile February 4, 2013
  • Roman Shades Excellent

    Needing three more of the same product. When I received them - should have order more of the same product. Quality is excellent...

    Read More
    lucyashby918 January 26, 2013
  • Shade
    Verified Purchase

    I love this shade. I bought 5 for all of the windows in my living room, and I am very pleased!

    Read More
    melrr0830 December 22, 2012
  • Very pleased!
    Verified Purchase

    Very pleased with the purchase. They were what I was looking for and they are very well made.

    Read More
    nolasaintsfan May 29, 2012
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Jim F. December 17, 2016
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    mataw April 15, 2016
Sponsored Links