Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Thermal Backed Iridescent Curtain Panel Pair

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Thermal back let the light in100%
    Verified Purchase

    I wanted the thermal back curtains to prevent direct sunlight coming into my livingroom. The thermal back was seethru and had the same effect as a sheer curtain.

    Read More
    geo38 April 9, 2012
  • great for $
    Verified Purchase

    These work pretty well for keeping the sunlight out of our guest room. it was hard to sleep in past sunrise, now it stays pretty dark. I don't give an excellent because they are hard to iron, I hate those fold lines and I held the iron too long and now have a spot on them, not bad, I'll live with my mistake, but just be careful if you iron them!

    Read More
    arnoldmd November 17, 2011
  • Thermal Panels work well
    Verified Purchase

    I liked this pair of curtains so much I came back and ordered another pair. We are working on building our house and don't have the bathroom doors in yet. So I used these insulated curtains as doors for now. They work great for holding the heat in during the cold Idaho winters. But since I used them for the bathroom doors I needed another pair for using as actual window curtains for our living room. I recommend these curtains to anyone.

    Read More
    cststewart November 4, 2011
  • Wonderful curtains
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered these curtains to help defray the cost of heating and still have a warm living room. So far I have noticed that it is warmer and I have not turned on my heat yet. Winters in Wisconsin can be extreme and I expect these curtains are going to help keep this old house warm. They are stiff at first glance and do come in a package so they need to be washed. Once all that is done they look beautiful.

    Read More
    ma66 October 24, 2011
  • Great Buy
    Verified Purchase

    Was nervous to get these because of some of the reviews. I love them. I ordered silver and they are perfect. I did put them in dryer after receiving them because they are wrinkly from package. I think these are really great especially for the price.

    Read More
    steija11 October 14, 2011
  • Don't Wash!
    Verified Purchase

    Pretty silver curtains looked great in my bedroom. Funny smell, though, so I decided to wash them---cold water, mild detergent. The white backing is all over the silver---rubbery white smudges everywhere. Don't buy!

    Read More
    jooli April 19, 2011
  • Shower Curtain Liner at BEST
    Verified Purchase

    I thought I found a good deal. They are advertised as "faux silk, thermal lined" and they are made of polyester but look and feel like a very cheap grade of vinyl. DON'T BUY these!

    Read More
    ugggghh March 3, 2011
  • Cheap Looking
    Verified Purchase

    Bought the chocolate and returned immediately after opening. Fabric looked like shower curtain material. Awful!

    Read More
    twburch February 28, 2011
  • Disappointing
    Verified Purchase

    I was very excited to find these drapes at this price... However when I received them I understood why they were so inepensive. The drapes look and feel like plastic shower curtains. Sending them back the day after I received them.

    Read More
    kykoala January 13, 2011
  • Space age
    Verified Purchase

    Do not order the silver iridescent unless you want to use them as a shower curtain in an outer space themed bathroom.They looked terrible with gray walls in my livingroom.

    Read More
    kathleenandtim January 2, 2011
  • Nice Curtains
    Verified Purchase

    I have the chocolate color. The wrinkles are hard to get out from the packaging, but they are getting better after washing them, ironing and hanging for a few weeks. They look very nice and compliment the room. They do a good job keeping the light out, but they are not black out curtains. I would recommend because it was a great value for the price.

    Read More
    2be1 December 22, 2010
  • Shower Liners
    Verified Purchase

    Very disappointed upon receiving the curtains. The curtains felt like shower liners when I opened the packaging and unfolded them. Who would want curtains that feel like and look like plastic I do not know. Very disappointed.

    Read More
    mrscruz December 21, 2010
  • Mary Ann
    Verified Purchase

    These curtain are not only very stylish they serve to conserve energy with thermal backing. They flow nicely and are not stiff as are some thermal backed

    Read More
    home34 December 11, 2010
  • my bad
    Verified Purchase

    These look great and would work well as a summer curtain. They hang sweetly! I needed winter curtains so .......my bad.

    Read More
    53today December 2, 2010
  • Shower Curtain
    Verified Purchase

    This looks & feels like a shower curtain. It's pretty terrible. I wouldn't get it.

    Read More
    respect12 November 23, 2010
  • Not the same color
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered one silver pair before investing too much and liked the color and look. I ordered second set and they are no where near the same color. Very dissapointed. I gave 3 stars because I liked the first pair.

    Read More
    ceja214 November 7, 2010
  • Thermal & Not Too Heavy
    Verified Purchase

    I like these curtains because they have the thermal lining, but they are not too heavy looking. The iridescent fabric keeps it looking light. The Khaki is a light olive green in my opinion. I was hoping this would be the right color to match my warm green walls and they are perfect. I hung them on a metallic gold rod. The look is rich. Not always sure how online choosing of colors is going to work out; this time it worked out great. Thanks Overstock!

    Read More
    bella8888 November 5, 2010
  • Blackout Curtains?
    Verified Purchase

    These are nice looking curtains but certainly NOT blackout curtains. I work nights therefore needed true blackout curtains. These stated on the package that they were blackout curtains. They do look very nice in my room and go perfectly with my comforter but do not darken my room.

    Read More
    aytillman November 3, 2010
  • Great Curtain
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great curtain. The color differs a bit from what I saw on the overstock page hence the 4 instead of 5 stars. Very darkening. Wish they had tie backs but otherwise fantastic. Perfect for our Master bedroom.

    Read More
    hebbgirl October 30, 2010
  • thermal curtain
    Verified Purchase

    I am pleased with the thickness of the curtains. The description said irredescent, but they are shinier than what I would have liked.

    Read More
    indigolady October 20, 2010