Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Thermal Backed Iridescent Curtain Panel Pair

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • curtains
    Verified Purchase

    The curtains are very thin . I wasn't happy with the color also.

    Read More
    4226sut October 22, 2009
  • Good Blackout
    Verified Purchase

    I bought these curtains to match a bed-in-the-bag set I bought on Overstock. These curtains block out the light great for Us. Lovely sheen to the curtains and they work so well. I open them and tie back during the day, have a white lace sheer inbetween, then at night just close them up. Husband works the second shift so he sleeps late, these curtains do the trick of blocking out the sun and light. I love them and Overstock Your the Greatest!!

    Read More
    fluffy55 October 21, 2009
  • Not blackout, or thermal

    These look a lot better than some other blackout curtains that I have bought in the past, but........ We have no blinds on the windows in the nursery and needed them to block the light. They do not, at all. I have some regular curtains that do a better job. I got the Chocolate pair, they look nice but not at all what was expected. I would return them but I had to do some alterations to fit them on the window. I guess I will put them in the office where the sun isn't so bad.

    Read More
    mrsg4561 October 20, 2009
  • Look Great, but very thin
    Verified Purchase

    I bought these in "Khaki", which is actually a soft green... but I love the color anyway. The curtains look great in the room, nice & soft. They were sort of a pain to iron out, but in the end it worked out well. My only real issue with them is that for "thermal" curtains, they are extremely thin. I know they will work great in the warmer months keeping the heat out, but I don't think they are going to work so well in the winter. I really was hoping that they would help keep my guest house warmer in the freezing NY winter. Jury is still out on that.

    Read More
    autumnleaf33 October 18, 2009
  • Agree with mrscasey
    Verified Purchase

    I too am returning these. Not only do they "They do not black out a room and resemble nothing more than a cheap shower curtain."...they also are a pinky color when the light shines through.I still need blackout curtains..let me know if anyone has a recommendation.

    Read More
    mghgrandma October 17, 2009
  • Great window treatments!
    Verified Purchase

    These drapes are great...stylish, attractive, and a positive addition to my bedroom. I ordered them in indigo, which turned out to be more of a dark teal...no problem, as they blend with my quilt colors. They do block out the light, and provide great insulation from the heat or the cold. Buy these with confidence!

    Read More
    318830 October 16, 2009
  • Thermal Curtains
    Verified Purchase

    I received these curtains yesterday and hung them right away in my living room. They are nicer than I thought they would be. I have the burgundy color which is very rich looking, the wrinkles came out easy with a warm iron. I plan to get another pair for my bedroom. Thanks Overstock, I love being a customer keep up the good work.

    Read More
    leethree October 16, 2009
  • NOT blackout
    Verified Purchase

    I agree these curtains are beautiful.BUT they are not blackout curtains as stated in the listing.NOT room darkening.The indigo curtains are beautiful on the front.

    Read More
    aldi30 October 10, 2009
  • Nice curtains.
    Verified Purchase

    Curtains were purchased to insulate older windows. They look great. I purchased 3 pr in the light tanish color and 3 in the brown. One set of the lighter color isn't an exact match (maybe a different dye lot?), but it cannot be noticed where they are hanging. Overall, I like them.

    Read More
    tjw442 October 10, 2009
  • Blackout Curtains
    Verified Purchase

    The curtains are pretty, but they do NOT blackout the room. My room is just as bright as it was with my regular curtains. If you need a dark room, don't buy these.

    Read More
    zoosmom October 8, 2009
  • Beautiful color but not really blackout
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased these curtains for my bedroom but ended up using them in the great room of our home because they did not block the light as I had hoped. While they do block some light they are not what I was expecting for a product that was sold as a blackout curtain. Therefore, rather than return them, I have put them in another room and will be buying a heavier blackout drape for the bedroom.The color is lovely. I purchased the chocolate brown panels. They have a look and texture similar to silk taffeta. Because the curtains have a blackout backing they do not appear sheer when the sun shines behind them and they appear white from the outside of your house. I would also have preferred if these curtains had the hidden tabs on the back for hanging rather than a shirred top. I think they would drape more nicely with tabs.Overall, I found these to be beautiful and nice quality but inadequate for a room where total darkness whs the desired result. I would recommend these if you are looking for a bargain curtain that has a more expensive look and that filters the light but does not completely block it out.

    Read More
    pamlovestoshop October 7, 2009
  • appearance
    Verified Purchase

    This curtains are a good value however the color showed on the web site is not the true color of the item. I ordered the cream and the color is more of a sage not a cream color as shown. Also they are a bit plastic- like not silky.

    Read More
    lknj October 7, 2009
  • not blackout curtains
    Verified Purchase

    While they look lovely, they are NOT blackout curtains. Not even close.

    Read More
    ld5253 October 7, 2009
  • curtains are nice
    Verified Purchase

    We have these dark gray winters here in the NW. These cream colored irradescent curtains are nice. They brighten up the room when they are closed. They have the added benefit of being thermal lined to help hold in the heat. We like them. My only wish is that they were slightly thicker.

    Read More
    dustbecause October 7, 2009
  • Really Nice
    Verified Purchase

    The color is gorgeous (Burgundy) with the hint of iridescence. The fabric is very nice, really feels like silk. The packaging creases fell out immediately with the help of my steamer. I put them up mid-afternoon on a very warm day (over 90). Within just a few minutes my south facing upstairs office felt 5 degrees cooler. For being so light weight, they block out a lot of light, but I wouldn't call them black-out curtains, except at night - it gets DARK at night in here now. Service was great, too - I received these very quickly.

    Read More
    wormrancher October 4, 2009
  • Thermal Backed Iridescent Blackout Curtain Panel P
    Verified Purchase

    - I liked the curtains, but by my wife's opinion they looks like curtains for bathroom

    Read More
    forcepoint October 4, 2009
  • gorgeous color
    Verified Purchase

    these are very lightweight thermal backed drapes in a most gorgeous shade of iridescent brown. every inexpensive too.

    Read More
    marley72179 October 2, 2009
  • Great Value!
    Verified Purchase

    I was needing curtains to help cool my bedroom, which has 4 sets of windows and a set of french doors. These curtains were the perfect solution! They were low cost, and have kept the room cool by blocking out the sun that constantly pours into the room. They look a lot more expensive than the price. The only downfall is that when you first get them, they are VERY wrinkled out of the package. I spent one afternoon ironing them (by placing a towel on top) to have them look presentable. I would expect this out of any packaged curtains, but it was definetly worth the extra time to have them look great. I would recommend these curtains to anyone who is looking for an inexpensive solution that still looks like they spent a fortune!

    Read More
    mle79 October 1, 2009
  • Perfect
    Verified Purchase

    I searched far and wide to find some curtains in the indigo color that I was looking for. These were perfect. The color is just what you get as seen on the advertisement. However, when I ordered them, I didn't pay attention to the fact that I'd be getting a pair and I ordered two instead of just one pair. So, I guess I have an extra pair just in case I need them for another room. Great Value and they look extremely nice.

    Read More
    overtockisnice September 26, 2009
  • Blackout Curtains
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful texture and feel. Really works. Purchased in brown.Would recommend to anyone.

    Read More
    docon5000 September 24, 2009