Read All Reviews for Thermal Backed Hopsack Blackout Curtain Panel Pair

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Thermal Backed Curtain Panel Pair
    Verified Purchase

    Good weight to these curtains. Keeps it cooler and warmer respectively.

    Read More
    John H. May 3, 2017
  • Curtains didn't ladt
    Verified Purchase

    These curtains blocked sun but the side that the sun hit disintegrated too quickly

    Read More
    Kimberly S. April 28, 2017
  • good purchase
    Verified Purchase

    Keeps light out and room very dark

    Read More
    EDNA M. January 30, 2017
  • Not a good quality
    Verified Purchase

    We ordered these curtains for our basement double door. While they DO black out the light nicely, there are 'lines' in them that you can see when the sun is shining. They aren't uniform and look terrible in the daylight. I suspect they were irregulars. Would not recommend.

    Read More
    shandi41 August 21, 2016
  • Blackout curtains
    Verified Purchase

    Heavy material very good at blocking out sunlight

    Read More
    Mary S. April 19, 2016
  • Nice
    Verified Purchase

    Good quality. Blocks the sun.

    Read More
    Janet M. April 6, 2016
  • Excellent Value
    Verified Purchase

    These curtains are rather heavy in feel, and are thickly backed. They keep the light out (Seattle's mid-summer sun is still out at 10:00pm), but as an added bonus, they are thermal (keep the warmth in) and even reduce outside noise a bit. I'm very happy with these. The colors are true to the screen images.

    Read More
    LizzieB444 February 13, 2016
  • Very Nice
    Verified Purchase

    Room was nice and dark and I noticed a difference in the temperature of my room too.

    Read More
    dawyn September 18, 2015
  • Blackout Curtains
    Verified Purchase

    Curtains serve purpose xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

    Read More
    keith1974 June 4, 2014
  • These curtains are great quality for the price
    Verified Purchase

    Purchased these curtains primarily for the thermal backing and was pleasantly surprised with the added feature of 'blackout'. They hang well, good weight and the fabric is really nice; love the color! Picked a russet brown and really enhanced the look of the room.

    Read More
    umbrella67 December 3, 2013
  • these curtains will keep your house toasty warm
    Verified Purchase

    the hopscotch pattern looks like a tweed pattern. Very nice!

    Read More
    theroemer November 10, 2013
  • Nice curtain with good drape.
    Verified Purchase

    I have used these curtains in two different homes. They are stiff enough to give a nice drape either opened against tie backs or closed. The curtain fabric has a nice, heavy feel and a rich, textured look. The blackout quality is good. The blackout backing had very small slits/holes from being folded for packaging. The breaks in the backing were not significant and have not been a problem for me. These are not the type of curtains you would toss in your large capacity washing machine to launder. They would require dry cleaning because the backing would certainly break down in the washer. However, they are sturdy enough to hold up to regular vacuuming to remove dust.

    Read More
    lauramathys February 26, 2013
  • Awful!!
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered these because I was looking for a specific shade of beige. Upon opening the package I knew I had a mess. The fabric is more stiff than a flannel backed plastic table cloth; by far! I ran one set through a cold wash cycle in hopes of softening the fabric and removing the wrinkles but it had little effect if any. I hung them damp thinking maybe the wrinkles would "hang out". Nothing helped! Shipped them back immediately!!

    Read More
    cherylml January 29, 2013
  • Ummmm.....NOT black out
    Verified Purchase

    These curtains are NOT blackout- at all. Sunlight streams right in. Uggh. Frustrating. Paid $$$. NOt returning them because the color looks good in my room- but will have to buy blackout shades. False advertising.

    Read More
    6emearr December 14, 2012
  • Curtains
    Verified Purchase

    I love these curtains. They are exactly what I was looking for at a great price.

    Read More
    lwalton219 November 23, 2012
  • Warmth retaining curtains
    Verified Purchase

    These curtains are high quality and I have had very little trouble with them. If you have them in a high traffic area,where you open and close them often, I would recommend the type with the grommet holes at the top. These curtains are very stiff and difficult to open and close. I keep them fixed and tie them in the middles to let in the light. I did not wash or iron them. They were in a garage/den,and in a year, the packaging creases all fell out and look just fine. I bought 4 pair, and they fit the areas perfectly. They are not completely "black-out", but they dim the room enough to watch a movie. I bought them for the thermal aspect, and they seem to keep the room a bit warmer in winter.

    Read More
    gretelr November 9, 2012
  • Simply Classy
    Verified Purchase

    Wonderful product looked great in my family room. Added a rich touch.j

    Read More
    statfree November 1, 2012
  • Very Nice Curtains
    Verified Purchase

    These curtains are more than what I was expecting and the price could not be beat! We love them and they add texture and beauty to our living room. Highly recommend these curtains.

    Read More
    beadgirlaz July 25, 2012
  • Love these Room Darkener Curtains
    Verified Purchase

    Hung these curtains right from the package and the fold lines have straightened out. No see-through areas anywhere. My husband loves a dark room to sleep in and these are perfect! Have not washed yet as I have only had them up for a month and a half, so don't know how that will go....

    Read More
    13tuesday July 24, 2012
  • They really work
    Verified Purchase

    Bought them about 4 years ago for our 90 year old drafty house and they made a huge difference in the feel of the room and our heating bill. Also, the bedroom we used them in received lots of sunlight which we didn't like, especial, if you wanted to sleep in past 6 am. The curtains did an excellent job at keeping the light out and the room cool in the warm summer months.

    Read More
    roseelsbth July 17, 2012
Sponsored Links