Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Thermal Backed Fresco Blackout Wide Curtain Panel Pair

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Nice
    Verified Purchase

    I hung these in my den/office and they look great. The thermal backing is an added plus.

    Read More
    lbwise July 21, 2010
  • Lovely fabric but stiff
    Verified Purchase

    Very economical for thermal panels, these drapes have an attractive, elegant finish that would compliment any room. The backing effectively blocks most light and seems heavy enough to keep out the heat and cold. The panels ironed nicely (thanks to the new Rowenta iron from the same order) and were well constructed, but very stiff and emitted a plastic odor. The panels relaxed after hanging but still required several adjustments to the draping. Bottom weights might help. Overall though, a good value for energy saving drapes.

    Read More
    onthedivide July 16, 2010
  • good purchase
    Verified Purchase

    my apartment has sunny side after midday, and i wanted to have there sun protection. the curtains i bought are stylish, look expensive, and they are definitely functional. that is what i was looking for.

    Read More
    elechka June 23, 2010
  • FRESCO BLACKOUT CURTAINS
    Verified Purchase

    If you are reviewing these curtains for a future purchase, consider the facts that they are nor only beautiful but block light, have a heavy expensive weight, blend well with a neutral surrounding, and look elegant. The colors offer a pleasing palette from which you can choose a number of accessories. I purchased two sets and hung them with 2" clip rings in my dining room. The exact length of each set is according to the spec (84") and they fit perfectly with my oversized windows as paired with the rings. I could not be more pleased and highly recommend them to anyone who desires elegant curtains.

    Read More
    muysmart May 30, 2010
  • Great purchase!
    Verified Purchase

    These curtains are beautiful, great quality, and were a great price! They look very nice in my new home.

    Read More
    tonnabeth April 21, 2010
  • Beautiful, but that's it!
    Verified Purchase

    I have to say, the fabric is beautiful. I was exited to see how gorgeous they were when I took them out of the box. Super neutral w/a beigy gold background and bownish gold, hints of green & a beigy rose. BUT! As a few other people had said....and I don't know why I didn't take heed...these don't hang at an 84" length! They are 84 inches long to the top, but the pole doesn't go through the top pocket.....it goes through a pocket that's lower. I tried hanging them from the top pocket, but it just wasn't big enough for a pole....plus it wouldn't have the ruffled effect up top. They were quite a bit shorter! I didn't want to change all the poles on my windows. The poles are already hung to fit an 84" drape, and I've never had that problem before. I just switch drapes and they are usually the perfect length! These looked as though they were at LEAST 2" shorter. Looked really BAD. Plus, you can shirr them on the rod, but they are so stiff, about 6 to 8" will not stay shirred on the rod. So, half the panel is shirred, and 1/2 is just flat & straight. I suppose you could tape it in the back, but what a pain....especially if you want to draw them back & forth. In any case....I just wanted to save anyone else any trouble. If you are hanging rods from scratch, you'll be fine....but, make sure you measure the drapes first! And you'll never be able to just switch out your drapes without raising the pole for the new drapes!

    Read More
    patay17 April 2, 2010
  • fresco blackout curtains
    Verified Purchase

    These looked great but when I got them, they were an inch shorter than the listed length of 84" and were incredibly stiff such that they would never hang as they are pictured. The fabric was nice but the thermal coating makes them very difficult to manage when hanging them on a rod. Disappointing. I'm going to get a pole to drape them and see if that makes a difference. Otherwise they will have to go back.

    Read More
    gwynrhyn April 1, 2010
  • Rich looking drapes
    Verified Purchase

    The drapes look great in my dining room which has western sun. I tried throwing them in the dryer for 20 minutes and it worked beautifully to remove creases, much better than using a garment steamer. Haven't figured out how to make them stay at the side, part does but nothing prevents them from sliding on the rod so about a foot of material just hangs without the pleated effect. Beautiful material and heavy enough.

    Read More
    crazyllama March 25, 2010
  • Pleased!
    Verified Purchase

    I really like these curtains. The value is great! The one thing I will mention is that the curtains are more textured (by sight and touch) than the picture, which makes them appear more golden than brown; they actually have greens, pinks, blues within the fabric. They also block light extraordinarily well.

    Read More
    bluemagentawhite March 17, 2010
  • Look Like the pic in the ad
    Verified Purchase

    I bought these after returning two sets of curtains that were advertised as black-out curtains, but certainly were not. I was skeptical, but these are wonderful! They look just like the advertised picture. They are a little stiff at first, but I threw them in the dryer for about 20 minutes and they add a touch of elegance to my living room. My hubby and I love 'em!

    Read More
    momof2handsomebabyboys March 6, 2010
  • excellent
    Verified Purchase

    I was unsure about ordering these drapes because sometimes what you see online isn't what you get. But in this case it is. I am totally impressed with these drapes. They are wonderful. The color is perfect for what I am designing for my bedroom. Thanks overstock for making your pictures of what you have as accurate as you can. drmeshen

    Read More
    drmeshen March 6, 2010
  • Beautiful!
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased these curtains for my bedroom. I also purchased the Lafayette comforter set in gold & black. These curtains accentuate beautifully! The material is very thick, almost like tapestry. The backing is also very thick, and very room darkening. Very nice quality! I am very happy with this purchase!

    Read More
    kielvalley March 4, 2010
  • Beautiful!!!
    Verified Purchase

    I am very happy with the curtains, they are simply beautiful! The color is very rich and the design is subtle. Very well made and lined. I received the curtains in two days!

    Read More
    got2breal0817 March 4, 2010
  • Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    These curtains are beautiful, well made, and elegant.

    Read More
    33fmm March 1, 2010
  • Good quality/great looking
    Verified Purchase

    Very sturdy and seem well made. Attractive & look just like the pictures.

    Read More
    gdm07079 February 24, 2010
  • Very satisfied
    Verified Purchase

    Order received quicker than I expected. Good quality. Good price.

    Read More
    laneyd February 21, 2010
  • Gold!!!
    Verified Purchase

    Just rec'd these curtains - was very impressed with how fast they came! Thank you. Once opened, though, I noticed just how GOLD & formal looking they really are (I was hoping for more of the 'tan highlights' to show through per the product description & as per my computer's image...). And the "hints" of sage and maroon (as mentioned by other reviewers) are MUCH more pronounced than I had hoped for also... Overall, they do appear to be of good quality - not too bulky, a little stiff, nice craftsmanship, decent product for the $$. Debating if really going to keep them or not yet. The hassle of returning is a pain with getting charged for shipping, etc. Wish I could give them to someone else & try again, but we'll see...

    Read More
    mtndreamer January 18, 2010
  • so far so good
    Verified Purchase

    just got em, they seem to have a nice weight to them, if a little stiff, classy pattern, rich color. just wish I had a matching valance.

    Read More
    manhattanmommy January 8, 2010
  • Beautiful curtains . . . except . . .
    Verified Purchase

    There are two large straight lines through one of the panels. It looks like a seam but is not. You can really see them during the day, when the light is shining through. However, I will live with them because returning them is SUCH a hassle.Otherwise, they truly are beautiful and look a lot more expensive than they truly are. Maybe the lines through the center of one of the panels is just a fluke - - not sure but again. . . just don't want to deal with boxing them up, sending them back, etc.

    Read More
    aimeeinnc December 23, 2009
  • Lovely Curtain
    Verified Purchase

    Material, construction are high end and worth every penny. The colors are beautiful and romantic. I highly recommend them!

    Read More
    1112233 December 22, 2009
Sponsored Links